Image of BelleVue Club Apartments

BelleVue Club Apartments

41 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 270 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Más i Reus, 7, 07410 Alcúdia, Spain

270 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    98
  • Good
    69
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mandi
13 years 2 months ago
we had two weeks and we had agreat time even though it rained for 3 days,my kids didnt want to leave the kids club,the enterainers was friendly,all the staff was friendly+helpful.hotel was clean,food was lovely,and hotel was in walking distance of all bars+shops+beach.we all had lots to do.the only thing we didnt injoy was being bit by midges at show garden.but other wise it was GREAT!!we be going again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Jon
13 years 2 months ago
not long got back there was 8 of us all together all had a great time the maids cleaned our room every other day changing and replacing towels and sheets couldnt ask for much more cant say much abut the food we ate out every night cheapest place for our drinks the the oxford ran by danny also bugs bunny bar was a laugh a little expensive beach was great most annoying thing was my girlfriend getting pestered by women that wanted to braid her hair all together great holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jacobs
13 years 2 months ago
This was our third stay at the Bellevue as we had enjoyed the previous holidays.

Stayed for 10 days but could not book all inclusive so booked self catering 2 bed apartment knowing that you could upgrade to all inclusive on arrival. This cost 25 euros for adult and 15 per child per day. This is well worth the money as you could not eat out 3 meals per day and unlimited drinks and icecreams etc all day for this money.

The food in the restaurant is good with cooked breakfast, continental meats, croissants, breads, rolls and cereals etc as well as fruits and yoghurts. Other meals are veggie, two choices soups, kids pastas and pizzas, the inevitable chips, fish and other foods every day. The puddings are lovely with a huge choice too.
The restaurant staff do a fantastic job of clearing away quickly considering the sheer volume of people.
The only thing i would complain about is the queueing which sometimes took 10 mins to get your food.
However saying this, when we went in July last year they had the upstairs department of the restaurant open with food up there too, so we didnt queue at all last year.

Room is basic but clean. The maids came to change the towels every other day but not sunday. Beds are supposed to be changed on 7th day but with mine falling over weekend, did not get my clean sheets until 9th day, prior to leaving.

The entertainment is mini disco for kids at 8 pm, which little ones enjoy but the tribute shows etc start at 10pm(although this was usually nearer to 10.15. a little late for some of the younger ones, especially the disney, so it would have been nicer to have it a little earlier.

The boat to the beach is working which is easier to take rather than walking down the main strip with all your lilos etc and the beach is alot nicer there than the bit you walk to. It is 2 euros single or 3 return. the beach is the main reason for our returning each time as it is brillaint. Pure white sand and clear water which is shallow for miles and great for kids.

The pool area around the 3 leda blocks which is the main one for all inclusive guests gets very busy and sunbeds are usually reserved at 8 am ish which is annoying when some people dont get to the pool until lunch. However, some one from management did come one day and take off all the towels from any bed which was not occupied!!! The one complaint i do have (and i am not a killjoy as i have 3 kids) is the 20-30 kids and adults with the water pistols which are constantly squirted by bad aiming people. This is annoying if you have just got your young one off to sleep or just managed to nod off yourself!!
Here is the bar where you can get your unlimited drinks etc, icecreams and burgers pizzas, chips etc. However there are about 7 pools on the site to choose from which may be quieter and each have childs section. Most have bars there too although may have to pay.

This is definately a family resort hotel and not really for young singles. There are plenty of places to eat outside the hotel which include Burger King. chinese, english pubs and reataurants etc which are all busy. There are amusement arcades etc and plenty of shops etc. There is bike hire on two places and supermarkets which are cheaper than the spar on site.
There is also mini-golf on site too.

One other complaint i would mention is the toilets on the showground and the Morroco bar which are appalling. None of the toilet doors lock as they are all broken, most have no soap or toilet rolls and hand drying facilities so it is a case of going prepared. A couple of times i have had to ask for toilet paper. But these are minor details.
However i would recommend this hotel and for those that have already booked, enjoy!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Kate
13 years 2 months ago
Just got back last wk had no complaints. We stayed in leda 1 it was ideal right in the centre hardly any walking distance to the local shop colbert's had everything you needed. Stayed self catering so many nice restaurants to explore all had loads of nice play areas for the children.

Our room was cleaned ever other day and all staff we met were very polite and helpful.

Only went to the show bar one night as we found our small children age 2 and 4 had just as good time making friends in the local bars playing grounds Tivolis was good and champions and the massive one next door can not remember the name.

Definitely visit this hotel again but would probably come again in low season as the pools were busy already.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
S B
13 years 2 months ago
The complex is really large but all flat so easily walkable to everything. We stayed in Neptune 1 building and the room was clean, tidy and had everything you need for a self catering holiday. Only fault was the room was only made up for 2 people and it required 2 trips to reception and then a discussion with a rep before this was rectified.

Maids came 3 times in the week and cleaned apartment throughout and made beds and changed towels. There were various pools on the complex but we used the one between the Neptune buildings as it had a deep pool and a smaller shallow pool ideal for young children and was great for our children to play in. Clean pool - saw man cleaning daily. Not enough sun beds and some broken but grass area around pool meant you could lay by the pool on the grass so not really a problem for us. Grassed area also gave space to play football etc so was great!

The Thomas Cook kids club was fantastic and my children enjoyed this for a couple of hours 3 times during our stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Lovering
13 years 2 months ago
The maids came 3 times a week, towels were changed, we stayed for 2 weeks and not once was the bedding changed. Ants were everywhere, my friend couldn't leave the bedding hang over in the night just in case she had an invasion!!! location is good near to beach. hotel staff are friendly, you do get if you ask. The entertainment is OK provided you don't mind getting bitten whilst you wait for it to start! The prices inside the resort are extortionate, 1 euro 60 for a small packet of crisps!!! you can go outside a pay 1 euro 50 for a huge bag from the supermarket. We ate out most of the time as the apartment was in no way shape or form enough to cook anything but toast. We recommend Yummy Yummy's which is just across the road, great value for money food is excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Geraldine Laverty
13 years 10 months ago
Hotel Bellevue, Alcudia or better called Hotel from Hell.
I arrived home yesterday afraid I might not be able to travel due to food poisoning and infected mosquitto bites.

The place is filthy and they do not clean the pools but pour chlorine in at 9am in the morning resulting in my children getting infected eyes and us having to pay out over a 100 euros on medical suppplies aswell as 100 euros on mosquitto repellant which frankly does not work.

The food is awfull you do not know what you are eating and the insects and rats are there for all to see. Mobile phone stolen off the table by the pool jackets stolen in beer garden staff do not want to know unless you are handing them money for fans which are compulsary as it is impossible to sleep without them.

Fire alarm set off regularly fighting in the Karoke bar also a regular occurance.

I am sitting here writing this and feel so weak that I have to go back to bed have a doctors appointment at 3pm to have myself checked out as one of my legs is twice the size of the other despite me bringing and taking antibiotic tablets on holiday.

Please please do not go there. My only regret is that I did not read the reviews before I paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Just 2 Travel

Sandra Harling
13 years 10 months ago
we stayedin fedra 2, which we didnt like as we were round the back and had a tree out side our window. we had ants in the rooms and on our beds, we asked for a move 3times told us wont be today will be tomorrow in the end we stayed wre we were. our room was clean but a disgusting smell was in the kitchen so we didnt do any cooking at all we ate out at yummy yummys.hotel was good and the staff very helpful, we didnt go to see any entertainment we couldnt get a seat. all in all we wouldnt go back to that hotel whats so ever. we all got bitten alive by the mossies. and to add to it our daughters suitcase got left back in the airport.we only went for a week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my traval

T
13 years 10 months ago
Bellevue Hotel 2 adults Mid Sept - Ceres 11

We arrived in the early hours of the morning we got a car to take our suit cases from the main reception to our block, was very clean and the lifts worked. Once in our room I was surprised to find three single beds a couch, kitchen, bathroom and balcony with four chairs and a cot all for two people. Only one complaint the view was amazing as I love looking at trees (only jokin) and the pool was a little deep for me as im only 5'4 so I went to use the Leda pools. Food was labelled clearly in restaurant in three lanuguages and a picture incase you still didnt understand always managed to find something to eat. Hotel staff were very friendly and let us change our meal plan as we were delayed for our first dinner so they let us change it to the day we left. The only thing I would say is my partner and I are covered in midge bites we did everything to stop them and so did the maids they sprayed the rooms constantly. The security box was very reasonably priced nothing went missing, didn't rent a fan would only blow hot air around anyway. Reports were entertainment was good I cant personally comment. Wouldn't visit again unless mosquitos became extinct.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Dave Smith
13 years 10 months ago
Had 2-weeks at this hotel and wouldnt really recommend it as there really are better out there for a few extra quid. Cleanliness in rooms and associated ares was fine, but pool was not cleaned properly, with toys, hair bands etc left floating and cloudy(ish) water only seemed to be chlorinated which made your eyes sting on certain days. Foul smells on certain days, even in appartment.

The hotel location was not bad, with the main entrance on the main street, but the hotel is very large with various appartment blocks.

We stayed in Fedra 2, which was 10 mins walk just to the main gate, with the beach another 15mins walk down the main shopping street.

The place felt a bit like a British holiday camp, which is fine if you like that sort of thing. Lots to do within the hotel, internet, karts, electric bikes, 4-wheel peddlers, Tennis, mini golf, shows and small fairground etc...

Not a bad holiday but the holiday camp feel was not what was advertised and was not what we were expecting.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.