Image of BelleVue Club Apartments

BelleVue Club Apartments

41 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 270 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Más i Reus, 7, 07410 Alcúdia, Spain

270 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    98
  • Good
    69
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Shaw
10 years 11 months ago
Bellvue Appartments Alcudia Majorca Spain..My friend and I decided to go all inclusive,what a Huge Mistake....Firstly the hotel Did Not supply bottled water only by the plastic cup you had to go off the premises' to buy 5 ltrs of water a time and was frowned upon for filling our 100 mil bottles up from the bar.. The que's were dreadful only 2 bar's serving 2,500 people in the evening for drinks and the restarant was just like a cattle market and most days you had to que to get in let alone get a table and get food,the food was edible... puddings always the same.... Not enough staff clearing tables and setting up for other people waiting to eat....No umberella,s,very short supply of sunbeds.. The local shop made a killing with sales of Lilo's at the Serina pool,No pool's were lite at night accident's waiting to happen...Lots of bad pavements uneven surfaces to walk on someone slipped in the restarant while we were there and broke their leg...The pool was a litter with empty cups and we saw a litter picker on 2 occassion's..The entertainment's team kept on and on every time they possibly could to sell face painting and None all Inclusive ice cream's.......... self catering people were the best served at this hotel even though we paid through the nose up front to stay there...I have had 9 all inclusive holiday's and this hotel is by far the worst.... It is shabby and not very well run, there is No air con only in the restarant,make sure you hire a fan from down the street apposed to from the hotel the hotel charge's double.....The security on the site is very poor indeed and theyn had 2 life gaurds for 8 pool's and we did not see either of them until day 4 of our holiday and soon became aware they were only putting in an appearance because of the young single ladies who had checked into our block...We stayed in Serina 1 the view was good although was over shone by the 3am Kareoke club right opposite ........If you decide to stay at this hotel pack a fan and a case full of bottled water an umberella and a sunbed or Lilo...........I am so glad we only booked for 7 days if we had booked for 2 weeks we would have asked to be moved to another hotel....Out of 10 an honest 4/10.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low coast hols

Foster
10 years 11 months ago
just returned from 1 week at belle vue a/i, where to start the complex is massive so expect some walking if you are put in one of the appartments on the outskirts of the complex stayed in Fedra 2 the balcony view was of a road and waste land used by the pony trekers the pools ok, but the bar was shut so had to walk to the bar at the next block then expect to queue for your drinks and food. sun beds lucky to get one need to be early no parrasols at all a few trees for shade, the staff were friendly but there was not enough of them only 2 bar staff at night more queueing only three drinks per person small plastic cups the food was not to bad good selection buffet style a bit busy at times upstairs seemed better to me. quite a lot of litter left mainly by the people staying there half drunk A/I cups ect take tropical mozzie spray you will need it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Foster
Not impressed, ok pools, food, ok, not enough staff
11 years ago
Just returned from 1 week at Belle V. Where to start the complex is massive so expect some walking if you are put in one of the apartments on the outskirts of the complex. We stayed in Fedra 2, the balcony view was of a road and waste land used by the pony trekkers.

The pools OK, but the bar was shut so had to walk to the bar at the next block then expect to queue for your drinks and food. Sun beds, you were lucky to get one, need to be early and no parasols at all, just a few trees for shade.

The staff were friendly but there was not enough of them, only 2 bar staff at night, more queueing and only three drinks per person. The drinks were in small plastic cups. The food was not to bad, a good selection buffet style. At times it seemed a bit busy, upstairs seemed better to me. Quite a lot of litter left mainly by the people staying there half drunk A/I cups. Recommend you take tropical mosquito spray, you will need it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
11 years 1 month ago
i was dreading going on this holiday after reading the reviews on it, but it wasnt bad at all, we were in leda 1 block with a room overlooking the pool very nice,we didnt have any problems at all.
i did get sick of the food after 7 days ,but you could always find something to eat,we had a snack bar and drinks bar at the poolside which helped.
we enjoyed the entertainment at ngt it was good, there was a lot of mossies tho so take your spray lol.
the only problem i had was there was no parasols around the poolside i had to buy one as it was hot.

overall i enjoyed my holiday i just think some people expect 5* when they,v only paid 3* wasnt half as bad as id thought it was gonna be
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
Donna
11 years 8 months ago
Basic but clean apartments, stayed on A/I basis, no problems with food, felt had to rush meals as people waiting for tables, other than that fine.
Pool ok, clean, not very busy due to time of year.
No entertainment,was a disappointment, booked as have a child to keep entertained!!
Mozzies a HUGE problem, my husband got bitten several times.
Staff were friendly enough and approachable.
Overall ok holiday,you pay 3 star thats what you get.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sun4U

Nora Cahill
11 years 9 months ago
restraunt was chaotic for most meals. long queues morning and evening for meals.milk appeared to be watered down and some of the juices appeared to be watered down.
not enough sun beds by pool.if you did not get out to pool by 9.30am - hard luck.
no air conditioning.air conditioning should not be a luxury.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Chris Pearson
11 years 9 months ago
if the Pound shop did all incusive this would be it. Ashamed to be British after the behaviour of the majority of guests.

Best bits first room was spacious and clean .Food average and very samey. Pool nice was always packed.Staff worked extremly hard all the time to try and keep the place clean and tidy. Entertainment in the evening

Worst bits

The guests very noisy untidy and loutish, Rubbish stewn around the pool each day. Sunbeds not enough and all reserved by 9am The mozzies beware there everywhere.
Queus for drinks akk the time

The resort is trying to do all inclusive at the cheapest price. So you could say you get what you pay for I suppose.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet2

Recommended
Anna
11 years 10 months ago
Booked last minute on internet, then read reviews. After reading reviews felt sick with worry and wished I wasnt going. For anyone fealing the same-relax, go and enjoy the sun!!! Yes,the complex is massive, to give you some idea thay have 73 reception staff working on a rota.The restaurant was very busy-but more importantly clean. The restaurant staff are fantastic, tables constantly cleared, clean table cloth every time. The food is fine, there was always fantastic choice of soup, salads, cold meats, pasta, fresh fish, paella and meat dishes, not forgetting good old chips, for people who eat nothing else and complain the foods horible, if you see what I mean. My only advise would be not to leave eating to the last hour of the sitting, as this was when the restaurant became manic. We had 2 rooms, 1 studio, 1 bedroom apartment both in different blocks. Both were basic but clean and functional. The only block I wouldnt recomment would be Appollo, too close to the main road, noisy bars and traffic. Open air entertainment better than most if thats your thing. In General we had a great holiday, Ive done lots of all inclusives and this is what it is, a good overall 3 star family holiday, if youve paid 3 star money and are expecting 5 star quality then you maybe disappointed, but otherwise dont panic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked ourself

Recommended
June
11 years 11 months ago
went to belleview for 11 nights in july.We had a 1 bed apartment and a studio in the minerva block 4th floor. check-in quite quick, but rooms are not allocated until you get there.Rooms basic but ok for what you use them for.Cleaning 3 times per week only, that was a joke...8 pools but only 3 all-inclusive and only 1 all-inclusive snack bar for the whole complex which we visited on day 1 as we had missed lunch. Never went again, an absolute tip, rubbish bins overflowing,tables not cleared and no staff in sight,rubbish everywhere,absolutly discusting. Dining room like a cattle-market,far too many people and not enough space, people very rude,kids walking about with hot food,as young as 3 or 4,forever running out of plates,glasses,cutlery,coffee and juice machine always empty, a nightmare... and the food well absolutly discusting,ate out in the end,rude staff...
Pool bar at sirena was best,not over busy but passed 2 pools to get to this as the ones nearest our block were not all-inclusive,also no pool activities at all-inclusive only at paying pool,which was a con, considering all paid for before we went...The best part was the evening entertainment and angel one of the bar men,who looked after us for the stay,sat at same table every night. But just got to mention only 2 staff at all-inclusive bar and massive massive queues and 5 staff on paying bar,and no queue... would i go again..definatly not ,not ever,belleview,more hellview
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self booked

Zavonne And Frank
12 years ago
we booked this holiday one week ahead. we have been to the bellvue on 2 previous occasions, so knew what to expect. the studio was fine for 2 people and had all the basic stuff you would need. we only had breakfast there and ate out the rest of the time. the heat was stifling at night and very hard to sleep even with the patio doors open. there is no air con, and with the doors open you can hear the bloke next door snoring his head off and my missus snoring hers. so i need another holday just to catch up my sleep.
the bellvue is alright just for a base and somewhere to wash and snore your head off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: directline holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.