Image of H10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel

H10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel

16 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
Lugar la Enramada, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hills
11 years 7 months ago
Travelling as a family with a 9 and 6 yr old we found the hotel to be very quiet considering it was term time. Our junior suite room was big which was great.

Pools were warm, alot of broken tiles at the bottom and the edges were sharp though.

Entertainment in the evenings kept the kids amused but we thought they were rubbish, we had one good night out of ten.

Food was great,nice location if you like a walk, its a good half an hour to the shops and bars, but plenty of taxis about. Aqualand waterpark in las Americas is a must, the dolphin show is fantastic. I would recommend the hotel if you like the peace and quiet, it was a very relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travellcounsellors

11 years 7 months ago
My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Costa Adeje Palace.

We found the location to be quite isolated and although we don't like to be in the middle of a large resort, we do like to be to stroll out to shops and bars of an evening, something that can only be done here if you want a 15-20 minute walk. Anyone with mobility problems (as I have at the moment), can forget it - hire a car and drive about instead.

The hotel is large, too large for our tastes and the main lounge, which doubles as the piano bar has more of a feel of an aircraft hanger about it. The food was fine, if unexciting and unlike some reviewers we never had to queue to get into the restaurant. We booked half board, but for some reason the hotel had us down as full board. Needless to say, we didn't point out their error! We wondered if they were going to present us with a bill at the end of the holiday, but nothing happened. In view of the isolated position having the lunch was pretty useful.

Our room was always kept clean and tidy by the maid, although the dark red towels looked very odd. I personally felt the bed to be extremely hard and uncomfortable, which meant that I was never able to sleep more than about 1-2 hours without waking. I certainly wasn't expecting to endure 10 days of sleep deprivation.

The pool area was the nicest part of the hotel by a long way, with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Most of the sunbeds appeared to be fairly new and comfortable. There were however quite a few cracked or missing tiles in the pool.

The main fabric of the hotel looked fairly tired in places, with quite a few cracks and water seepage in the concrete.

The biggest problem we encountered was with the huge influx of Spanish holidaymakers. Our holiday coincided with Canaries Day, which the locals treat as a long holiday weekend. On the Friday there were 400 guests in the hotel. By Saturday lunchtime there were 900.Days around the pool took on a besieged feel as you were surrounded by large family groups who gradually moved their sunloungers closer and closer until such time as you (they hoped) packed up and tried to find somewhere quieter.

In general the staff were pretty friendly, especially at the bar. We used to sit up at the piano bar, mainly because we liked it, but also because the table service was so poor. We got to know the staff, who quite happliy gave us free cocktails when they had made too much - most enjoyable.

Conclusions:

Upside - the weather, pool area, bar staff.

Downside - pretty well everything else.

Would we go back? No.

Finally, Monarch managed to screw up our return flight with a 9 hour delay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Bob
11 years 9 months ago
Have stayed in Tenerife many times so we knew the location of the hotel - nearer to La Caletta than Adjece so pretty isolated saying that it is a nice 25/30 minute walk to the bars of Fanabe (6 euro taxi return).

Rooms are fine and of a 4* quality especially if you get a sea/pool view. One tip is to order water (one bottle @ 1.8 euro) for the mini-bar on arrival and then you do not have to pay the fridge hire rate.

The pool area is really nice with views of La Gomera island and we had no problem getting a sunbed at any time, I would comment that their appears to be a large number of broken or damaged tiles in the bottom of the pool (not a hindrance but in view of the priority they place on the cleanliness of the surrounding pool area you would expect better)

The food is what I would describe as adequate or standard for Spanish buffet - we never had a problem getting something that suited - but we never got the "Wow" factor either - one really annoying point is that you have to queue to be seated for your meal (10-15min wait) and then when you get into the restaurant you find plenty of free tables and seats.

I would use this hotel again as it gives a quiet base if you just want a chill out holiday lazing by the pool - but from past experiences we will definitely go back to somewhere more central next time Bourganville - Rui Adjece Aparthotel - Vulcano as they offer more

Regards
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Peter
12 years 1 month ago
We saw this hotel in February whilst staying at the Bahia Principe and thought it looked great.

Just returned and have to say my expectations were not met and would not go back.

The hotel is impressive at first sight however on closer inspection you will find poor quality workmanship and area's of the hotel that are becoming shabby.

We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Stewart
12 years 1 month ago
Went half board and found the food excellent and plenty of choice.

Room cleaned daily and bed linen etc.also changed daily.

Free towels daily for use on the sun beds very much appreciated, sun beds themselves in great demand if the hotel is busy.

Hotel a bit isolated but easy walk to La Caleta, a nice small village. Also a courtesy bus to Las Americas well used for shopping etc.

Staff always very helpful both at Reception and elsewhere.

Entertainment was very good each evening, piano bar could be drowned out by shows one floor below, live acts well presented.

Would definitely visit this hotel again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Joanna Warr
12 years 5 months ago
We decided to travel before the official school holidays as it is so much cheaper. We booked with findmytravel.co.uk and paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: findmytravel.co.uk

Recommended
Sam And Ross
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bed linen.

Food was genrally good, lots of variety for breakfast, including the traditional english, fruit,cereal and fresh pancakes.

Steak, chicken,fish lamb,pork,pasta and stir fry all cooked fresh to order in the evening. we had a look at the childrens food which was mainly chips,mash and sausages.
As mentioned in the previous review the "birds" caused us some concern. The birds flew around the eating area's taking the opportuinty to nibble on bread and cakes.

Towards the end of our stay nets were place on the bread.
Drinks were priced average for a 4* hotel.
The hotel location was the only major downside, its a 10 minute walk to the local shop which is very small, stocks water, fizzy drinks ect. It's apporox 20min walk into the local resort, in the blistering heat this can be tiring, however a taxi costs around 5 euros. The hotel runs a free bus service into las americas, the last bus leaves the hotel at 6.15.

Hotel staff were ok, no major complaints.
Daytime entertainment is ok, golf,pistol shooting,water polo ect. The hotel also has a mini club for children. Evening entertainment in the disco starts with a kids disco at 8pm followed by a show at 10pm. The piano bar has live entertainent also usually someone singing easy listening songs. Internet access is fast, 50 cent for 5minutes. Hotel also has play stations and games for hire.

You have to vacate rooms at 12 noon, we were unable to have a late check out facility but the hotel has a shower room that you can you free of charge for half an hour, you have to book this first thing in the morning on you day of departure, you need to hurry as slots get booked up fast
overall we had a lovely relaxing stay and we would return to the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: security travel

Recommended
Janet Thompson
12 years 7 months ago
We arrived and first impressions were of a spacious hotel, much like a big church.
The first room overlooked the adjoining hotel, we paid an additional amount for a pool view (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Samantha Sandell
12 years 8 months ago
Hotel was very clean and modern. We had originally booked a Club Palace Double room but on arrival found it a little small for 3 beds and moved into a Club Palace Junior Suite (for an additional payment) which was perfect.

We found the food to be very good but then as we were 'Club Palace' it meant that we could eat in the A La Carte Restaurant in addition to the buffet which i can imagine would be quite boring every night. We did exchange our half board some days (for variety) so we could eat outside the hotel.

I can only comment on the children's entertainment which my six year old daughter thought was great. The animation team spoke about 4 different languages so all children could play together very well and they had an evening disco and film afterwards.

There was entertainment later on but had to get child to bed so didn't see it. Staff were all very nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
Dom Chalk
12 years 8 months ago
Beautiful, modern hotel. Possibly the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Information available when requested. Great location. I would always go to this hotel if going to tenerife again.
Should be 5 star!

Room always clean, lovely views, staff excellent and enrtertainment staff deserved a medal!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: