Image of Vitors Plaza Apartments

Vitors Plaza Apartments

2 of 15 hotels in Alvor

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Sítio das Quatro Estradas 4, 8500 Portimão, Portugal
The outstanding quality of these apartments, fantastic range of facilities and attractive, spcious grounds make them a popular family choice. They are well situated for local shops, bars and restaurants, with the Alto Golf Course right next door.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
KTB
11 years ago
The only reasons I would not go back to this hotel are that the location was not particularly good and the other is just because I like to try different hotels and resorts when I go holiday - I do not like to go back to the same place twice. There were always taxi's out the front and the hotel also put on a courtesy bus, but we always walked to Alvor or Praia da Rocha as it's not that far unless you're lazy or disabled! The rooms were lovely and really clean. Our room was huge as was the balcony! Our view was disapointing. We looked out on the car park which was a shame. We were self catering and only had one meal at the pool bar which was average. We didn't eat at all in the hotel restaurant because there were so many nice restaurants in Alvor and Praia da Rocha. The pool was lovely and clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds. The hotel shop sold the most amazing chocolate croisants! Yum! Wine and beer was quite cheap in the hotel shop, but cheaper from shops in Alvor. There was a jacuzzi at the hotel, but we never used it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Unknown

Hamilton
11 years 1 month ago
We visited the Vitors Plaza with another family and were all very happy with the appartments. They were spacious and clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely with lots of grass areas to lounge if you dont want to get up early to get a sun bed. The only downside would be that the appartments are just a little bit too far from the nearest little fishing village of Alvor (aprox 35 mins walk - which would be fine if the paths were good, but they arnt !).
Taxi's are cheap though so its not a major problem. We would definately visit again and if I wanted to stay in Playa du Vau would stay in the same appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Shearring
11 years 1 month ago
This is an excellent complex with everything you could want for families. The staff were amazing and really friendly and helpful especially nuno, vera, rosanna, pedro and carlos. They were really excellent fun and loved entertaining. The restauraunt food was delicious although we ate in alvor alot as it is a lovely wee place to stroll around and shop but we always came back to the hotel at night for the entertainment as it was so good and the kids loved it, there was minidisco at 9 and then vera or rosanna would take all the kids next door to mini club for 2 hours so the adults could enjoy there own entertainment. The maids came in daily to change towels etc. we will definitely be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Kathleen
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Vitors Plaza hotel from August 16th through August 31st. We had a wonderful holiday. The children really enjoyed the kids club and all the staff were fantasic. From the girls supervising the children to the cleaning staff everyone made our stay very enjoyable. A special thanks to Claire and Gina(kids club) who gave us a great break we won't forget. Nino and Vera provided great entertainment in the evening and we are also very greatful to them both. This will definately be a trip we will be taking next year. We have also sang your praises to the people back home in Ireland and recommend them to stay at this complext if they ever decide to go to the Algrave. A holiday is what you make it but without out you guys it wouldn't have been the same. Thanks again. Kathleen, Eugene, Shane and Kevin.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon - First Choice

Recommended
Band
11 years 2 months ago
This is an excellent hotel, with a fantastic pool, staff are extremely friendly and could not be faulted for their effort.

Day entertainment is good for the children and there is a small cellar bar/lounge for the evenings. The apartments have a supermarket and an excellent bakery although not cheap.
There is also a resturant although rather basic.

The apartments are large with nice balcony's and v clean.

It is situated between Alvor and Praia da Rocha which is the main drawback to staying here, although there is a courtsey bus it only runs twice daily and it's not practical to walk to these resorts with young children so Taxis are required. These though are cheap and arrive within 5mins.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Deborah Atkin
11 years 3 months ago
Excellent apartments. Staff first class attentive and go beyond their duty to help.

Cannot recommend this complex enough.

Had my Mum who is 70 with us and she enjoyed herself immensely. Kids still talk about the place. Falcon reps brilliant. Claire and Rhiannon so good with the kids.

Overall the best holiday we have had.The complex is a credit to the management and well deserving od 4 not 3 stars
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Derek, Sheila And Kate
12 years 1 month ago
We spent 1 week in Vitors, having just returned on Thursday 31st August and here is our review!!

Vitors Plaza, although a short 5 minute taxi ride (about 4.50 euro) to Alvor, was probably the nicest complex we have EVER stayed in.

It is spotlessly clean, staff get up very early to make it so. Apartments are very spacious (400sq ft +), and very well stocked with a microwave, coffe makers etc...in fact all that you would ever need to self cater.
Independant water heater, so no shortage there. 2 air conditioning units in our room E104 and a very large balcony, accessable from both the kitchen/dining area and the bedroom.

The complex itself also was spotless, with a large pool and separate kiddies one. Entertainment was always available from about 3pm till late, with staff member Noo Noo a little mad.

There was plenty of kids entertainment, and also Archery and Rifle target shooting for the adults. There is a sand volleyball/ football pitch..and a tennis court. The snack bar/ mini shop and outside bar were all perfectly adequate. The main bar is located underground..a little small and sometimes a bit noisy inside, but not a biggie. The ONLY drawback, is there really should be a life guard on duty, the pool is 1.8m deep at its max...and its a very large pool.

Altogether, it is without doubt the nicest complex we have EVER stayed in and would have no hesitation in returning..it is worthy of at least a 4 star rating!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon (First Choice)

Recommended
Ray, Janice, Matt & Josh
12 years 1 month ago
Clean, big ground floor apartment D004 with country view had all you needed. Staff really good and helpful ideal family accommodation. Mini-market had basics and prices were very reasonable, bakery was also situated at back for fresh croissants/bread/cakes etc. first thing in morning. Even though self catering ate in restaurant 2 nights no complaints and reasonable price, comparable with other restaurants.

Location good for a relaxing family holiday, pool was kept clean and tested regularly. people we talked to had returned time & time again, we will certainly look to come back.

Entertainment is a bit basic but there if you want it.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
Apartment was spacious and clean were on ground floor with pool/playground view .

Restaurant was ok ate in it once a bit pricey shop wa also pricey in comparison to Modelo supermarket which was really cheap.

Staff were very nice visitor entertainers were mad & very funny kept kids amused. Bunker where entertainment held was too small and too smoky although there were non smoking & smoking sides , the non smoking you couldnt see much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firdt Choice

Recommended
Reid
12 years 2 months ago
We found the whole complex very clean.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.Entertainment could be better organised and perhaps some outdoor entertainment in the evenings.

The location means you need to spend around 10euros a day if you want to take a taxi into praia da rocha or Alvor for restaurants.The snack bar closes at 6pm which we found very early,the restaurant is quite formal.

Overall a great family holiday,would recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum