Image of BelleVue Club Apartments

BelleVue Club Apartments

41 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 270 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Más i Reus, 7, 07410 Alcúdia, Spain

270 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    98
  • Good
    69
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carol Osbaldeston
12 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the Apollo Apartments. Very basic but clean. We first found ants up the one corner in the bedroom and when we opened one of the bedroom windows, but maid soon came and got rid of them. The maids came in every couple of days to change your sheets and towels. There were only two hot plates to cook your food on which meant most of the time we ate out. Quite a few nice restaurants on the high street, not too far away. It is very hot in the rooms and you did need air conditioning.
The staff were friendly but the entertainment seem to repeat itself on the second week we were there. Very large show garden and other places to have a drink too. The Red Lion pub on site did shows too with the reps.
Lots of pools and is quite good for families. Bike hire and go-carts.
The pirates show is a must. A brilliant show as is the catamaran. It is a bit pricey though.
The sun beds - to get these you need to be there at 7.30 to put a towel on or they do go. There are areas of grass but when you put your towel down, be aware. Loads of Ants everywhere and flies.
This may be due to the lake near by which is a nightmare. We were all bitten quite badly at night by mosquitos and the sprays we used and plugs didn't work. We had the mosquitos in the room too. This has put me off this holiday. Who wants to keep getting the ants and mosquitos off you all day long. It was very frustrating. We were also burgled on the last night when they came into our room and took my bag, camera's and children's ds's. We were asleep and never heard anything. Please be careful and watch your windows.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Dave
12 years 10 months ago
Just came back from belle view ( thankfully )diana 1 appartment.

The place stank of bad drains and stagnant water.
The food was absoluteley terrible which gave my mother food poisoning on the second day. This was the doctors opinion aswell as our own.

This led to us eating out for the remainder of the stay at additional cost to us. We had booked all inclusive !

The rooms were very basic if not shabby with loose 220volt light switches and sockets placed @9 inches away from the bathroom sink !!!

A bathroom door which had previously been smashed, therefore it didn't close properly. As for security the windows and patio doors wouldn't lock and showed signs of being previously forced open.there was no air conditioning whatsoever in any rooms.

And we were situated directly above two bars which were open till 3am, not ideal when the holiday was booked specifically for two children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Laura
12 years 10 months ago
I think everyones reviews are so over the top!!
I went here in 2007 with friends and 2008 with friends and it was fine, it's not 5 star no but it's a fun holiday and yes you do get chavvy kids but you get that everywhere!
Fan would be a good idea but it's not too bad! If it was freezing cold people would complain too so you can't win with some people!!
i would definately recommend it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jacqui
12 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the Belleview a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. we needn't have worried though the rooms were basic but clean. the maids came twicw in the week we were there and changed towels and bedding. We stayed in ceres 2 and the pool was perfect, not too busy and always managed to get a bed no matter what time of day we went. As we were self catering, we ate out on the main strip every night and the only bad meal we had was the Indians, 3 different dishes that all tasted the same. I think we are spoiled in Scotland with Indian food though. Best meal was Lunas grill, went there a couple of times and it was superb. Yummys just across from the main entrance of the Belleview was also great,the people here are really friendly and my 11 year old loved the bingo and karaoke. Didn't get bothered at all by mosquitos after loading my case with all the sprays etc. the room had no air con but it wasn't too bad at night and we had temps of 36 degrees during the day.
I would definately return to Belleview as my daughter was never bored, she loved the go-karts especially.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first Choice

Recommended
Amanda O'rourke
12 years 11 months ago
Read the mixed reviews about this hotel. We enjoyed our holiday at the Bellvue. The only exception to this was the choice of food. We eventually gave up with the breakfast, even although we were all inclusive. It was swimming with grease and we had mini hot dogs for sausages, and the bacon wasn't even cooked properly! We ended up having to pay for or breakfast every morning in Yummy Yummy across the road from Bellvue. Pool areas were very busy and not enough beds available. People had beds reserved with towels on them from early morning, even although they didn't occupy them them till the afternoon! Rooms could definetly do with air conditioning!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: www.sunshine.co.uk

Emma
12 years 11 months ago
I travelled to this resort with my husband and my 2 year old child. It was the worst holiday I have ever been on. The hotel was extremely dirty. My daughter had a pull out bed, that was crawling with ants (so obviously she had to sleep with us)I asked to move rooms on several occassions but nothing came of it, was told the problem would be dealt with, but nothing happened.

The food was very samey with very little choice.

I also suffered with mosquito bites, not one or two, in total I had 112 (sad that I counted I know)and had to go for an injection at the Gp's several times, so be warned.

I certainly wouldnt reccommend this holiday to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Mr Cooper
13 years ago
i like so many people sit for hours reading reviews about the hotel ive booked for my annual holiday,and it was no different when i booked the bellevue in alcudia,
if you have already booked or thinking of doing,sit back and relax and ignore all the bad reports as this place is spot on,
i travelled here with my wife and 2 children who are aged 6 and 4 and we stayed on an all inclusive basis which i highly recomend as things are a bit pricey.
we had booked a one bed appartment but to are delight was given a two bed in leda 3,the room was massive and id say it was the best room we have stayed in,very clean and bright and all rooms over looked the great pool area,
my sister and family who travelled with us were given a one bed in dianna 1 and was just as nice.
the all inclusive pool bars are situated at leda,diana and sirena appartment blocks but snacks are only available at the self service area at leda which opens at 11.30 and closes at 17.30.
breakfast is 8.00 till 10.30,
dinner is 13.00 till 15.30'
tea is 18.00 till 21.30 all of which is in the buffet restarant,
snacks are available from 22.00 till 23.00 in the same place,
pools bars open 10.30 till 18.00,
morocco bar which is at the side of the restarant opens at 12.00 till 24.00 and as pool tables and arcade games but is a bit smokey in the evenings,two great kids parks at the rear and seats outside also.
the barbacoa outside show bar is huge with two all inc bars and some good tribute acts through the week.
kids mini disco starts at20.00 and the show starts at 22.00,
only down side to the place is that as its surrounded by lakes it attracts the mozzies which didnt bother myself but the wife was none too pleased as she must have tasted better than me.
no aircon in rooms but took our own fans and was fine,
all in all a very pleasing holiday and seeing as we only payed 1300 for 2 weeks all inclusive with flights and transferes included we were more than happy.
we booked through sun4u and will be using them again,
hope you have a great holiday here which im sure you will.
p.s the local water park (hydropark) is not recomended as its really small and not worth the money at all.
hope i have been of some help.see ya!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Recommended
13 years ago
Must give the staff top marks as they are hard working and polite, and always ready to help
I Do not do sun bathing and the pool was not surrounded with towels on sunbeds untill around 10 am
and there are 7 or 8 pools on site
Room clean would have slept 4 comfortably, it could do with a refurb,but as you are only there on a short term basis its comfortable enough,
We had a 1 bedroom app,with kitchenette,we went all inclusive and the food was good with a varied menue and,of a decent quality,we never had to wait for more than a couple of mins to get our food, and there are plenty of tables in the dining room
Be aware of the mosquito squad in the show garden as they take no prisoners,and are seeminly immune to most insect repellants and wipes,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun4u

Recommended
Chandler
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed in Leda 2 building in what is brochured as a 1 bed accommodation that sleeps 4.

In fact there wasnt a seperate bedroom at all, only an L shape room that had a double sized plastic folding door to partition off an area.

Our family consists of 2 teenage daughters and this style of accommodation didnt provide enough privicy. there was also only 1 wardrobe for all of us. The room was basic at best,and somewhat dated fittings throughout, but cleaned every other day by maids. Overall was about a 3 star quality accommodation.

The pool area was a screaming pit for children who were left by parents who in the main seemed more interested in the free poolside bar than the safety of their own kids!!
Meals were buffet style & repetitive, queing was tiresome. overall there was something to eat for everyone, but nothing to write home about!

Entertainment was a Butlins in the sunshine affair, with a 2 hour set starting at 10pm and ending at 12 with a compulsory half hour bingo session in the middle. Was bored out of our minds with the lack of things to do at this resort.

Bugs seemed to target my eldest daughter during the night..But I suspect because dispite constant reminders she didnt use the bug spray.

Overall a nice week away, but thankful we didnt book 2 weeks ! Good value, but you get what you pay for !!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletex

Corinna
13 years 1 month ago
The soundproofing in this hotel is diabolical !

We were kept awake every night by the bloke next door snoring his box off !! I am sure he also had a heard of goats in his room by some of the sounds coming from there!!

Food average, entertainment average, nothing to do at this resort during the day.

At best with stretching it a 3 star accommodation.
Wont be going here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletex

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.