Image of Seril II Hotel

Seril II Hotel

7 of 10 hotels in Calis Beach

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debra
14 years 10 months ago
We have stayed at seril 11 for the past 5years but this year was terrible there was no entertainment at all the girls did absolutly nothing an old couple who was stayin there also were refused a drink at 10 o,clock at night. the girls were never there they were at seril 1 all the time. only for mr bean serving there would not have been any drinks at all. We will not be returning again neither will half the guest that were there. Realy dissapointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Advisortravel

Lorraine And Claudia
16 years 1 month ago
series II hotel was excellent, the breakfast was lovely and the bread was very fresh, the staff were very helpful, the dogs were very friendly and very amusing watching simba sleeping on a whole settee.

The rooms were basic, but very clean, and the shower worked a treat, didnt go hot and cold!!!!!

I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and we will properly going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Kirsty & Gordon
16 years 2 months ago
We just got home today and I felt I had to come and write a review as we had a fabulous time. The hotel cleanliness standards are very high and we were pleasantly surprised by the daily maid service.

ALL of the staff were truly wonderful, friendly and eager to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. They were attentive and so lovely. I did not except to enjoy Turkey so much, but Esra, Mahmmet and the other staff made this a place I would love to go back to.

The hotel has it's own dog, a beautiful Boxer called Simba and he really made the holiday for us. He can frequently be seen lazing by the pool or seeking out a cuddle from the guests. He was absolutely adorable and I have to admit to shedding a wee tear at leaving time for him.

The location of the hotel is brilliant, just a short walk to the beach and shops. There is tennis courts opposite the hotel and the pool is more than adequate for a decent swim! The room has plenty of storage, drying area, air conditioning, balcony and ours had 2 single beds, a sofa bed and a chair bed.

The hotel has a good selection of drinks and food in the bar & restaurant (a good old chip butty and a beer hahah), where there is also a Pool table.

Overall this is a fantastic little hotel if you are looking for somewhere clean and friendly on a budget- normally we go for 4* hotels and I can honestly say the service at this little 2* would rival any 4* on the Med!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Evans
16 years 3 months ago
Seril 2 Hotel
A last minute booking turned out to be the bests.
Staff could not be more helpfull,
The cooking at the hotel was brill, do try the stuffed mushrooms.
Definitely would go back
Mike & Sherri Evans
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
16 years 3 months ago
Stayed at Seril 2 for 1 week bb.

Absolutely great. Very clean hotel. Food super and cheap g trout 7 tl about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Mike And Jean SIMMONS
16 years 3 months ago
No. 1. Go to this accommodation you'll have a great time.

This hotel, is clean and basic. The rooms are good and cleaned daily. There is a pleasant if small balcony and a more than serviceable shower toilet area. (You will not be spending a great deal of time in the room. Trust me.)

The Pool area and pool are superb for this level of hotel. It is a great 'L' shaped pool but is deep in all areas. Watch that for kids. There is ample seating and a small child
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended
Joan Dowd
17 years ago
We have stayed at the Seril 2, 3 times now and will be returning again this year. It is a lovely place

The staff are so friendly, the hotel rooms are kept spotlessly clean and the food is good

The staff will do anything for you to make your holiday a good one If they haven't got what you want they will go out and try to get it for you. They absolutely adore babies and toddlers!!!

The pool area and gardens are well kept and although music is played it is not loud so you can lay back and enjoy the sunshine. There is a see-saw and a couple of swings for very little ones.

There is usually a Turkish night held every week but that is really the only entertainment there is apart from TV, which suits us fine as it makes it great for having conversations with fellow guests many of whom are repeat guests

All in all it's a perfect holiday.

Relaxing in a lovely little resort-- great hotel-- good company -- well located for the various excursions on offer

Highly recommended!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Gail
17 years 1 month ago
Seril 2 was the best hotel we have ever been to and what more could you ask for when you have friendly staff, lovely food and a sparkling clean room to top it off.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

The only two bad things were that the entertainment was a bit boring and that we had to come home. My daughter and I were both crying when we had to come home.

The staff were so funny and my son and daughter really communicated with them and built up a good,friendly relationship with them.

I am definitely going back there next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
17 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Seril 2 at the end of May and we were a little apprehensive because it is only used by Goldtrail now and we had heard some horror stories regarding Goldtrail but we worried over nothing!

Seril 2 is located in a quiet part of the resort, not that Calis is that noisy anyway. It was a few minutes walk away from the centre.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms albeit basic are adequate. They were cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed linen every other day.

Good selection for breakfast. You had the choice of the "standard" breakfast which is included in the price, which consisted of bread, boiled eggs, fresh tomatoe and cucumber, cheese and a sort of sliced meat roll (which was quite tasty) various jams and as much tea and coffee you could drink. You also had the choice of a "fry up" which was the usual eggs, bacon, sausage etc.This was extra and cost about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Susan G
17 years 10 months ago
The Seril 2 was absolutley brilliant, we stayed there in September last year, we gave the receptionist his name Mr Bean.

We have been back to Turkey in May this year, we called in the Seril 2 a few times and Mr Bean was still there, the hotel staff are great they can't do enough for you, and there meals are fantastic, there is also a large pool area with a pool table near the bar.

We are going back this september,if we get a cheap deal with goldtrail again,we will almost certainley go back to the Seril 2.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.