Image of Saadia Hotel

Saadia Hotel

9 of 15 hotels in Skanes

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Abbii
Wonderful
7 years 3 months ago
If you have come on holiday just to have English food this is not the place for you.
We arrived in the afternoon the staff were very helpful and showed us a place to put our suitcases while the room was being cleaned they gave us are all inclusive bands straight away.

We went to have a look around, they had a lovely court yard where through the day they would serve snacks e.g. doughnuts, pancakes and pizza. They also have a shop in the hotel they have too night clubs ones called the British bar with a very lively atmosphere and the other is which they do shows in.

We were shown to our rooms they were very clean and simple they had a kettle too lots of wardrobes and a big dressing table.
The dining room is very spacious and clean if there is something special you want e.g chicken salad all you have to do is ask the staff and they are happy to help

We went around the pool through the day it was very big and clean but it was quite hard to get a sunbed as people were getting up at 5 am just to get one we went to get ready or the night entertainment they also played music for you while you got ready.

We went down for tea they had a wide choice and lots of desserts the only thing we weren’t too keen on was the fish heads.

The night entertainment was very good and amusing they also had a mini disco for the children they have a big dance floor and they get everyone up to dance.

Through the day there was lots of entertainment you could never be bored the only thing I didn’t like was when they played water polo, they got way too rough they would punch each other and keep the person with the ball under the water and if you did get the ball then there would be about 26 people piling on top of you and keeping you under the water and there were kids playing and they would do it to the kids as well.

We went to monister and souuse markets it was a bad experience there is lots of beggars, liars and people just to rip you off we went to this shop to get a leather bag the man started setting the bag alight trying to tell us that it was real leather! When you go into the shop don’t be fooled when there trying to give you free drinks and asking if you want a smoke you are never left alone they are always pestering you then when we were trying to leave this boy was trying to give us a lizard but some don’t pester you and let you get on with it.


But we had a really good overall holiday the animation team are great.
We should be going back soon. I would recommend it to anyone :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Simone
7 years 6 months ago
The hotel is located very close to the beach, with clean rooms, and an ample supply of soft hot water. We stayed all inclusive, and I think that the food was varied, and we liked the fact that you could choose at any time where to sit, without any fuss.The staff respond well to any requests, and we found them polite. The entertainment, and entertainers, tried there best to make you feel welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lo cost

Recommended
Denise
9 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a fortnight at the hotel saadia,two days would have been more than enough. The only thing this hotel had going for it was the friendly staff.

The food was cold disgusting and totally inedible this was not just our opinion but the opinion of most of the English guests we spoke to.

There was no food suitable for the English children and most people had suffered from upset stomach or severe diarrhoeah.

The rooms were very basic to say the least the one we were in looked like a 5 year old had done the decorating.

I would reccomend you take your own kettle and coffee etc.

Also the beer appeared to have no alcohol content whatsoever you would be able to drink from morning to the bar closing and not feel any effect at all.

The animation team put on different things to do during the day and the night shows were surprising good considering the fact everything else was sub standard.

Be prepared to pay for alcoholic drinks at the beach as these are not included in the all inclusive deal. We had 2 days without hot water and on the last two days we did not have any towels.

The day we were leaving guests were offering to buy our tickets.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

P M Shuter
10 years 1 month ago
Hotel was very smart with a roomy entrance,3 lifts,and good layout.Pool area kept clean and as the weather wasnt that hot there were no towells till 10am!After the usual'we dont do anything brigade',had taken up their beds,there were still loads free.

A good little gym, sauna, and table games to hand and always empty.

Our room overlooked the pool and sea. Those that got a rear facing room must have had opted for the trainspotting break and probably were not dissappointed.

Food, food, glorious food mmmm. Thats where we heard all the moaning. Too cold, no choice, poor choice, not cooked enough. We ate and lived. So did everyone else. It was perfectly ok,they certainly ate enough of it!!!

The French were happy so it must have been ok.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Carol
10 years 1 month ago
The food was amazing,the best we have had in tunisia and we go 4 times a year...but..the food was 4* and where you sat and ate it was 2*..the reception area,bar area,was very nice,clean,new,but the bedrooms were very drab,rust,paint peeling off doors,no knobs on wardrobe doors,just looked very drab,but very large,it was like you ate and slept in two different properties !! The staff were amazing tho,couldnt fault them,the entertainment was ok..depending on your age !! The nite club was ok..if anyone went in !!The pool area was nice,a bit overwhelmed with palm trees,so i think in high season you'd find it hard to get a place to sit,although very pretty !All in all it was really ok,as it was soooo cheap..what we got for the price was fantastic..just a shame the weather was rubbish !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Recommended
Dennis Fawcett
10 years 5 months ago
Its not the best hotel in Tunisia but then again you're not paying for the best. What you do get is a good very clean hotel with decent food (unless you want sausage egg & chips as in spain).

We heard some complaints that there was no choice but we managed different dishes every meal and enjoyed them all.

The staff are extreemly friendly and helpful as all Tunisians seem to be. (It seems to be a genuine friendliness and not forced and false).

The hotel feels out of the way and can feel isolated but taxi's are cheap (7 dinar to Monestir and 10 to Sousse). As for taxi's I get the feeling the police have had a crack down as they aren't as mad as in previous years we have visited Tunisia and seem quite sedate by comparison.

The music leaves something to be desired but everyone has different tastes and you cant please everyone.

There were a lot of Polish during our stay and some of them seemed to think they had priority on everything but the staff soon put them right.

To sum up "a good hotel and a good holiday".If yoou go with the mind set of you are not the only ones on holiday and try to fit in you will have a good time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Brown
10 years 6 months ago
This is a great hotel, the staff are very friendly, the location is perfect as sousse and monastir are only a bus ride away.

Bus to Sousse is just outside the gate, bus to monastir is just up the side of Saadia.

I visited this hotel the first year it opened and many improvements have been added,but this year after the refurbishment it was even better.

The entertainment area needs 2 be addressed but I understand it will be closed again for the winter season for further refurbishment.

Hopefully this will include the entertainment area which is rather small and limited. When it was first built it consisted of the main building only but with the extensions, space does need 2 be addressed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Suzanne Weeks
10 years 7 months ago
Never go to this hotel all inclusive beer only had beer and 2 other drinks.

People who went half broad always got served first as bar staff wanted the tips. Food was rubbish loads of flies.

Location not even on the beach. Moved to another hotel after 3 days just could not take anymore
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Marie
11 years 2 months ago
The holiday was booked before I read the reviews. I have to admit that I went on the holiday with a sense of dread once I had read them.

We landed in the early hours of the morning and were grateful for the short transfer time from the airport. Although the transfer time was short I don't feel as if we were unduly troubled by the noise of aircraft.

After completing our guest registration cards we were taken to our room. The rooms themselves were spotlessly clean with terracotta floor tiles. Although they weren't bright and shiny, they were practical and it also meant that you didn't slip on them if you had wet feet. The room was large but basic. I have stayed in a room half the size in Cyprus and that was in a four star hotel! My one complaint about the room was the lack of a hairdryer.

We were on the ground floor and had a lovely walled terrace that looked out onto a grass courtyard. We were able to sit and enjoy the peacefulness of this part of the hotel.

The restaurant was clean and the waiters were friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast and evening meals was basic but we certainly didn't go hungry. There is something to suit all but picky eaters. On an evening, salads were plentiful and there was always something on the hotplates to choose from. I can understand those who complained about the lack of vegetables, but then they probably don't eat aubergines and courgettes at home and didn't recognise them as vegetables. Some people may have problems - vegetarians and those whose diets usually consist of pizza, chips and beans. We always had our drinks order taken and delivered to the table before we got back from selecting our first course on an evening. The glasses of wine were surprisingly good value and the wine was of a reasonable quality (about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Anne Reynaud
11 years 6 months ago
I have just come back from a one week holiday at the Saadia hotel with a friend of mine. We have enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very helpful.

The outdoor pool is really nice and the rooms are comfy enough. It is not a luxurious hotel but it is more than reasonable as far as low cost holiday is concerned.

Neither me nor my friend are into hotel entertainment so I couldn't really tell you how the hotel evening show was but people seemed to enjoy it.

The only down point of the hotel is the food. Breakfast is good but dinner feels like lunch at the canteen of your old High school. The meals are quite repetitive and basic. You won't starve as they is plenty of food though so if you are not a fussy eater and don't expect fine cuisine, you'll be just fine
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: