Image of Villas Rufino Apartments

Villas Rufino Apartments

10 of 106 hotels in Albufeira

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Rua Dos Mareantes Caixa Postal 834-Z, 8200-428 Albufeira, Portugal

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Jane
Highly recommend
8 years 11 months ago
Villas Ruffino has excellent accommodation. Set in a private location amongst private villas. Spectacularly clean and very well maintained. The accommodation had two good sized bedrooms, a large lounge/dining room leading to a balcony with private sunbeds and bbq and table and chairs in situ. All of the balconies overlook the pool and sea. The pool was very chilly, we were just about able to dip now and then! The kids were in it every day. The sea was pleasant.

We cannot comment on the entertainment as there was none on at the hotel. There was a pool bar and kids play area which looked nice. Probably open in higher seasons.

We would highly recommend this lovely complex for those wishing to relax in Portuguese comfort and style.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Hanna
9 years 1 month ago
One of the best holidays we've been on in a long time. Villas were spotless and spacious with air conditioning, dishwasher etc. The pool was fantastic and enough sunbeds for everyone and their dog! Local restaurants were fantastic. Basically, it ticked all the boxes!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kevin
9 years 2 months ago
A Beautiful location and very clean. The apartments are spacious and have all the amenities you will need. The staff are very helpful.

The pool is large and wasnt busy and there are plenty of parasols and sunchairs.

The apartments have BBQ's on the patio, and we made use of these.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Style

Recommended
Reece Williams
10 years 11 months ago
excellent holiday venue. Great views, massive pool with good sized paddling pool, poolside bar. Children looked after themselves playing with other similarly aged children. Very relaxing!
Eating out is best at the beach based restaurants, a great way to end a long day on the beach. There is a bbq on each villas lounging area which we put to good use.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Style

Recommended
Rachel
11 years 1 month ago
Fabulous accomodation with a real wow factor: beautifully clean, wonderful views and excellent facilities for self catering including decent BBQ.

Once the pool had warmed up it was brilliant, good enough size and depth to swim properly for decent exercise (if desired!).

Couldn't help being peeved that the childrens twin room was the biggest one, with fabulous views and balcony, the double was just adequate.

Tennis court and equipment in good condition, 5 euros per hour to hire.

Only negative comments would be more related to the area: seemed quite bland, lots of holiday accomodation and not much else. Resort very spread out, wich restricted eating options. No evening entertainment found, although spending the evening having sun downers on the nearby beach was equally pleasant.

Lourenco beach (nearest) was very pretty, but nearby Gale or Salgados was better for swimming (finer sand and fewer rocks underfoot): <5 minute drive or 15 minute walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: style

Recommended
Louise
12 years 2 months ago
Rufino Villas - Amazing!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Style

Recommended
Sam
12 years 3 months ago
Villas Rufino, lovely villa, our 2nd visit here. Ideal if you want a villa holiday but want other children for your kids to play with rather than being in a villa on your own.

Lovely setting with views across the sea, very clean with excellent maid service, our 3 yr old wet his bed, after 1 call to the rep next morning this was dealt with by cleaning staff within the hour.

Location is fine if you have a car and makes a good base to travel but you would struggle without a car, needing a 10-15 min walk to nearest bar/restaurant etc.

Kids club ran for 2 hours a day 4 days a week. Very small play area and a lovely kids pool, would benefit from some more kids activities, but we will be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Style/Thomas Cook

Recommended
Johnson Family
13 years ago
Stayed in these wonderful villas in Aug 2005. Beautifully furnished & very clean. Wonderful views olut to sea & over the pool. Felt very safe.

We were able to leave the sliding door to our villa open all day while we were down at the pool because all the villas can be seen from that area. Plenty of sun beds.

& there was none of the usual rush to grab the best ones. All the sunbeds have cushions which were thoroughly cleaned everyday. Every villa has two sunloungers of their own also.

There was a kids club although ours were too old for it. Kids poool was good & there was also a tennis court. The people running the villas were onsite but unobtrusive & always answered any queries straight away. Would highly recommend these villas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: style

Recommended
Emma
13 years 3 months ago
Beautiful views, excellent location and extremely clean. Had a wonderful holiday, would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Style

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum