Image of Skanes

Skanes Holidays

3 out of 5 from 222 reviews

Hotels in Skanes, Tunisia

Image of Amir Palace Hotel
7 of 15 hotels in Skanes
2 Reviews
Image of Bella Vista Skanes Hotel
6 of 15 hotels in Skanes
9 Reviews
Image of Houda Golf & Beach Club
3 of 15 hotels in Skanes
77 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Sahara Beach Hotel
4 of 15 hotels in Skanes
209 Reviews
Image of Miramar Pirates Gate Hotel
5 of 15 hotels in Skanes
25 Reviews
Image of Neptunia Beach Hotel
13 of 15 hotels in Skanes
3 Reviews
Image of Palm Garden Hotel Sol
11 of 15 hotels in Skanes
1 Review
Image of Primasol Golden Beach
10 of 15 hotels in Skanes
8 Reviews
Image of Ramada Liberty Resort
2 of 15 hotels in Skanes
35 Reviews
Image of Romance Eden Club
14 of 15 hotels in Skanes
10 Reviews
Image of Royal Thalassa Monastir  Hotel
1 of 15 hotels in Skanes
35 Reviews
Image of Saadia Hotel
9 of 15 hotels in Skanes
23 Reviews
Image of Sahara Beach Hotel
15 of 15 hotels in Skanes
Don't go
1 Review
Image of Skanes El Hana Hotel
12 of 15 hotels in Skanes
47 Reviews
Image of Thalassa Village Skanes
8 of 15 hotels in Skanes
44 Reviews

222 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    57
  • Good
    66
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    27

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Nuttytigger
7 years ago
We were staying in the Skanes area of Tunisia however we never really ventured out of the hotel other than on trips, as I think the area can be quite secluded, but the entertainment in the hotel made up for it.

We did go to the Medina and El Jem on trips, the former was a good day to a tradional medina where the Tunisians went their shopping, as were with a travel group we were never bothered however if you go alone I think it would be very frustrating.

El Jem is the home of the oldest colloseum but not the biggest, it was used in films such as Gladiator. It was a great day out, only thing is you have to pay 1TD per camera to take pictures, but you can get all about it, even underneath where the lions were! That trip was then rounded off with a visit to a roman villa and museum.

The beach area of the hotel was very clean and well maintained, with lots of parasols and sun loungers about as well.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andrea, Shola, Liam And James
8 years 1 month ago
There is not a lot in Skanes. Everything is based around the hotel. You cant just pop out to browse around the shops. If you want to do that you need to go to Sousse or Monistir. You have to be prepared to be hassled. As soon as you get out of the taxi, people surround you, wanting you to buy things. Be firm and just say no and keep walking.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Derek
8 years 2 months ago
rubbish
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steph Marshall
8 years 4 months ago
the beach had its ups and downs but the sand was beautiful and it felt lovely to walk on, it was best to go down to the beach at night time when you could just here the waves and then you really did get the holiday feel. it wasn't very spacious and there was a lot of people there that felt the needd to stare at you as you were walking a long. maybe it was becasue i went down in a nice dress as it was after tea time, i dont know but don't let them put you off! just enjoy yourself. your on holiday!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stephanie
8 years 5 months ago
the resort is clean ! them cleaners work so so hard to get it as good as they can, think, they have got 1050 rooms to clean, not just yours. the resort has gardeners, the gardens are amazing and so are the views !
the resorts entertainment is what makes your day enjoyable.
well, the beach, soft sand, warm sand, clean sand ! what more can you ask for seriously ?
strongly recommend the resort !
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Simone
8 years 6 months ago
The resort offers everything for all ages, and is clean, with a beautiful coastline. A friendly resort, with much to explore, and easy enough to travel to Monastir, and Sousse. Also very convenient, as the airport is only ten minutes drive away. I think Tunisia is a gem.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alison
8 years 7 months ago
There really isnt much around here,i only went to saline to the bank.

We got a taxi (the guys in 1 of the hotel shops got me him),to shops in monastir this cost 20td return.
I bought my children a pair of trainers each and later id found i had paid too much,(i was happy as they were happy and i told them i wanted a free t-shirt).if you go into monastir shopping,you must haggle and be really cheeky,go very low.
i bought my daughter an outfit skirt,top and hat,he wanted 120td,i said no way i offered 20td he said no and i started walking out the shop,he came after me and we settled on 30td.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynn Greener
9 years ago
The resort was very clean and also the beach which was just across the road from the hotel. The entertainment was 1st class. I would go back there again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Najla Weatherhead
9 years ago
the resort was quiet as its the end of the season,but it is in the middle of Monistir and Sousse,easy toget to by bus or taxi.The entertainment was good enough to stay in the hotel.Tunisia is such a magical place. enjoy
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Caryl
9 years 2 months ago
Not safe to shop alone especially young women.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Sahara Beach Hotel
Sahara Beach Hotel
Skanes, Tunisia
Holiday Nightmare
Image of Iberostar Sahara Beach Hotel
Iberostar Sahara Beach Hotel
Skanes, Tunisia
Good Value, family holiday
Image of Ramada Liberty Resort
Ramada Liberty Resort
Skanes, Tunisia
Great hotel
Image of Saadia Hotel
Saadia Hotel
Skanes, Tunisia
Wonderful
Image of Houda Golf & Beach Club
Houda Golf & Beach Club
Skanes, Tunisia
I've just returned, with my husband and 12 year ol…
Image of Skanes El Hana Hotel
Skanes El Hana Hotel
Skanes, Tunisia
We have stayed at the Skanes El Hana now eighteen …