Image of Orient Resort Hotel & Spa

Orient Resort Hotel & Spa

9 of 10 hotels in Calis Beach

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Fethiye 48300, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bill Walton
12 years 2 months ago
Having stayed at the Orient 2 times when it was the
Aries I found it greatly improved as there is a new
Manager who Ifound to be right on top of his job and
also there is a Tourism Manager who is very helpfull.
The food is vastly improved and although it is mainly
Turkish it is well cooked and well presented and also
plentyful.
I cant comment on all the rooms but mine was very clean and with a good maid service.
The entertainment was mainly kids but they did there best to please everybody.
I know the hotel has had some bad reports but forget
the old Hotel and staff and you will be pleasantly
surprised with the improvements.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self Booking

Recommended
D.Argyle
12 years 10 months ago
It is a hotel that caters for overnight stays for people who are touring,staying for evening meal and breakfast then back on the road.the hotel is in a prime position and could be done up to a high standard but stays open all year round for the coach party's so I think this suits them better and they just want to keep it ticking over with a few holiday makers for during the day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Directline holidays

12 years 11 months ago
The hotel looked very impressive on arrival, all clean marble and large comfotable sofas. Then it was up to the room in the service lift as both guest lifts had broken! The room was a double room with a broken sofa bed and a metal fold out bed and no room to move in between them. The shower was broken and took 3 complaints to get it fixed and then the wardrobe door fell off, not a good start. Then it went downhill. The animation team went on strike and were then replaced, bar staff and kitchen staff walked out and were replaced, the pool went green and had to be drained and was out of action for 4 days. The food was the same most days and if you like sprouts and sweetcorn, plain rice or plain pasta then you are fine. The only meat served was chiken, and that was also in the vegeable soup! The problems seemed to be that nobody was in charge to make decisions and no staff were proud of working there. I would definatly not go again, it is a sinking ship. d
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Line Holidays

13 years ago
Our holiday pretty much mirrors Emmas.
We arrive to this fantastic looking lobby with the bell boy to take our cases, we checked in then had to wait over a hour because the room was only set for 3 not 4. The room was tiny, cramped and very tired looking they wanted
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monster Travel

Recommended
Emma
13 years ago
Before we travelled to turkey I contacted the hotel to make sure their family rooms were big enough for four people sharing, the hotel manager assured me they were.
On arrival how excited we were as from the front the hotel looks beautiful. We checked in, were issued with our blue band (for all inclusive guests)then we were taken upstairs with our luggage by a very attentive bellboy. I thought our holiday was going to be fantastic. How WRONG I was.
The room was still in the process of being cleaned from the previous guests, and when we looked in the room there was only three beds, and not much room to fit another one in.
we spoke to the manager who asked us to come down for a drink in the lobby while we waited for the room to be finished, there was no appology. When we finally got in our room after about 45 minutes, we found that an extra bed had been squashed in.
There are to many things that where awful to list about this hotel but to name a few:
The food was awful, there was no alacarte restaraunt, the indoor pool had a dead bird foating in a stagnent pool of water, there was raw sewage a the bottom of the fire exit, they then sealed off the fire exit so ther was only one way out in the event of fire. there was no childrens menu for first three days when they did make kids food it was cold, i had to physically stand by the cold food for 1 hour while they made new food as they wanted to reheat it originally. Ther were bare electric wires sticking out of walls. we had no maid service for 4 days, although advertised as daily service. even when i spoke to the manager it didn't happen until the next evening. the hotel ran out of towels.
the final straw was when they would only give you water in a small glass instead of a bottle, there are many more complaints, to numerous to mention.
the only good thing going for this hotel is the pools which the kids love and the animation staff, who try very hard to cheer up lots of very unhappy guests.
I would never stay in this hotel again and would advise others not to either.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bookable holidays

13 years ago
my family and myself have just arrived back from the orient resort hotel, calis and are very glad to be home. The hotel is described as a 4/5 * hotel, this cannot be true, possibly a 2/3* maximum. The food was very very basic and often strange, like vegetables at breakfast, kids menu was hotdog sausages, rice nad pasta every day for lunch and evening meal. My children ate nothing. Neither did i . we ate out most nights. The milk for tea and coffee was either sour or scarce. There is no such entertainment of an evening execpt for mini disco for kids, and extremly loud music travelling from the night club accross from the hotel, that is on until 3/4 am.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: imperial

Emily
13 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at the hotel our first impressions were that the hotel was fantastic, the reception staff were very friendly, however their english was not great. We were showed to our room by a very friendly porter, however could not get him to leave our room as he was wanting a tip.

The room was very basic, however was spotless.

The facilities within the hotel were good, with facilities for everyone.

When we went, the hotel had only been open for 4 weeks after being referbished, so the staff were still getting used to their jobs, and the animation team were new and confused a lot of the time.

The food was not great, it was generally traditional turkish food which is nice once, but after a few days we struggled to find something to eat, and there was nothing for children other than bread and salad.

Most of the staff were friendly, however there was the odd member of staff who were rude towards guests.

I would advise this hotel to couples who want a quiet relaxing holiday, and who are not too fussy about food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Next Escape

13 years 2 months ago
This hotel was known as The Aries until June 2009. The staff were superb and couldnt do more to help. Because we were there for the first week of the season there was only one pool open and no entertainment at all. Also this was the hotels first week of being all inclusive the staff were not sure what was involved but never stopped trying to help. At one time there were only 4 guests in the whole place so it was harder gauge the quality of the food when the place is busy, but we were very well fed all day. The meals are very Turkish ie chicken and meatballs mostly and you will want to eat out from time to time but you are in Turkey.
This place was spotless 24/7 and only a short walk from the beach. We will be returning in July 2009 with our family and cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: coop

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.