Image of Seyir Village Hotel

Seyir Village Hotel

20 of 24 hotels in Hisaronu

3 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Babadag yolu uzeri | Ovacik Mahallesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
This delightful hotel is situated in a quiet, peaceful location on the Baba Dag road, within 10 minutes walk from the bustling center of Hisaronu village – with its shops, restaurants, bars and lively night-life.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tony And Chris
We will be taking our friends next time
10 years 1 month ago
Arrived at the Seyir hotel late morning pleasantly surprised at the room location, on ground floor next to the pool and eating area. The room was kept spotless for the duration.

The food was ok different every day repeated one or twice. The staff were really friendly, especially the bar staff who went out of their way to make you laugh, and it really made their day if you spoke a little Turkish to them even if it was hello or thankyou. There was no entertainment at night as stated in the write when we booked it but the music at night was good enough and this stopped at 11 roughly.

The location was quiet but the walk down to town was 5 mins but 25 coming back and was all uphill no god if you have walking difficulty. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this hotel and are hoping we can get booked again next year and this time we are taking all our friends there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ian & Loraine
10 years 2 months ago
All inclusive options for food where limited to a single main course choice each meal, this was backed up by an excellent choice of mezes/salads, soups ect.
The food on offer was preared to a very high standard. The drink selection was limited to the usual selections of beer good tasting wine and local spirts erved in generous measures, in addition was tea coffee and juices.

The hotel, bar, bedrooms and public areas was spotlessly maintained the sunbed area around the pool is somewhat neglected and dirty looking which could be remidied by a daily tidy up and hose down. The pool water was maintained to a very standard.

Excellent service from all staff, polite helepful and cheerful.

No organised entertainment at all which suited us, music at a low level during the day which was played louder during the evening.

This hotel has been mismanaged over the last couple of years and the new manager and his staff are working very hard to establish a good repuation, i would return to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: media travel (Teletext offer)

Recommended
Susan
11 years 3 months ago
Having just arrived home from a lovely holiday we stayed at the Litera Seyir hotel...I wonder if we are all talking about the same place ???(having nearly cancelled after reading other comments) Yes the rooms are basic, but more importantly clean, a good shower with plenty of hot water, most rooms had a small balcony. The staff were very friendly and couldnt have been more helpful, i can only assume from the comments that were made last year that all the previous staff have been sacked. We were all inclusive and found the meals enjoyable, the breakfast wasnt a fry up(if thats what you want go to Bennidorm!!) A huge variety of salads everyday, which we all agreed, were great for all us healthy eaters, my partner enjoyed the hot food most days.. The music played around the bar was quite loud, and was turned down at midnight..earplugs needed if you were a light sleeper or wanted an early night.
The towels and sheets were changed regulary, and a safe deposit box available at a charge. There were ample sunbeds around the pool, none of which were broken.. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in a huge range of hotels and apartments and i believe if you want a 5 star hotel expect to pay 5 star prices....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Mrs Barnes
11 years 11 months ago
Hotel Seyir in itself could be good.. if they painted it in plain colours and cleaned it regularly - including the glass...shipped in a load of staff who actually wanted to work.. and employed a chef who could cook.. replaced the sunbeds with new ones and let guests eat outside (afterall it is turkey!)... The cold food wasnt cold... uncovered and covered in flies.. the hot food was recycled and not hot.. and if it wasnt chicken or fish with pasta or rice it was various conotations of fried spam.....it was cheap and we didnt expect the ritz but it was a joke....the chicken was raw one night we saw the gardner cooking it in the dark outside....the only good reviews are from single women - obviously the attentions of the waiters pays off.......we used it as a base and spent loads more money on eating out everyday and only went back to sleep...... wernt supposed to be at this hotel only found out on bus that we were being UPGRADED!! dread to think what the other one would have been! the free drinks were gutstripping and made me quite ill.. only drank once and had the odd beer....the room was adequate apart from the mould in the bathroom and the smell of wee from the blanket... the noise at night was dreadfull but earplugs came in handy.....im sure theres more but i have wiped it from my mind... we were determined to enjoy our holiday so went out as much as possible....and did....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Pilnick
12 years ago
This hotel can only be described as an out and out S*** ***,be warned,do not stay here.
The food was totally unedible being cold and swamped in some sort of Turkish grease(1 meal made me sick for 3 days),the rooms were dirty dingy and very small the staff were very ignorant and arrogant,the rep only had eyes for the turkish men.
There was a bus that stopped outside the hotel every 2 hours(so much for the regular transport).
We booked for all inclusive but the food was that bad that we had to eat out. The only thing in abundance in the hotel were the tip boxes. We were informed that the lease of the hotel was due to ruin out in December and another company was due to take over,there for the staff did not care a hoot for the guests as they would all be out of a job in the near futor.
I could go on and on regarding this Hell Hole,but suffice to say I will never set foot in it again.
Be warned,keep away and spend your hard earned money in a better class hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: gold trail

Mr G Bonner
12 years ago
spent 1 week at this hell hole the room was so small we had to go out side to change our minds maids turned up every day but never changed them once still had the same stained pillow case as the same day we got there.the food was ineadable staff only smiled when it was time to pay for your drinks it said nice quiet hotel yer right it is next to a busy road with trucks up and down it all day and night and entertainment was one cd they played all day and nightvery loud.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

M. Hitchmough
12 years ago
We stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks,my only complaint was that it needs a complete refurb - our room was fine, yes there was a bit of mould in the bathroom(but don't you get it at home) The food left a lot to be desired, but if it had been kept hot it would have been fine)I think that the majority of Brits abroad want chips with everything, pizza, burgers etc. go to Blackpool it you are not prepared tp try the food. For the price we paid we had a brilliant holiday, we went prepared to eat out, which we did most of the time - we went out a lot(to get away from the whingers our first week was full of them they moaned at the least little thing. I have been to Turkey many times and the location of this hotel is brilliant, but don't forget the culture is different as are the standards. Our second week was better and we did have an entertainer the second week(thanks Orcan and Ali) the atmosphere was great. If this hotel were refurbished be better still. A holiday is what you make it and we had a great one and met loads of lovely people(not counting the whingers)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended
Paul
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived at this hotel at 4am & were allocated to what i can only describe as a poor dog kennel, after complaining to our rep at 9am who informed us we would have to sort it out with the manager as it was not her job!, sums goldtrail up to a tee, after a bit more arguing we were allocated to another better kennel this was tounge & grooved, both rooms were damp & filthy with mould & cobwebs but this was not a problem as there was 2 open bottles of bleach next to the wash basin so sorted.The meals were disgusting we had the pleasure of watching them prepare the meat on a never cleaned BQ delivered uncovered in the back of a transit van & cooked placed on same tray as the uncooked, this worked as a young lad contracted samonella on his 3rd day. The hotel location is up a hill so not the best for the elderly or anyone with diffuculties. The hotel staff were totally unproffessional & quite aggressive towards people they could get away with it & would leer at all the young kiddies especially the chefs looking through the kitchen hatch, no entertainment just the same cd, everyone there at the time complained and we all got together to take numerous photo's so watch this space, oh & it was fun to watch all the staff trying to pinch the camera we used especially of the food covered with flies and all the filth in all our rooms. Ignore all the waiters girlfriends reports on here this hotel will be in another name next season so beware.Do not use this hotel or goldtrail as they ere totally 3rd rate. Hotel Sayir should be condemmed everything about it is the pits, so dont come back with the you get what you pay for as we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Parsons Family
12 years 1 month ago
Well, where do I start. My family enjoyed a 2 week stay at the seyir hotel there was 1 room we didnt like but that was the side that had'nt had any work done on it. The food was edible but it was nice to go out sometimes during the day or evening to eat aswell. Pool area was comfortable, relaxing and cleaned regulary. The slide is mainly there for the fun of youngsters even tho many adults enjoyed the fun aswell espcially a 63 yearold lady who ws staying at the same time as my family.The staff were amazing couldnt ask for any better staff they made you feel welcome and were very very entertaining and very pleasent.I had my birthday out there aswell as my parents anniversary and they went to expense to make our day and night happy which was a nice surprise and even went out there way to make it nice for us. And as for our rep she was amazing never had nothing bad to say about her. She got on with her job and done it very well. You had your moaners and even after a while they started to enjoy it. Me and my family can not wait to return there in the summer there is a big group of us returning in the summer well done carlos ronaldo merv turcan jimmy and ozzy cant wait to see you all!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrial

Recommended
Mr T King
12 years 2 months ago
hotel was dirty the food was very bad my wife never eat a thing for a week chicken couscous the hot trays were dirty it was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in we asked if we could be moved the rep told me it would cost 250 pounds to move or we have to do this on our own what a bad company the staff there are very rude they dont smile they are very arragant one barman was very arragant to my husband he demanded to see the manager on which he got sacked, it was suppose to be allinclusive thats a joke i would not recomend anybody to go to that hotel call it 3 star i rate it 1 star my wife got very ill and so did other guest whilst we were therethat is my report its not nice rubbish for your money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.