Image of Bella Vista Skanes Hotel

Bella Vista Skanes Hotel

6 of 15 hotels in Skanes

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Situated among beautifully maintained grounds on the golden sands of Skanes beach. Designed in a mixture of modern and Moorish style, the complex commands breathtaking sea views. Enjoy the excellent selection of bars and spectacular themed evenings.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brenda
11 years 2 months ago
WE stayed in this hotel not from choice, as the hotel we chose was overbooked, so we had to have first week here.

Lovely hotel, reception staff were not very helpful, great beach, food was OK but never any plates, cups or cutlery you had to hunt for them. Waiters did not seem to care only if you tipped at the start of the week, which should not be the case.

They made a great fuss of the Germans and French, English came last in my eyes, long wait for drinks, so people got wise to that and were ordering multiple drinks that made it worse, only one bar open and one waiter serving, and you could drink all day and not get drunk if you wanted to.

Lovely hotel but badly run, no shops or anything near to the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Heather
11 years 3 months ago
Pleasant and clean but thats about it!

Reception staff never smiled didnt really make you feel welcome. and pretended that they couldnt understand you.

Rooms small butit didnt really matter because you dont spend all your time in the room. View wasnt brilliant was moved room twice.

Food very Tunisian I lived on spaghetti for 2 weeks and be careful with the salad because they wash it in their water.Bar staff friendly lived on their tips! You could drink all day and not get drunk!

Entertainment again lived on their tips! constently on the go!

Nightlife what Nightlife! Claims to be a nightclub in the hotel I've seen more people at a bus stop!

It was the most boring holiday I've ever been on!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorama

Derek
12 years 3 months ago
The Hotel is situated opposite the airport but little sound is heard. The train station is situated a few meters outside the hotel and a train can be cheaply caught into Sousse or Monastir.

The hotel was quite clean with the exceptions of two cockroaches which I saw in the Gents toilets.

A large woman sitting behind the reception scowled at us upon arrival and gave us registration cards to fill in. The cards were in Arabic, French and German and when I said that I hoped that they were correctly filled in with a smile I was ignored and the key was rudely pushed into my hand with no interest.

The room was OK if a little small because we had a third bed for our son. Room service was adequate if not a little slow.

The food was boring and repetitive with no imagination and most of the hotel staff were not helpful or in many cases downright rude.

The hotel is geared mainly for Germans and French which I do not mind but the staff tried not to understand English and for example even though I was ordering the same drinks over 11 days from the same staff they still tried to make out they did not understand what I wanted and would even pour the wrong drinks and blame me for asking for something different.

This is an all inclusive hotel and to save money there most useless waiters were serving the drinks in the evening causing very large queues and annoyed customers. A child waiting for drinks could stand there for hours before they would be served.

I do not recommend this hotel and I would rate it 2+ stars.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Best Reisen

Quinton
13 years 2 months ago
Sept 2004, family holiday, husband, me, 82 year old father, girl of 8 and baby of 8 months.

First of all in the First Choice brochure they state this hotel if four star. It is not of four star quality. Tunisian four star maybe, but certainly not English, I will be taking this up with F/C.

However, the hotel is very clean, the staff are extremely good, very helpful and attentive, the waiters and entertainers certainly earn their wages and their tips. Their English on the whole isn't brilliant, but with a bit of sign language you'll get there, also remember their second and sometimes first language is French and your school days French can come in very handy....

The grounds are immaculate, the gardeners work night and day. The pools are clean, as too is the beach. The beach is dragged and swept every night. You will find litter there but unfortunately that is just the uncaring tourist for you, not the hotel.

The food....um well...the food is ok, plenty of it and nobody was ill, but by the end of the first week it was a bit samey, and things that were left from last nights dinner began turning up for breakfast, but we didn't fancy carrots for breakfast. However they did stay away from the complaint that all 'all inclusive' serve up fish fingers, burgers, chips and beans all the time, didn't see any of the above at all apart from the chips which they do serve at lunch times. If you have kids that will only eat junk food, you could be in trouble.

They have a beach bar that
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Pauline
13 years 2 months ago
Although this hotel is lovely.

The food is ok nothing for my 2 year old except bread and chips.

Location is awful if you want to go out for a walk. It can feel like prison there is no where to walk to apart from the airport.

Staff very nice and our room was great

Would not go back most boring holiday yet
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Tineke
13 years 2 months ago
Very good hotel, during the whole day enough to eat and drink.

Location is in the evening lonely, but we went by cab into Sousse and Monastir. Sousse was nice, in the souks you can buy many cheap things. A nice leather bag 18 dinar!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun web

Recommended
Clare
13 years 2 months ago
I recently visited Tunisia with my boyfriend and stayed at the Occidental Grand Monastir.

Although excellent for cleanliness & enthusiasm of "some" staff, this hotel is not an english four star.

one of the main problems with the hotel is that the staff speak little english, i must admit that i started to remember GCSE French by the end of the week although dont let this put you off as the staff do try!

The cleaners are inclined to take any money that is left lying around, even though it is in the room. i left 25 dinar in the room and it disappeared, but the cleaner was very friendly after that! i must recommend putting everything of value in the safe.

During the first few nights at the hotel we were very bored and even bought some cards! However there were some cabaret shows & bingo which are well worth watching, but these are not on every night.

The hotel food is quite poor, the one plus was the pizzas at the beach bar, however this gets quite boring every day! the menu seems directed towards germans & french, however the bread is delicious.

The hotel is remote, except for the airport, we did go out once on an organised trip but we didnt feel comfortable going out on our own.

Overall we did have a good holiday, the hotel is generally good, the staff friendly & the weather extremely hot!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Natasha
13 years 3 months ago
I visited Tunisia in August with 4 kids and 4 adults. First of all we were a bit wary because we havent had the best experiances in Tunisia. We arrived mid-day to be welcomed with cocktails/juices by friendly staff.

The entertainment is the best ive seen they tried VERY hard and got all my family up dancing. The entertainers were happy and very friendly!
Twould be a game around the pool at around 11/12am which got everyone involved.

Although the hotel was nea the aiport, i didnt hear a thing! we were a bit worried about that!
I stayed here for a week but i wish i stayed longer. It was the best holiday ive ever been on and i am lookin forward to go to it next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Niall
13 years 4 months ago
I've just come back from a two week holiday at this hotel and had an excellent time. The hotel is just across the road from the airport but this doesn't make this a bad place to stay. You really won't notice any aircraft noise and there aren't any night flights. The hotel is kept exceptionally clean and the rooms are spacious and air conditioned. There was plenty of food to choose from and I had no complaints. The entertainment wasn't the best I've ever seen but the staff did try hard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: