Image of Saray Hotel & Apartments

Saray Hotel & Apartments

11 of 24 hotels in Hisaronu

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Hisaronu 48304 , Turkey

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
S A Longden
Nice hotel, clean rooms
11 years 1 month ago
My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Saray on a short break last month. Our rooms were clean and the staff helpful.

There was a lobby with books left by other guests which was good. Next time I have a late flight I shall book the room for an extra day as I would have liked to have a swim, get showered and have a rest before leaving.

The only comment is that the swimming pool surround is very slippery, no non-slip surface or matting anywhere, so be very careful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
13 years ago
this hotel has got the potential to be superb but it is ruined by a number of things, firstly the hotel is supposed to be disabled friendly, however we travelled with a disabled man and its no where near, there are steps to get to any of the rooms, there was no lights in the grounds of the hotel at night making it a death trap to get back to the rooms.
There was not enough staff to serve guests you have to get up and go to the bar yourself and carry your drinks. we have been to turkey 7 times in total and the staff here were without doubt the laziest we have ever seen, the norm in turkey is nothings a problem here its quite the opposite.
the pool area was not cleaned the whole two weeks we were there, the sun beds were just strewn all around the pool, it was filthy.
We would definatley never go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

13 years 10 months ago
Stayed self catering in a large modern well furnished apartment. Large bedroom with TV, air con, small balcony, plenty of storage. Large kitchen/living room area. Well equipped. Plenty of storage space. Small balcony. Good bathroom with shower.
Maid service was excellent. She was very friendly and helpful.Daily cleaned. Plenty of towels and linen changes.
Room in blocks set in lovely gardens.Good size pool with plenty sunbeds.
Hotel food was good with theme nights. Bar open all night. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Two minutes walk to centre of resort with many shops. Dozens of good restaurants.Didn't have a bad meal.
Shop at Migros or Mazda for beer, water, groceries etc. Buy fresh fruit veg etc very cheaply at nearby weekly market.

A very good choice of apartments if you want to go self catering in Hisaronu. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ScotTravel

Recommended
Hughes
13 years 10 months ago
The Saray Hotel & Appartments are situated in a very convenient position close to the centre of Hisaronu. The Hotel is fairly small but very friendly, the staff very helpful and polite, and genuinely seemed pleased to do what they could to make the holiday as good as possible. The Appartment we had was pleasant with two balconies so you managed to make the most of the sun if you were in. Maids came in evey day to clean & bedding & towels were changed every three days. The pool was a lovely place to sit and either enjoy the sun or to sit in the shade by the Restaurant & enjoy a drink.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Linda & Alan Grant
13 years 10 months ago
Absolutely FABULOUS. We had a fantistic stay, the apartments were very clean and spacious The staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly and great fun especially the chap who calls himself 'Michael', who does a great full monty!!. The food is just delicious, hence why we have put on so much weight. Saray is positioned 5 minutes away from supermarkets and all the restaurants and clubs. They do a real good full english breakfast for just 8ytl - about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scot Travel

Recommended
Charli And Frankie
14 years 1 month ago
Loved the hotel it was brilliant!!!

Hussain, michael, mustaffa, joseph, mehmet, quanch and eebro were amazing.

Good service and hospitality were among there qualities everything was above par and we throughly enjoyed ourselves... we would love to go again and wouldn't hesitate to go there in the future.

The room was cleaned everyday by lovely, chatty women.

The pool was always cleaned by the hard working grounds men who seemed to have lots of different jobs (carrying bags, gardening and pool cleaner)

Food was looovely and had it most nights as it was so nice..

Overall an amazing holiday and would go again without thinking

Thankyou for an amazing time!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Rob And Louise
14 years 1 month ago
we stayed at the saray last june and have stayed there previously, it is a lovely and friendly hotel, the staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you.we are going again this year in june and staying at the saray again and we cant wait.
the food is lovely, rooms are nice and clean, the gardens are well kept, all in all the hotel is perfect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Butcher
14 years 10 months ago
thesaray hotel in hisaronu is fabulous the staff and owner are all excellent have been several times and am returning again in sept 2008 can,t wait our son his wifeand two boys love the place also and are sad that they have not gone this year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tracey
16 years ago
When we stayed at the Saray hotel, two thirds of the guests at this hotel had been there before. If that is not a strong enough recommendation, I don't know what is! We would highly recommend this hotel and we would love to go back again. Some of the returning guests had booked directly with the hotel manager, rather than using a travel agent. If you want to do this, ask for Mustapha, the hotel manager. He is very friendly, speaks excellent English and will arrange your airport transfers for you as well. We arrived on a coach with Thomas Cook, to find that a couple who had been on the same flight as us had arrived 30 mins earlier because they had arranged a transfer directly with the hotel!

You can run up a tab with this hotel for your lunches, drinks and evening meals and pay it off at the end of your holiday. Whilst we only ate there a couple of evenings, if you are spending the day by the pool you will probably have your lunches/drinks there. So it is much easier than carrying cash with you all the time. There is a cashpoint a few mins walk away if you need it.

This hotel is off the main street, but a short walk away to a quieter location. This hotel is not renowned for it's entertainment. They have a Turkish BBQ once a week (about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
16 years 9 months ago
We booked the Saray as a late deal only a few weeks before we went. We went with friends (couple) and booked a 1 bed roomed SC apartment each. The Saray is a smallish hotel with about 36 hotel rooms on a B&B basis, and 12 SC aparments.

The hotel/apts are in a good location only a few minutes walk from the main street and a few minutes further to the centre of Hisaronu, with plenty of restaueants, cafes, bars and shops handy.

As we were SC we found a good mini market just up the road for water, milk, fresh bread etc. Although we did eat out all the time, including breakfast, loads of places to pick from, average was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.