Image of Tigotan Lovers and friends Hotel

Tigotan Lovers and friends Hotel

28 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews
4 stars
Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera, 6, 38660 S.C. Tenerife, Spain

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 3 months ago
Would like to add that our holiday was a Family Holiday and not 18-30's as I wrongly typed in.

We have just returned from the Noelia Sur and have had a fantastic holiday.

The hotel is very clean and modern - although the corridors could do with a lick of paint. The maids clean your room and change your towels on a daily basis to a very high standard, and always seem to be happy with their work.

The food is buffet sytle and of great variety - they cater for all tastes - our waiter was fantastic and usually gave our children a free drink most nights, our daughter only likes still apple juice which they didn't supply at first, however, after a couple of nights our waiter appeared with a carton of still apple juice for her which he presented each night (a very nice touch).

The hotel staff are fantastic from the maids to the managers - everyone always wore a smile and no job seemed to be to much. My husband accidently broke the glass of the coffee table in our room, we reported it straight away, and the staff were there within minuites replacing the table.

Cant comment to much on the nighlty entertainment has we walked out most nights, however, our daughter enjoyed the mini club and our boys the football, volleyball and the inflatables in the pool.

We would visit this hotel again without a doubt, I especially liked the fact that it catered for disabled people also.

If you fancy this hotel go for it - I really cant understand the people who have complained about this hotel, its a shame for them, however, my family and I had a great time here and it was money well spent and with two adults and four children that does not come cheap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jade & Family
12 years 4 months ago
This hotel is fantastic. Great location, only a couple minutes walk to bars, restaurants and beaches.

It is a very clean and tidy hotel.

Food is excellent, a very good choice every day. They also have a fresh counter where they cook pancakes and omelettes in the morning, and lots of fresh meat or fish in the evening.

The staff are very friendly, and will phone to book excursions if you need them to, this is good if you can't speak the lingo.

The pool area looks great, there are also pools on the roof terrace along with a nudist section.

I would recommend paying to rent the fridge in the rooms, so that you can enjoy cold drinks when you come in out of the sun. I think it is 2euros a day along with a small deposit that you get back upon checking out

The family were really impressed with the hotel from arrival to departure.

I think that opinions can differ so greatly on these sites, if you are considering this hotel don't let anything put you off because you just have to make the judgement for yourself. When I read other peoples reviews, sometimes I can't believe how picky they can be.

Overall a very good hotel, worth a 4* rating



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
A McMaster
12 years 5 months ago
My wife and I travelled to the Noelia Sur in May 2006. On arrival at the hotel we were impressed with the reception area. This feeling carried on throughout the hotel and we both agreed that the hotel was a solid 4 star.

The staff were generally very friendly and helpful with any queries, with the maids doing an excellent job in cleaning the comfortable room on a daily basis. It may be worth requesting a pool view room on a high floor though!!

The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is approximately 5 mins walk to the promenade. Here you can access the beach, many bars / restaurants, or walk to Los Christianos for a change. The general area around the hotel is flat and would be ideal for buggy's or wheelchairs. Very family friendly too.

The food at the hotel was as good as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Plenty of fresh breads in the morning along with fresh counters making pancakes, eggs and omlettes. The evenings were very good too with fresh counters doing chicken breast, fish etc. There was also a carvery with a different meat joint each night.
On the whole even the most picky eater would not starve!!

The swimming pool was also very pleasant, although it doesn't have a shallow end. The depth ranges from approx four feet to seven feet. There are plenty of sunbeds and although the hotel was full, the pool area never felt crowded.

On the whole, give the hotel a go if it makes your short list.

Good standards good location, what else do you want!!?!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kwik travel

Recommended
Sara
12 years 5 months ago
This hotel is 4 star. I would award it merely on the location and Staff.

The Dining room was cramped and you had to share your space because the tables were placed in a line with space for aisles only. The food was not as good as we have received in other 4 star hotels. The negative of the whole stay was the queues in the dinning room. In my opinion there were not enough serving points for this busy hotel. Inadequate space in the dining room was an overall issue.

Our 1st room was very very small and we decided to pay the extra for a senior Suite, this was fantastic at an extra charge of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Jim+Donna Holland
12 years 6 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and had a great holiday.The hotel is worth it,s 4star rating.

Rooms are very spacious and are kept spotlessly clean.The food was second to none the only drawback being that it can be very crowded.

The location is perfect,quiet but only minutes walk from all the nightlife.

Staff were helpful and very pleasant,the manager speaks to all residents in the dining room.Entertainment was not to our taste.

We are returning to the Noelia in October.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
The Turner Party
12 years 7 months ago
We all have stayed at this hotel in the past and found it very welcoming every member of staff could not do enough for you.

Meals were very good rooms were always cleaned to a high standard. The managers were always on hand checking every thing was alright with all holiday makers, so well done to all at the Noelia Sur - we will look forward to returning in the near future!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: premire leisure

Recommended
Gemma
12 years 7 months ago
On returning from Hotel Noelia Sur, it made me realise how different everyones opinions can be on these sort of websites.

My suggestion to anyone who has got a holiday booked to this hotel is to find out what it is like for yourself. Some of the gripes that people tend to have we found to be more than satisfactory, or maybe were just easily pleased.

We found the food to be of excellent choice, and the service from staff was brill.

The rooms were a good standard and kept very clean, new towels every day.

Location was good, beaches were only a short walking distance and shops, bars and restaurants very close too.

We were actually put off from going on a different holiday and changed our booking to this hotel instead because of reading sites like this. It was a very good choice to change and we are very glad that we ended up going to Noelia Sur, however the other hotel might have been just as good.

I just think that sometimes people expect too much.

Noelia Sur is an Excellent hotel to choose!



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Julie Hodgkinson
13 years ago
We found the food at this hotel very boring it was all cooked in sauces and absolutely nothing for the children so we ended up at burger king most nights or they had to eat chips with bread and butter. I did ask for some warm chips in the daytime and was told I could have some microwaved obviously I refused this offer....yuk

The hotel couldn't be knocked for cleanliness and the cleaners were the friendliest members of staff they have.

The loication though is great for going shopping or for a drink n a meal ...some really good bars and not far to stagger back.

The entertainment is really bad there was nothing for the kids whatsoever in the day and the mini disco lasted all of 15 mins then we had a Spanish man on a guitar for about 2 hours singing really bad impressions of English groups which must have been really difficult as he never actually spoke a word of English.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Laura
13 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a two week stay at the Noelia Sur hotel. Very few faults indeed!

Rooom are very big and spacious, and cleaned every day.

Food becomes a bit boring, although this could happen in any hotel.

Entertainment I felt catered for Spanish people more, don`t go to see Abba..they're rubbish!

The pool, just didn`t seem big enough for the size of the hotel and it is very deep! And get ready for the race for sunbeds at 9am in the morning!

But all in all it was a lovely place to stay and I love Tenerife so nothing could really ruin my holiday!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
F Smillie
13 years 4 months ago
My husband and I were delighted with every aspect of this hotel.

The food was excellent with a lot of variety, with changes every day. The service was first class.

The room was cleaned every day to a high standard.

The hotels location was excellent, the main centres within easy reach.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem to them.

The hotels entertainment was enjoyable but could be improved!

The manageress of the hotel was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

I would certainly go back to this hotel, as my first visit in Tenerife it set a very high standard which will be hard to top.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum