Image of Telmessos Hotel

Telmessos Hotel

22 of 23 hotels in Hisaronu

3 out of 5 from 6 reviews
3 stars
Hisar Ardi Mevkii, Hisaronu 48300, Turkey
The Hotel Telmessos is situated in the forest area in Oludeniz Hisaronu. Shoping and nightlife is conveniently only 200 mtrs away. Oludeniz Beach 3km., Fethiye 8km. The Dolmush Service runs every 5 minutes into Fethiye and Oludeniz.

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jackie Lydon
The hotel food was disgusting
3 months ago
Just came back from this hotel it was disgusting the food same every day the staff are very rude the hotel was dirty all inclusive stops at half 9 there is a steep hill to go up and down and refused to give a lift to people that could not mange the hill charged me 65 euro for air con and another person 45 euro everything you ask them they want money disgusting should be shut down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidaygems.co.uk

Hotel tip: No never go to this hotel it should be shut down horrible worst holiday ever

8 years 6 months ago
Loud music played all day at poolside.Rooms are tiny.You are not allowed to take even water back to your room and reception staff may even search you!!!My mum had gastroenteritis and dehydration and the maid found her in her room.She was taken to hospital in Fethiye where she was treated very well.However she was released from hospital just before departure and reception staff at hotel were really unreasonable.They demanded 95Tl for damage to sheets.The sheets were soiled and could be washed but hotel staff chose to bin them.When my father queried why he should pay for damage to sheets,male reception staff were unbelievably arrogant and threatened to get him arrested by gendarme if he did not pay.We asked for manager &/or owner but they said they were not available.Another member of staff was trying to reason with reception staff and help translate.I was told if I spoke to him again that I would be arrested too.Thomas cook rep said the manager was unreasonable anyway,there were a lot of complaints about the hotel and that thomas cook had arranged a meeting with him later in the week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Julie Vernon
10 years 3 months ago
We had seen reviews on other websites about overbooking and rude staff, not true. Rooms are very basic,no TV's or mini bar but sufficient for your needs, painted in rather loud colours but clean. Shower is a proper cubicle with power shower. Breakfast is typically Turkish and not very good, but turn left out hotel, follow road round the bend, and just opposite Shine Restaraunt you will see the "beer and bites" pub. Excellent english breakfast for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs Mo
10 years 3 months ago
Just returned from this hotel after a 2 week break. We had read the mixed reviews and were prepared for the worst. Rooms are small and are cleanish. We did have clean towels every time we put our key in for room to be cleaned (have to do this before 12 midday). Most of the staff were pleasant apart from the young obnoxious bar man - you'll know which one if you go.

No curtains in room and the nets weren't that great at blocking out the early morning sun. Very noisey in Block A we took a large supply of earplugs and used them every night. Tiny balcony.

Breakfast same each day very boring. Lunch ok, didn't eat in hotel in the evening.

Pool and views of mountains fantastic. Hotel in great location and very close to Hisaronu. We went on a few boat trips which were very good, drinks expensive in comparison to resort.

Love Olu Deniz visited it for the beach and night life. Great place for watching the sunset enjoying a cocktail and watching the paragliders (Buzz and Help bars). Husband tried paragliding and hasn't stopped talking about it - fantastic!

Fetiye also close and market huge. Thought prices were cheaper in Hisaronu/Olu Deniz so check out before you go. The fresh veg and fruit amazing there wished we had gone self catering.

Turkey not as cheap as we thought and spent a fortune. Change your money when you get there as much better exchange,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

10 years 3 months ago
I have stayed at this hotel many many times before and have written previous reviews.

We got married here just over a year ago so we obviously like it!

Was a bit disappointed on this trip though. The rooms as always were clean and the cleaners were lovely and very friendly. Pool is spotless and very large. Location is fantastic (if you don't mind the walk up the hill). Food not great - although we did have a couple of very lovely pizzas - but generally we eat out of the hotel anyway as there is so much choice in Hisaronu.

Disappointing were the staff. The reception staff are always brilliant, but the bar staff and waiters this year left quite a lot to be desired. However, as they seem to change those year to year it is just pot luck which staff you get!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Booking

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
I have stayed at the Telmessos four times now. The last time was May 2007 when we had our wedding held there - which is a pretty good indication of how much we enjoyed it the first three times!

The location of the hotel is perfect for us. Set up a short incline it is close enough to the town for a quick two minute walk to the shops, but far enough away from the main drag to be quiet and undisturbed.

The rooms are basic - you will not find TVs or mini bars, but who needs them?! The bathrooms are small but perfectly formed. The bedrooms tend to be twin rather than double, but this is pretty standard in Turkish hotels. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels are replaced a couple of times a week. Air conditioning is available at an extra charge. Safety deposit boxes are also available at an extra charge.

The staff at this hotel make it a real pleasure to stay in. They work incredibly hard and always have a smile on their faces - I can't praise them highly enough.

Entertainment is lacking. They do do a bbq and Turkish night once a week but that's about it. However, we tend to head into town in the evenings anyway and just go to the hotel bar for a few drinks at the end of the night. In early and late summer when the evenings are colder they light a wood fire in the bar area.



My only two fairly negative comments about the Telmessos is that the food isn't fantastic - you will have much nicer meals in town. The breakfast is basic but it's okay and I wouldn't eat there in the evenings. That said, they laid on lovely food for our wedding! The other thing is that unless you hand your key into reception your room doesn't get cleaned. And once you've handed your key in you can't get into your room until they have cleaned it - which can take HOURS so I wish the management would give the cleaners a master key.


I would recommend this hotel highly overall if you want to get out and about and see the town and need a good base to stay at.

In fact, we're going back in September 2008!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum