Image of Ramada Liberty Resort

Ramada Liberty Resort

2 of 15 hotels in Skanes

4 out of 5 from 35 reviews
4 stars

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cyd
Great hotel
7 years 2 months ago
What can I say about this hotel. This is my second stay here and it is the same. Great rooms very tidy, great food, great staff, great pool.

Please don’t go here if you want British food, stay in Blackpool! The beach needs a little attention but it was the end of season its only 2mins from the hotel. They could do with having a bit more Tunisian music playing rather than the trashy dance music the play. But if you are looking for a great relaxing holiday then look no further.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bernie Roche
Will not return
7 years 4 months ago
Food was cold most of the time and not much meat to be seen, most people ate from the kids buffet, only for the omelette's at breakfast we would have eaten nothing but bread rolls for the week.

Room was cleaned every day but our balcony wasn't cleaned at all and was filthy from the day we arrived and infested with ants.

Animation team were good and tried their best with what they had to entertain you but the shows were very repetitive.

Pictures from their web site advertising their hotel are very deceiving as the hotel is nothing like that in reality. Some bar staff are very rude and ignorant and give you really short measures when they can get away with it.
Hotel its self initially impressed us on arrival but in the light of day we saw what it was really like which was very dated. Pool area was very dangerous for children as there was no life guard to be seen anywhere (we actually witnessed a child nearly drown but for a woman close by saved him).

Stay at this hotel at your peril, this is just our opinion. Forgot to mention that 3 out of 4 of us got a ticky tummy and we weren't alone, spoke to several people and they had the same complaint.

Will not be returning to this Hotel for sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bernie Roche
Cold food, poor cleanliness and rude staff
7 years 4 months ago
The food was cold most of the time and not much meat to be seen, most people ate from the kids buffet, only for the omelette's at breakfast we would have eaten nothing but bread rolls for the week.

Room was cleaned every day but our balcony wasn't cleaned at all and was filthy from the day we arrived and infested with ants. Animation team were good and tried their best with what they had to entertain you but the shows were very repetitive. Pictures from their web site advertising their hotel are very deceiving as the hotel is nothing like that in reality.

Some bar staff are very rude and ignorant and give you really short measures when they can get away with it. The hotel itself initially impressed us on arrival but in the light of day we saw what it was really like which was very dated . Pool area was very dangerous for children as there was no life guard to be seen anywhere (we actually witnessed a child nearly drown but for a woman close by saved him).

Stay at this hotel at your pearl this is just our opinion. Will not be returning to this hotel for sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bernie Roche
Never going back
7 years 4 months ago
Food was cold most of the time and not much meat to be seen, most people ate from the kids buffet, only for the omelette's at breakfast we would have eaten nothing but bread rolls for the week.

Room was cleaned every day but our balcony wasn't cleaned at all and was filthy from the day we arrived and infested with ants.

Animation team were good and tried their best with what they had to entertain you but the shows were very repetitive. Some bar staff are very rude and ignorant and give you really short measures when they can get away with it.

Pictures from their web site advertising their hotel are very deceiving as the hotel is nothing like that in reality. Hotel its self initially impressed us on arrival but in the light of day we saw what it was really like which was very dated.

Pool area was very dangerous for children as there was no life guard to be seen anywhere (we actually witnessed a child nearly drown but for a woman close by saved him). Stay at this hotel at your pearl this is just our opinion. Forgot to mention that 3 out of 4 of us got a ticky tummy and we weren't alone, spoke to several people and they had the same complaint. Will not be returning to this Hotel for sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steph Marshall
7 years 4 months ago
i thought this hotel was amazing!! the animation team are great and always have things for you to be doing. you never get bored here. the pool is fantastic!!! i was in it nearly all day everyday. being here i didn't feel the need to want to go on excursions although you could! i thought it was fantastic! just one thing,, always barter, go all the way, i did and i got things that should be 65 dinar for 20 dinar. :) if i could suggest one thing, it would be go all inclusive because you get more for your money :) i would love to go back! but next time i might swat up on some french or german as they arent that good with their en glish although you can still have conversations. the rooms are fantastic and they regularly have foam parties at the macomba nightclub, it was difficult to find at first as it's outside. just ask the animation team i did. they were very helpful. when i went in july it was 52 degrees celcius! very hot, and i came back really brown. i would recommend this hotel to anyone! the food was also brilliant :) very yummy! also if its your birthday they make you a cake too! that is gorgeous, may i add :) also the pictures look amazing but it looks even better being there. there is also a chichi bar by the pool where pancakes are made by the cool pancake chichi man as we call him :) they are delicious, definatley have one.. or more :) !!! have fun on your trip!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Recommended
Lynn Greener
8 years ago
Have just arrived back and i must say it was a fantastic holiday.There was a group of ten of us and we could not find fault with anything. The food was acceptable there was always something you could eat even for the fussy. The hotel was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was fantastic. The Animation team were brilliant and very friendly. I would reccomend it to anyone and i would definately go there again. Weather was very good for the time of year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: you travel

Recommended
Najla Weatherhead
8 years ago
Just got back we were a party of ten,all different in our taste.Wonderful time,hotel just great, staff the same plenty to eat for all our tastes. entertainment staff excellent.we would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: YouTravel

Recommended
Samantha Venables
8 years 11 months ago
My family and I stayed at this over Christmas, are room was always cleaned to a very good standard. The hotel Entertainment staff were very funny and would always ask to see if you was ok. The hotel Cleanliness was very clean they could not make it any cleaner. The hotel food was very nice and you could see the chef's were making as much effort as they could. The hotels location was in an area which was nice but you would have to walk that extra bit further but the walk is nice. Hotel staff were no problem they were very nice and kind and would do anything if they had to help you. this hotel is amazing the pool outside was very big and clean and the inside pool was nice and warm and also clean. All together this pool was very nice i would recommend it to everyone and i would most definitely come back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Pat @Carol
9 years 2 months ago
We had a realy good time the hotel is spotless staff very helpfull animation team best we have seen for a long time they went out of there way to entertain every body we will be back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Recommended
Martyn
9 years 2 months ago
Me and the wife booked a last minute trip and paid a bit extra to come to this hotel as it looked a lot nicer than the surrounding hotels...and it was. It was lovely and clean and the rooms were decent.
The food was good and had a decent range. Breakfast was probably the best meal though. There was an alternative grill but this was at an extra cost. The hotal staff and enterainment were awful but if you ignored them and did your own thing it was fine.
We spent most of the days at the beach about 5 mins walk away then had the last few hours round the hotel pool.
There was nothing close to the hotel, you had to get taxi's into town etc.
We had a decent week here and did what we came to do...relax!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Forgot!

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: