Image of Triton Hotel

Triton Hotel

18 of 28 hotels in Benalmadena

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de Antonio Machado, 29, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marion Smith
Poor 4*
2 years 2 months ago
Stayed here as my daughter stayed4 years ago what a mistake, the food was always cold never. Saw any fresh vegetables loads of people complaining about the food we ate out some nights,there was plenty choice but it was sloppy and tasteless.we were put in an annexe so be aware there are a mountain of steps to the dining room,staff very friendly and the breakfast was adequate.the hotel is very dated and the steps and skirtings had paint peeling off, we tried to get an early flight after 4 days but it was booked up
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Love holidays

Hotel tip: I would imagine in the main hotel top tip just have B and B as there are plenty good restaurants around the hotel another good tip book a different hotel.

Marion Smith
Poor 4*
2 years 2 months ago
Stayed here as my daughter stayed4 years ago what a mistake, the food was always cold never. Saw any fresh vegetables loads of people complaining about the food we ate out some nights,there was plenty choice but it was sloppy and tasteless.we were put in an annexe so be aware there are a mountain of steps to the dining room,staff very friendly and the breakfast was adequate.the hotel is very dated and the steps and skirtings had paint peeling off, we tried to get an early flight after 4 days but it was booked up
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Love holidays

Hotel tip: I would imagine in the main hotel top tip just have B and B as there are plenty good restaurants around the hotel another good tip book a different hotel.

Would stay again!
12 years 6 months ago
Just returned from a long weekend break here at the Triton Hotel.

Fantastic weather for December. A great room, very comfortable but very dissapointed with the food as it was not what we expected from a 4* star rated hotel.

I would certaianly consider staying there again as facilities and location are great but I think that we would go for Bed and Breakfast next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Paul
14 years 3 months ago
This hotel is a 1961 vintage, the outside has been painted and looks good. The food is super and the rooms are clean. But the rest Oh dear the stair cases are filthy the desk staff are bolchy we arrived in our room and the waste bin was missing the TV had no RF lead so we could not watch it but worst of all the lock in the pation door was faulty and would not lock. It took 5 visits to the reception and over 2 days to rectify all the probs.
The setees in the public areas are old and jaded the dressing table in the room was scratch to glory. On a better note the outside areas were very nice, but this hotel needs a lot of money bringing it up to scratch. People in the area recomended the Sciroco just across the road.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2

15 years ago
We ended up staying at the Triton as our second choice when our room consolidator advised that our original choice (Las Arenas) had overbooked and they cancelled our booking 48 hours before our arrival ! They tried to offer us another hotel in Torremolinos but I asked for the Triton. They gave us the Triton at the same price as the Arenas for all our trouble so we saved approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Bill Shearer
16 years 3 months ago
We had a room overlooking pool and gardens, it got the sun from about 12.00 till dusk.
Food was very good with plenty of choices.
Staff were courteous and pleasant.
We did not go to hotels shows so cannot comment.
Would definitely return to this hotel, we had a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Tisha
17 years 2 months ago
This was our second visit to the Triton and our third to Benalmadena.

We have just booked again to go in October. Benalmadena is very hot in July/August (as is the whole of the Costa del Sol) we first went in July/August last year with 3 teenage girls. We went back in November with another couple and again in April this year,just the two of us.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. It seems that most people prefer to look out over the pool but they really should try the other side of the hotel it has wonderful views over the sea, square and marina and you get the beautiful sunrise.

There are lots of very nice bars and restaurants around. Plenty of things to do. The room has a mini fridge and they did not seem to mind that we put our own water etc. in and did not buy any of theirs.

The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere with plenty of space to sit and enjoy the sun the shade and a nice coffee or beer. We loved it!! Which is why we are going back for a third time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Own Steam

Recommended
Sean
17 years 5 months ago
We have just come back from a off season trip the hotel was very clean and well looked after.

The rooms were brilliant, and loads of space.

Meals were quite nice, but as good as any other hotel.

I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: internet

Recommended
17 years 5 months ago
The porter met us at the door and escorted us and our luggage to our room which was comfy and spacious. Two three quarter size beds you could lose yourself in and a decent size TV, rather let down by only having Eurosport and a News channel in English.

The cleanliness was faultless with fresh towels and soaps left daily. Good choice of food in the large restaurant and pancakes and eggs fried while you wait for breakfast, as were delicious lamb and pork chops and tuna at dinner. Strange though that they were unable to boil an egg properly at breakfast.

The location was very good-just a few steps up from the prom.

The large pool was being refurbished while we were there but the roses around the other pool were in full bloom in January!The Gymnasium is worth a visit with Jacuzzi,Sauna,Steam room and two small pools.

The entertainment was good, especially the parrot show.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Under own steam

Recommended
Morag Noble
17 years 9 months ago
We found the hotel very pleasant and comfortable although it was a bit dated in decor - showing its age a little - the food was excellent with buffet being replenished often.

There was loads of choice in what you could have with show cooking every morning at breakfast and at dinner at night. There was a great variety also. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The only complaint we had was that there was only one bar open during the two weeks we stayed there - the bar on the ground floor lounge was never open, but that was really the only complaint we could make.

The hotel was situated with easy access through the gardens to the promenade where you could reach the beautiful marina quite easily. All in all we would reccommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.