104 independent reviews of Cala Millor, Spain
Cala Millor Location

4/5
Cala Millor is rated 4 out of 5 from 104 Reviews

Cala Millor Hotels

Cala Millor Reviews

5/5


Derek and Heather Norman visited here on June 2008
The resort is extremely clean and tidy.
There are a huge selection of bars and restaurants on the front and also in the side-streets.You are 100m from Cala Bona and a bit further is the harbour. We found live singers and bands in Winstans and the Hotel Atalon. The prices of drinks varies greatly from bar to bar, from cheap to very expensive. We enjoyed the Tropical Paradise bar which was always full, they have about 60 different cocktails and each one is served in a different glass or vase. The shorts in here are huge measures and you get value for money, the waiters Miguel are Pedro and they are very friendly, funny and entertaining.
For the women there is one ...
long straight street full of shops and goes through Cala Millor,the bonus is the Sportsmans bar at the end which is good fun.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Sarah visited here on September 2007
Cala Millor is as lively as you want it or as quiet as you want it. The beach is really nice and very safe. Lifeguards and a flag system in operation. Beware of the fruit sellers on the beach - they charge you a fortune for a slice of melon.

Plenty of shops but if you go into one, you have seem them all. Very repetitive. Plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.

A good varied mixture of people visit this resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Teresa visited here on August 2007
The beach looked lovely and clean although we didnt actually use the beach, stayed by the hotel pool all the time.

There were lots of shops, bars and restaurants along a long promenade. You could hire go carts and bicycles.

All the shops stayed open all day, no siesta as in some resorts.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Tootsie and family visited here on August 2007
This was our first visit to Cala Millor, after doing a lot of research on here!!!

Wonderful resort, mostly German visitors but that is not a bad thing at all! There is a wide selection of bars and shops to wonder round every night. We particularly loved the jewellers selling the Majorcan pearls, but if you want to buy any make sure you go to the pearl factory just outside town.

We loved the fact that unlike Magaluf, we felt as if we were \"abroad\"...........there wasnt a lot of all day breakfast type bars, but loads doing tapas, bistros, paella, Chinese, Indian and every cuisine you can think of.

We have been to Majorca many times but just never thought ...
of trying this resort before. We certainly will be back as soon as possible!

The only trip we did was a visit to Marineland, which I felt was overrated for the price, once you had seen the dolphin seal and parrot shows there wasnt much else to do, and we left after a couple of hours.


Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


M.Cherrett visited here on August 2007
When you are in the main \"high street\" area it is very clean but the side streets can be quite dirty. Quite a high German population during high season which wasn\'t a problem for us but in the Don Pedro Apartments area it means quite a few bars can be German speaking only. Head left up the road when leaving the Don Ped Apts to find english bars etc.
The beach is excellent and quite safe for kids (if any beach can be considered safe !!) Very clean.
Very much a family resort with karaoke and bingo etc. held in most english bars every night. British Bulldog & The Rose & Crown seem to be the well known places but Cheers (tucked ...
away a bit further towards Bona) is well worth a visit. Bar owner is a sound bloke who will book your taxi to the airport via his many contacts. Only about 50 euros !! Traditional tapas bars also near Cheers.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


holiday family visited here on July 2007
the resort is very clean we were there 2nd week in july very busy mainly german the younger ones very noisy after 3.00am be carfull when staying in apartments ask for middle rooms as not over bars .great view from belcony overlooking beach
lots of places to eat but stay clear of yates very poor service and worst meal iwe had anywhere in the world been coming to spain and mallorca for 35 years so says something.here you make your own entertayment hire a car and see the real mallorca great fun lovely beaches a few miles from cala millor very peacefulwill be there again in september
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Paul visited here on July 2007
Cala Millor has got a long strip of bars running parallel with the promenade behind the sea view hotels. This is mainly where all the action is going on with all sorts of outlets selling there wares till almost midnight.

We were spoiled for choice with all the different restaurants that were on offer. The cheers bar, La Sangria are recommended. All the walkways are very clean and tidy but beware of broken paving and kerbs that surround trees.

Keep your senses also with the bikes and mopeds that zoom round the prom(I can\'t believe there's never been any body hurt).

I\'d definitely return to this resort in the near future.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Ashmount10 visited here on July 2007
A lovely beach with a little train/bus for 3 Euro\'s that will take you on a round trip getting off once where you like, and then getting back on for your return journey. You can also get a bus/coach from bus stops to go to places of interests and other resorts that are really good value. We went to the Caves Of Drach for 1 and a half Euro\'s each. There are many other places you can go on these buses and it\'s easy to read where they are going as they have it in big letters on the front and the driver usually understands what you want even if you cant speak Spanish. There is a timetable at every bus stop too.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


jones visited here on July 2007
Cal Millor very nice at the top end of cala millor but on the edge of cala millor and cala bona not so good beach non existitent.

Parts were nice other parts not


no much better resorts in majorca to be found
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


susan visited here on June 2007
This was our first visit to Calla Millor. We did go to Alcudia a few years ago and found it to busy and brash but Calla Millor is not like that at all. It has a long level promenade on the sea front which is great for just strolling along. The beach is very clean but you do have to pay for parasols and sunbeds (we did\'nt bother as our hotel was right on the sea-front so we only used the beach to swim then went back and sat by our hotel pool). The water is beautifully clean and we really enjoyed swimming in the sea. In the centre there are lots of restaurants, cafes ...
and bars, and lots of small supermarkets and gift shops which catered to all our needs. There are a few discos but most of the bars closed around midnight. We hired bicyles on a couple of days and cycled down the coast to Sa Coma and up the coast to Calla Bona. Both these resorts seemed very nice but we did prefer Calla Millor. There are lots of trips to go which will take you all over the island but if you just want a quiet beach/pool based holiday then this resort fits the bill! As this resort mainly caters to the German market alot of the bar/resort staff did not speak English so brushing up on some Spanish before you go would help!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Tony Pettigrew visited here on June 2007
Great resort for everyone. Lovely beach, especially the Cala Millor end. great walks along the lovely promenade, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Lovely views along the front, very relaxing place to stay, the kids love to cycle along the front which can be a bug bear but hey they are on holiday too! Nice excursions on either land or sea, lovely places to visit one such place is Valdemosser. Great resort with some lovely hotels along the front with great seaviews. the Talayot and Alicia to name 2!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Donna visited here on May 2007
Very quiet resort with not much to do. But cala mayor is only a stroll up the road with plenty of shops and a lovely beach, so if your a beach person head for cala mayor rather than san augstin or palma nova.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Lesley & Robert Hamilton visited here on May 2007
Nice quiet resort if thats what you want (we were in the Sumba) so a nice walk in the evening to get to the entertainment. Where there is lots of pubs although mostly geared to the germans, you will find a few British pubs. We favoured the Rose and Crown as we were made very welcome, Rob and Jan went out of their way nothing was too much even my birthday.

Beach is lovely and clean and you could hear the waves lapping all the time.... LOVELY, nice walks to be had also a good long walk from our hotel into Cala Bona along the beach front also a nice small harbour and some cafe\'s around it.

I would come back ...
to the resort although I would make sure that I got a hotel more central.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Del visited here on April 2007
Unfortunately there was not a lot going on when we went as it was Easter and the season had not oficially started yet. However, we did have a lovely holiday and even though it was a little quiet we still found plenty to do. We would visit this resort again but would love to go later on in the season.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Neil Robertson visited here on April 2007
The resort was very clean although there is a lot of work goig on in the centre improving the roads which in the long term will be to the benefit of the tourist.

Found the resort to be a bit quiet but this is obviously due to the time of the year. However you could still find somewhere to relax and watch the world go by.

The beach was excellent and they appreciate that this is the main attraction to the area and maintain it to a high standard. When we were there they were installing showers to allow you to wash/clean your feet befre going on to the promenade.

Our hotel was at the quieter end of Cala Millor which was lovely. We would definately visit this resort again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Bill visited here on October 2006
This resort is probably the best in Mallorca. The whole place is spotless. We were slightly amused at the bins getting emptied at midnight all over the resort but after thinking about it, common sense really.
Entertainment is as good as anywhere in Spain and the various hotels welcome all. The beaches are clean and well managed.
Will go again
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


M O'Donnell visited here on October 2006
Resort was lovely, loads of bars and restaurants and not a lager lout in sight. If you enjoy Magaluf, this is not the resort for you.

Many resteraunts and bars with terraces directly on the promenade in front of the beach.

Cala Millor is in between Cala Bona and Sa Coma. Road to Cala Bona is along the beachfront promenade, walk to Sa Coma is less picturesque. Both within easy walking distance.

Stayed in Cala Millor most nights as there were plenty of places to keep us entertained for the week we were there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Catherine McIsaac visited here on September 2006
The resort seemed to attract mainly German tourists and most of the entertainment seemed to be geared to them. We found two good pubs - one called Cheers Bar, with great food and very nice staff and manager, Kevin. The other pub, the Rose and Crown had a great atmosphere - the couple who own it, Jan and Rob Wright make everyone feel very welcome. Both pubs run quizzes, a short bingo session and karaoke - we felt that they were the only enjoyable places for a night out. The beach is lovely, not too crowded and pretty safe for families and there are plenty of restaurants if all you are looking for is to have a ...
meal. Cala Bona, in walking distance, is more geared for British.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

1/5


heidi visited here on September 2006
Cala millor is a lovely place it is very clean and has some lovely places to eat out,(ate too may ice creams).

The beach is lovely,and is only 3 minutes away. Watch out for the sea weed. Its nice and quiet at night, they shut the bars doors at twelve.

We would definitely go back again next year, but go for a bit longer, Cala Bona is just down the road, not far too walk, lovely place.

We had a lovely time and recommend the Atalaya for a lovely place to stay.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

4/5


Allison and Keith visited here on August 2006
Most of the pubs and restuarants are German orientated, and the rest are your typical English DJ karaoke type bars. the resort has a lovely long pedestrain promenade stretching from cala bona to the end of cala millor. however beware of the numerous cyclists who frequent the prom. all in all a nice family resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Anba Romani Hotel  stars Anba Romani Hotel
Address: Avinguda del Passeig de Cristòfol Colom, 07560 CALA MILLOR, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2010

Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

3/5
Bahia del Este Hotel  stars Bahia del Este Hotel
Address: Avinguda de Llevant, 07560, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2007

Ranked #22 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Biniamar Hotel  stars Biniamar Hotel
The Biniamar Hotel is located in the centre of Cala Millor, only 50 metres from the beach and the pedestrian promenade, with the shopping facilities close by. The hotel has a swimming pool and most rooms have a lovely view over the sea.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Cala Millor Garden Hotel  stars Cala Millor Garden Hotel
Address: Avinguda del Passeig de Cristòfol Colom, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #18 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

3/5
Cala Millor Pins Apartments  stars Cala Millor Pins Apartments
These 1 key apartments are set in the resort of Cala Millor and are approximately 600mtrs from the beach and commercial centre. There are 32 apartments and studios set over 4 floors offering bathroom with shower. Kitchenette, with microwave and fridge. The apartments have satellite television, telephone,either a balcony or terrace and safety deposit boxes are available to rent, currency exchange is available via the reception area. There’s a pool with sun loungers, a café and pool bars.

Latest Review: Jul 2005

Ranked #25 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

5/5
Club Simo Aparthotel  stars Club Simo Aparthotel
Address: Los Almendros 24, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

3/5
Cristina Villas Apartments  stars Cristina Villas Apartments
A friendly, lively and rather homely apartment complex made up of several buildings, one of which houses the reception and entertainment area. It's the base for a great family holiday - families with kids of all ages come here, many returning year after year.

Latest Review: Aug 2013

Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Don Pedro Apartments  stars Don Pedro Apartments
Address: Avda Son Bon Temps, 33, 07530, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

5/5
Girasol Hotel  stars Girasol Hotel
Address: Dofi,Nº8-Cala Millor., 07530 Sant Llorenç Des Cardassar, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

3/5
Globales Sumba Hotel  stars Globales Sumba Hotel
Address: c/ Urbanización Sa Mániga S/N, Cala Millor (Son Servera) 07560 Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #21 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

5/5
Hipotels Cala Millor Park Aparthotel  stars Hipotels Cala Millor Park Aparthotel
Totally renovated in 2010, this hotel is located in a quiet area of Cala Millor, just 150m or so from the beach and resort centre. This hotel has a wonderful pool area, and section for children.

Latest Review: Sep 2011

Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

Hipotels Dunas Aparthotel  stars Hipotels Dunas Aparthotel
Address: Avda Sa Coma s/n, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain


Ranked #28 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Hipotels Flamenco Hote  stars Hipotels Flamenco Hote
Address: Oficina de Turismo SA Coma, Avgda Palmeres, Les, S/N, 07560 Sant Llorenç Des Cardassar (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Nov 2007

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Hipotels Hipocampo Palace Hotel  stars Hipotels Hipocampo Palace Hotel
Address: Calle Estanyol, 1, 07560 Mallorca Island, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2010

Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Apartments  stars Hipotels Hipocampo Playa Apartments
Address: Sentido Castell De Mar, Calle de Bonanza, 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Hipotels Said Hotel  stars Hipotels Said Hotel
Address: Avenida del Buen Tiempo, 07560 Son Servera, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

5/5
Marins Playa Apartments  stars Marins Playa Apartments
Address: Na Llambies, 41, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2006

Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Millor Sun Hotel  stars Millor Sun Hotel
Address: Carabel.les 7 , Son Servera, Balears, 07560, 07560, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Morito Aparthotel  stars Morito Aparthotel
Address: Bonanza, 20, 07560 Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2006

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Playa Del Moro Hotel  stars Playa Del Moro Hotel
Address: Calle de Alosa, 2, 07530 Sant Llorenç des Cardassar, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2010

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Protur Atalaya Apartments  stars Protur Atalaya Apartments
Address: Carrer del Sol Naixent, 07650 Cala Millor, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2009

Ranked #16 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Riu Playa Cala Millor Hotel  stars Riu Playa Cala Millor Hotel
Address: Urb. Sa Màniga, 07560, Spain

Latest Review: May 2005

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

3/5
Rossella Apartments  stars Rossella Apartments
Rosella Apartments are in a 3 star complex with a wide range of facilities and activities including archery, water aerobics and a full entertainment programmed daily.

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #25 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Sentido Castell Del Mar Hotel  stars Sentido Castell Del Mar Hotel
Address: Carrer de Bonança, 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2007

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Sumba & Borneo Hotel  stars Sumba & Borneo Hotel
Address: c/ Urbanización Sa Mániga S/N, Cala Millor (Son Servera), 07560 Mallorca, Spain

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Talayot Hotel  stars Talayot Hotel
The fantastic location next to the promenade and friendly staff draw Thomson guests back to the hotel Talayot time after time. Suits couples on a relaxing break.

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

3/5
Veronica Hotel  stars Veronica Hotel
Address: Calle Primavera, 2 07560 Cala Millor Mallorca

Latest Review: Jun 2007

Ranked #25 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor

4/5
Voramar Hotel  stars Voramar Hotel
Address: Carrer de Binicanella, 07560 Cala Millor (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2006

Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Cala Millor
Share