Image of Green Forest Hotel

Green Forest Hotel

16 of 24 hotels in Hisaronu

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Hisaronu 48300, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good
1 year 2 months ago
Good on average, good entertainments, good rooms with strong aircons.

Food not bad, friendly and helpful staffs.

The only thing was that we got bitten by insects a lot.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ?

Recommended
Clive Chappell
Great Hotel
6 years 2 months ago
Great Hotel, great Location just outside Hisaronu. Staff can't do enough and the cleaners work very hard, all in all a great place to stay and relax.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
the hotel is gorgeous a real oasis rooms spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen a good range of food though be carefull with the bbq some not quite cooked .
the location is fantastic you would never know you were 5 min walk from the hustle and bustle of hisoronu town and its bars and shops i would sit and read in a hammok almost deafend by the crickets and listen to the call to prayer or gaze at the mouintains until the moon rose from behind them.
the staff were really sweet especially pancake lady and diadem whose smile was worth the trip alone and she is a wealth of local knowledge.
entertainment could be a hit or miss the tango dancers werent really my cup of tea but that didnt stop me from appreciating how good they were i even saw them again in the town during the week where we also found a brilliant marreache band
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Julian & Tracy
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel is superb. As soon as we arrived we knew it would be lovely, it looks so clean and modern. We loved the pool and there was never any problem getting a sunbed, whatever time of day. The rooms were modern and beautifully clean with a superb power shower. Linen and towels were changed every other day. The maid created some wonderful sculptures with our towels and bedding. We found the food to be first class, a good choice, fresh and plentiful. Lots of fruit and lovely desserts! The entertainment was a little hit and miss but one one evening we saw some very good traditional Turkish dancing. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the turkish bath and would recommend a visit to the Spa. The only negative concerns the doors to the rooms. However hard you try you cannot close them quietly and it can be annoying in the early hours of the morning when some guests arrive back at their rooms. Overall a super hotel, we would have no hesitation in returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Hurley Family
10 years 3 months ago
We first stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it was awful, however when we recentley went back to the same town we thought we would check it out, What a transformation, they gave us a guided tour of the hotel it now looks fantastic next time we go back to Hisaronou we will be staying there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Goodsell
10 years 4 months ago
The Green Forest Hotel Hisaronu, Had only been open for 3 weeks when we arrived on the 22nd June 09. It had been closed for 2 years and in that time had undergone a total refurbishment, The Rooms were excellent, linen and towels changed every other day. flat screen T.V. with english speaking channels.and although A.I. There was Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Food in the hotel was very good, fresh and always a salad option. Fresh fruit was available at every meal. Drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks were freely available although only local brands. Tea coffee soft drinks and iced water available all day at the pool bar along with any snacks that you wanted burgers chips kebabs etc Ice cream, and afternoon Tea. The Staff were lovely and although the only english people at the hotel, they included us in everything and made us feel very welcome. A really lovely holiday in a really lovely and peaceful hotel in a beautiful setting.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Going on Holiday

Recommended
Dunne
12 years 5 months ago
We had a wonderful holiday at the Green Forest, all the staff were great they just wanted to do anything for you at all time.

The entertainment had not started because it was early in season, fair enough can't blame the hotel for us choosing an early holiday.

About the food, breakfast and lunch was fine but the evening buffet was only fair, afternoon snacks were also good and the bar was very good.

Clean towels and bedding everyday, the room was cleaned everyday with little decorations and flowers off the staff.

The pool was superb, very clean as was the terracing and sunbeds.
we will go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Recommended
Hurley Family
13 years 2 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel "Faulty Towers" sprung to mind. The hotel was clean and in a fantastic location to the town. However when we went to our room what a disappointment. It was very basic and in need of some repair eg as you touched handles they fell off, the plug sockets hanging off walls, all very, very basic. Towels clean but a grey/white and holes in them and the same for the bed sheets. Very little storage space for clothes But was clean.

The food was very limited in variation. The waiters gave our teenage daughters too much attention that gave us cause for concern. However with a friendly work from dad, seemed to sort this out.

Every day you would hear different people complaining about either the food or their room. On a positive note what a fantastic location and setting.

Entertainment consisted of the waiters dancing!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Ed
13 years 2 months ago
Arrived at Green Forest hotel between 7-8am in the mourning, we were met at the reception with the words, there are no rooms available. After a while they managed to find some temporary rooms, one was in the attic, the two sixteen year olds couldn't stand up in! The other one we had leaked from the bathroom through into the bedroom. Welcome to the Green Forest hotel!

They decided to go for a swim in the pool, I went to the pool with them, within minutes of them being in the pool the cleaning chemicals were activated into the pool! an ambulance was called by the doctor and they were rushed to hospital with breathing difficulties on oxygen. How frightening! They were in hospital all day having treatment,and continued treatment even when back home. How can they add chemicals into the pool in the morning when people are using it all day?

The food was covered in flies, the staff were rude and unhelpful.

The rooms consisted of broken furniture, taps the wrong way round, turn on the cold tap you get hot water!

The entertainment well! the really bad sound system was enough to scare you away. Good luck if you pick this one. You will need it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic/med hotels

Eve
14 years 1 month ago
We went in September the weather was fantastic and the most of the staff were very friendly.

The hotel is clean and the cleaners work very hard. There is only one bar and it is very noisy and seems to be run more for the staff enjoyment rather than the guests.

They played the same music everyday for the whole two weeks and it was so loud it kept us away. The drinks were very expensive in the hotel and the breakfast was very very poor we had to change rooms three times due to hotel problems not us.

There are numerous cats and kittens all over the place. The chained up dog never stops barking with that and the cockerall at it all night and day, did get us down.

Hisaronu is a very nice place with friendly people and many bars and good resturants would go back to Hisaronu but not to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.