Image of Asena Village Hotel

Asena Village Hotel

10 of 24 hotels in Hisaronu

4 out of 5 from 71 reviews
3 stars
A wealth of on site facilities, good standards of accommodation and a warm welcome is what to expect from the Asena Village.

71 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pilnick
Very expensive food
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the hotel for 14 nights in September on half board.
The hotel facilities were first class and food was not too bad. The downside was the staff whose sole intention was to make you part company with your hard earned lira. They were in your hair 24/7 with their sell,sell,sell routine from breakfast to dinner.

The prices for drinks and poolside snacks were daylight robbery and woe betide anyone found bringing their own food on to the complex as bags were searched and confiscated if they contained any food or drink.

I felt really sorry for some families with children as they could not afford the extortionate prices that the Asena charged for poolside snacks and drinks.

I personally had many a set to with the staff as I am type 2 diabetic and must carry a drink with me at all times. I really blew up when they told me to purchase a 2 lire bottle of fizzy drink from the shop for 8 lira.

I told them exactly what to do with it and was never bothered again. I would recommend that couples with 3 or more children should think again before going to the Asena unless they have a large budget, I am sure that there are much better and cheaper complexes in the area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Chloe
10 years 2 months ago
i absolutely loved this hotel, the entertainment and sataff were amazing for all ages, the amazing guy called suleyman worked there he is great with kids and he is really up for learning more english, the food was delicouse and the location is beutiful the mountains look to good to be true, the hotel is deffanitely clean the maids are wonderful they make really cool shapes with the towels and fresh flowers, i would certianly visit this hotel again we went for a week and really didnt want to go hone it seemed to soon we just got back and are already booking up to go again next year!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
A Mclaughlin
Was great last year, great again this year
10 years 3 months ago
Stayed at Asena Village last year and had such a great time we went back this year. Hotel has definitely improved-bathrooms have been redesigned with new tiles and paint, mosquito nets over windows, new pine doors etc but best of all were the new water slides and new pool area with a lovely area to eat at. Hotel has kept the old pool area as a quieter area to sunbathe which is nice for those who don't want too much noise. It’s true the beds are quite hard but everything else is excellent. Food is very great with loads of choice every evening.

Have booked to return next July.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lyndsey
10 years 4 months ago
We have recently returned from a week's holiday at the Asena Village. Everything about this holiday was fantastic, we couldn't have wished to have stayed in a better hotel. The food just got better and better, plenty of choice. The breakfasts are the same each day, if you like eggs, you'll love the breakfasts. The staff can't do enough to help. There was always someone coming around the pool taking your drinks/food order, making sure you had everything you needed. They are so friendly and fantastic with children. All items bought (drink, food etc) are put on a room card which you pay for at the end of your holiday. We found it useful to pay every other day, that way it wasn't too much of a shock when you have to pay at the end. The hotel is near to the resort centre which is really nice, lots of nice restaurants and bars. Plenty of local buses and taxis to take you to the neighbouring resorts. I would definitely recommend this hotel for all ages, and we will definitely be booking to go back... soon..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Darren
10 years 4 months ago
This was our first time to Turkey and was slightly worried about some of the previous reports on this hotel but this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and was greeted by 3 staff who checked us in and carried our bags to the roooms. The rooms were basic but very clean, we had upgraded our rooms to the family rooms and got 3 bedrooms with 5 beds, bathroom and not much else but plenty of space. The breakfast was a bit samey everyday with basicly eggs, eggs and more eggs but was ok, evening meal was exceptional with a decent choice of foods every night and was open between 7:30 - 9:30. Everything you bought in the hotel was bought with a card which we found very useful, and you could find out your balance or pay it off whenever you liked. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and would do anything to help you have a good time, from getting you sunbeds from the other pool to playing on the water slides with the kids nothing was too much trouble. For the entertainment in the hotel we enjoyed the barbicue night and the belly dancers. The hotel was a nice 5 minute stroll to the center. We would definately return to this place and hotel again and are already planning to do so. highly recommended. :-)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Vikki
11 years ago
Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel, after reading all the good reports we were really looking forward to staying here, but something must have happened since the last holiday makers went here as this was the worst holiday i have ever had. Turkey itsekf is ok and Hisaronu was lovely, like a mini Blackpool and so friendly and all speak English. But the hotel was just awful, we were half board and the waiters nearly every monrning were trying to sell a la carte or steaks or fish, even if u are half board u still have to pay, dinner isnt till 8pm so my kids were soooo hungry and u had to be out the pool by 6pm so 2 hours is a long time to be getting ready! The entertainment was rubbish sorry but it was out of 14 nights we had 3 live entertainers, all the others nights it was just spent in the terrace bar with music playing, so we went into hisaronu and its bigger than u think. We used to go up to Azda and buy ready made rolls for our lunch as it was too expensive eating at the hotel, and u have to be careful as the hotel dont take cash u get a card but u can pay daily if u want.
I personally wouldnt go to turkey again and definetly not here, but each to their own.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globallatedeals

Claire
11 years ago
this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. the entertainment was totally non existant, just a bar to drink in, nothing for the kids at all! food was ok only gave 2 choices, chicken or fish mainly. after reading the reports i thought id give it a go and see for myself but i should have listened, never again would i stay here!
location was good, near the town, swimming pool was freezing and didnt warm up the more you stayed in it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Bakers
11 years 1 month ago
Just returned from this hotel today, the hotel is great.
The room we had was a bit small and in need of updating but we dont spend that much time there. The hotel staff are what make this hotel they are always smiling and playing pranks and also have enough time to sit and talk to you.
We were half board it was a typical of hotel food abroad....ok.
The entertainment suits all ages fom belly dancers to fire eaters.It starts at about 930pm each evening goes on until about midnight but then the music is turned down and you cannot hear it from your rooms which is great.
The pool is great the only downside is the lack of sunbeds,if you are not prepared to get up early to reserve a bed you wont get one,there are games around the pool during the day but they dont pressure you if you dont want to get involved.
As I have said before it is the staff that make this hotel they are non stop all day making sure you have a lovely time.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the resort centre which is ok.
There is a supermarket on site and the prices are reasonable.
You cannot use cash at this hotel it is on card scheme but if you pay it off daily there is no problem.
I think this is a great family hotel which suit all tastes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
We returned from this Hotel last week. We were quite worried having read previous reports. However we would say that if you have very high expectations ie. high rise 5 star you will be disappointed. We did not have such high expectations and found this hotel to be absolutey perfect. We travelled with a 3, 10 and 13 year old and they absolutely loved it. It is true what everyone says the staff are fab. For anyone concerned about the kids club you need not be -the hotel kids club was better than Thompsons own.
The food was great.
We had a family room and it was huge with a very large balcony but I do feel we were spoilt as some of the rooms and balconies did seem small!
I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for teenagers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
just returned to the uk this morning at six am.
we found the asena to be a clean hotel,although the rooms could do with a bit of a update especially bathroom, the cleaner did a fantastic job every day.enough wardrobe space for the four of us in a family room.hotel food was not bad, enough choice for breakfast something for everyone,had two evening meals at the hotel one ala carte which was very good the other was a sunday roast again very nice good choice but had to stand in line for a while .the majority of the staff were very nice if not a little in your face especially at breakfast time where your hasseled to book for eveing meal.only entertainment we joined in was water polo,didnt stay for eveining entertainment,we chose to do our own thing in the town
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.