Image of Janelas do Mar Apartments

Janelas do Mar Apartments

63 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Urbanizacao de Montechoro 215, 8200-361 Albufeira, Portugal

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colin
For the young only
6 years 2 months ago
The hotel is at the back of the resort, the staff are excellent. Rooms clean and cleaned often (every 2 days).The hotel is just beyond a steep hill so could be awkward, but taxis are so cheap 4 euro's.

The rooms are very dated and in need of updating very quickly. The main downside to our stay (18 of us) was that the hotel had plenty of young people in, who were very loud, they would go out at 11pm back about 4 and stayed on their balconies until 8am, and had no respect for others. We did complain, but hotel manager just said that’s kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Amanda Abrahall
10 years 1 month ago
this hotel was very particular to the needs of the visitors.
the staff were very friendly and spoke well english.
it was only a 20 minute walk to the beach.
there was 2 super markets called pingo doce and madelo's these were very cheap and very helpful.
the taxis have been caped off at 5 euros in albuferia.as we found out from this man called pedro ramos (sexy receptionist).
hope this helps.
luv amanda x x x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Brown
10 years 1 month ago
The Hotel was clean and of a good standard, for the price paid you couldn't get better. We took a toddler with us, who loved the baby pool and with the sun loungers right beside was perfect! The supermarket on site was expensive but we used the large one at the bottom of the hill.
Overall we had an amazing holiday our first abroad with our little girl! She loved it!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mary
11 years 1 month ago
Very nice hotel, Staff were very helpful with good english. The pools were clean and well maintained which kept the kids busy for hours on end. My only gripe is that the bar prices and the local market prices were a little steep but this would not deter us from staying there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Recommended
Ron
11 years 11 months ago
I found the room dirty and staff to bored to do anything to help guest. I would not go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: frist choice

Leadbetter
11 years 11 months ago
Apartments are basic but clean. Rooms are spacious and balconies have good panaramic views of the area.

Entertainment is available most nights and staff are friendly. Bar prices for both food and drinks are reasonable and pool bar snacks are excellent.

The apartments are situated on a hill at the back of Albufeira but are only a ten minute walk into the main areas, far enough away to avoid the noise but near enough for easy reach of both the old and new town entertainment. The apartments run a bus service into all areas of the resort and are every half an hour. Tickets are bought at reception and are approx 2 Euros for a return ticket.

The complex has two outdoor pools and an indoor pool which are all maintained well. A small gym is on offer for the sad people that wish to keep fit instead of eating drinking and being merry.

Mini golf, supermarkets, and a hair salon are all available on site.

If like us you need a taxi to the airport, the apartment reception will book you a minibus which is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked directly

Recommended
Monica
12 years 10 months ago
This was our first holiday abroad and we found the hotel very clean, laundrey changed regularly. Staff excellant and rep knew the area well. 3 Pools and shop as well as resturant and gift shop. Strip ok for young ones, but old town excellant beach excellant and very clean. Choic of food good but kids not so good.(if they like chips it's ok).Would go back again in a few years. Regular transport and wide range of places to visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dinhara Parekr
13 years 1 month ago
From the outside the hotel looks like an inner city tower block but do not be fooled.

Rooms are large and well decorated, kitchen facilities are clean and modern and the views are fantastic.

There are three pools to choose from plus an additional kiddies pool, all spotlessly clean with enough sun loungers to accommodate everyone.

Town is a 10-15 minute walk away so close enough to visit but far enough away to have a little peace and quiet.

The shops on complex sell everything you could need to enjoy your holiday, from breakfast cereal to lilos and swimwear all at very reasonable prices.

The only downside to the complex were the drink prices at the pool and evening bar. They are higher than in town at home and as a family it can make it a very expensive holiday.

Prices aside, we would re visit these apartments again, as the surroundings and the lovely staff made it one of the best holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Fiona Mckeller
13 years 1 month ago
The hotel was not very clean didn't get clean towels very often and had the same sheets on for two weeks upstairs forget to turn the taps off so we had a flood in bathroom.

The staff was quite rude the only good thing was our rep was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Lydia
13 years 11 months ago
The Apartments Janelos do Mar were very clean, and had every amenity you would want. Supermarket, souvenir and paper shop. 3 pools including 1 indoor pool. Games:- pool table, mini golf, tennis courts. Kid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum