Image of BelleVue Club Apartments

BelleVue Club Apartments

41 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 270 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Más i Reus, 7, 07410 Alcúdia, Spain

270 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    98
  • Good
    69
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Claire
12 years ago
First Things First:
After reading constent reviews for the hotel i really thought id give it a miss but in the end i changed my mind. From my opionon.

For starters we stayed in medera block 5th floor. When we arrived reception was abit busy but for a big complex what do you expect however we were seen within five minuits. You are given a map of the complex which is easy and simple to follow. Our room was spotless and all the view's are of good standard. Spair blankets and sheets are avaible and each room evan offer cups/plates saucepans ect. We thought we'd go self catering as we wanted to try bars and restaurants (Big mistake as it can be rather pricey). On day trips all inclusive/other board basis are given a packlunch.

The location of the hotel is far better then a lot of them out there. You are buy the river which is beautifull also you are only 5 - 10 mins walk from the beach. There are 8 Swimming pools in totel they're are also go-Karts/Tennis courts/Live Free Entertainment Every Night/Spa Shops Around Sight And Plenty of poolside bars. The complex is beautifull.

Air con / Other Items are avaible to rent from reception for hardly any euros.

For a 3* rated Hotel people should not go expecting Gold. Id recomend to any couple/Family wanting to expeciance a pleasent Stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Eileen
12 years 1 month ago
Staff throughout could not have been more friendly or helpful. Restaurant staff in particular always had a smile and a wave for my 2 year old which he loved.
Food was fresh and varied and there was always plenty that any of us could eat.
Didn't have to queue for anything and check in was over in a matter of minutes.
Towels were replaced as and when you asked and room was cleaned 3 times in the week we were there which I feel was adequate (there was a brush and cloths if we needed a mini clean up inbetween).
Kids entertainment was fab and we had no problem getting a seat although I appreciate that might be a different story during peak times.
We will definitely be back but will stick to this time of year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Recommended
Chris
12 years 1 month ago
as per the previous entry this was a good time of year to go, I think in High season it will be very very busy. We only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low cost holidays

Recommended
Emma
12 years 1 month ago
we stayed at the diana block which was quite a walk from the main reception but the room was a good size also fitted out for all our needs the maid service was very good the only downsize was the noise made by other residents the kids were mostly left to their own devices while the adults got totally pxxxxx and thought it was a good idea then to start a fight in corridors of apartment blocks in the early hours of the morning it was like a spanish butlins we stayed alinclusive the drinks were rank and the food was mostly the same what was left over from one sitting was then thrown into a salad for the next if you like sardines octopus and very chewy veal you wil be fine a week was long enougth the entertainment was fine for young children but beware of the stench from the river and also the mossies the pools were all very cold but i asume they will warm up more in to the season the staff were all very friendly but most of the british were really embrassed on the actions of some of the other residents
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Diane Greenan
12 years 1 month ago
was really looking forward to this holiday had previously walked through and thought it looked great how wrong could i be.reception a nightmare took forever to get booked in not much information so had to walk about looking for our hotel block if you are all inclusive beware it boasts of 7 pools but there are only two where you use your all inclusive bands and only 1 where you can receive snacks.i could go on and on being picky but the main reasons i would not return to this place are food absolutely disgusting worst ive ever had at any all inclusive and ive been to many also we went early may god help them peak season the restaurant was so disorganised we ended up eating out last 3 days it was so bad.mosquitos everyone was covered in bites again this is something i had never experienced and took an allergic reaction my hand was 4 times its normal size and my whole arm was solid ended up paying a fortune for medical bills.the entertainment was indoors it was very hot smoky and loud but was ok as we sat outside and listened.all inclusive doesnt cover mini golf tennis pool etc.overall i was very disappointed with this holiday especially as an all inclusive you dont expect to go a/i and spend a fortune as a self catering i think it would be ok as it is in a good location and you have everything on your doorstep but please dont go all inclusive as i can guarentee you will be dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

12 years 1 month ago
we stayed in Fedra 2 in two apartments on the 4th floor. Asked for adjoining apts. and they were. Catering facilities were adequate if you needed to cook. There was a kettle, toaster which suited me. Son used the frying pan and microwave, no problems.Location fine, near the supermarket, drunken corner and don pedro bar. No problems, cleaning staff friendly, found reception staff efficient and helpful .Didn't bother with entertainment but it sounded ok and it was free!!
This was our third visit. We think its ideal for families but not for mature couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
The hotel is vast which is fine if the weather is good but not in rain.
The check-in system is appalling and it took us an hour to get checked in.
The food is reasonable but the buffet is manic with people everywhere and regular breakages.
Our room was freezing cold with no heating/air conditioning of any sort. Take extra bedtime clothes if you are going in the Spring - I went to bed fully clothed some nights! Extra blankets are available if needed.
The staff are really helpful and never seemed to lose their tempers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Teletext Holidays

Lord
12 years 8 months ago
We arrived at the bellevue by car around 7pm on the 16th. We were allocated our rooms which should have been 1 one bedroom appt and 1 studio. We discovered that because we had asked to be located together that we had instead been given 2 studios. This turned out to be ok as we had not paid any difference in price and the studio was large enough for us. We were disappointed with the view as there was none with 3 large trees right outside our balcony (3rd floor). We did complain and were offered alternative rooms but as these would not have been together decided to leave it. The rooms were clean but basic probably typical of a 3 star property. Towels only replaced 3 times in the week which is really not enough. Maids only visited rooms on these days too.
The only place we could eat to make use of our all inclusive option was the main restaurant. At breakfast and dinner the queues for entry and hot food were horrendous. By the time you had put veg and potatoes/chips on your plate you often then had to wait for fish/chicken etc to be cooked. By the time you got back to your table the meal was cold. They need to look at the set up in the restaurant to make it run more efficiently.
The evening entertainment for adults was too late. The outdoor area had closed due to the time of year and they tried to squeeze everyone into the indoor room with tables placed outside for the unfortunates who had not arrived early enough to get a table indoors. The outdoor area had no speakers so if you wanted to play the bingo or listen to the entertainment at 2200 you were disappointed. Can't see the point in closing the outdoor area only to set up tables in another area outside which is not properly equipted to cope.
If you are travelling to this hotel with young children and in high season when all the facilities are in operation then you will most likely have a good holiday. Go expecting only 3 Star and you wont be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Maureen
12 years 9 months ago
We were dumped at main reception in a thunderstorm our room was miles away. Room was ok, not cleaned often enough though. This hotel is not for mature couples, good for families. We should have been advised against this. Its a bit like Pontins/Butlins in the sun lol Would not go again. Close to all the British bars and if you like bingo and karaoke your in good company here. Not many good restaurants, all pretty similar. Some good bars and some of them very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: husband

Pete Tandy
12 years 10 months ago
We arrived on a self catering basis, 2 adults one under 6 and an 11 month old. Our accomodation was in the Minerva II apartment block.

All in all, our stay was pleasant but there were a few issues that Whilst didn't spoil the holiday were rather irksome.

Firstly lack of air conditioning - this was a major issue as the whole family but in particular, the children became very hot and bothered and grouchy - not the best way to start your holiday - Nights were the worst. I did manage to procure a fan from reception for 18 Euros (+ a 10 Euro deposit) but the lack of power outlets in the appartment (1 in the living room/diner - 2 in the kitchenette and one in the bathroom) and the short extension leads on the equipment supplied made it nigh on impossible to feel any benefit.

Secondly - there were only two hobs and a microwave for cooking on - no oven therefore making only basic "snack meals" available to cook meaning more often than not we still ate out.

Thirdly - maybe being a bit pinickety but water pressure in the building was low making it hard at times to shower and wash up.

There were not enough sun loungers to meet demand around the pool that we frequented most and as a result, people were getting up at 5 am to "reserve" them.

Evening entertainment was ok - if a bit repetetive - think you would have a better deal if you went all inclusive.

geographically wise the resort cannot be faulted it is within easy walking distance of one of the cleanest beaches that i have ever been on, plenty of bars both on and off site and easily accessible.

Getting there by coach is a bit of a 'mare as it is about a 45 minute transfer from Palma but usually there are about 8 hotels to drop off at first.

Looking back though, we really enjoyed it, the hotels were clean if basic and the staff were friendly enough although the smell of overuse of chlorine in the pool did put me off going in on a couple of occasions
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.