Image of Santa Fe Bungalows

Santa Fe Bungalows

44 of 60 hotels in Playa Del Ingles

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
1 star
Avenida de Gran Canaria 23, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
The Santa Fe Bungalows are ideally positioned at the heart of the resort, providing the perfect base for a lively holiday. Its lush gardens and spacious pool areas allow you to relax in attractive surroundings, while having all the amenities of Playa Del Ingles.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Finlayson
9 years ago
had a great family holiday. bungalows basic but clean, pool was nice and quiet. ideal walking distance to shopping centres and many restaurants. took taxis (very cheap) to maspalomas beach and walked back along the beach to playa de ingles. Our ideal holiday, not an overcrowded resort,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
K & A
11 years 1 month ago
Perfectly situated for both gay and straight barhopping. Kasbah/Metro/Plaza just few minutes walk away and so is Yumbo with gay activities. Taxis eur 1,85 daytime eur 2,30 night. Take one to Riu Maspalomas Hotel and you are just by the dunes, a walk towards from the bushes and little further from to the nude beach.

At Santa Fe we had nothing to complain, worn but clean, brand new cookware (teflon),water cooker,toaster etc. Our bungalow was right by the pool (no.13) with sleepers on the patio, table and 4 chairs.Pool was clean and not crowded. The sliding door was a bit tricky but functioned. Bathroom ok. The maid visited us daily and even washed the dishes (which usually is never included).

There is a big fridge on the corner of the living room (check out the temperature, ours was on 1 which was too warm for some goods, put it up to 4 to get it cool.The light switch for the terrace outdoor light is behind the fridge!

Living on the ground level you can assume there are insects, luckily no mosquitos, some cockroaches and ants. But keep the lights on day and night or use some spray.And doors and windows closed during the night naturally.

Ants will do the dead ones and will eat all your food droppings from the floor - so sweep to keep the floor clean. Do not leave bread, sugar, used glasses with sweet remains etc. uncovered on the tables. The ants are harmless and we even wondered/followed them how long it took when the first messangers found the "food" and alarmed the others.There are stray cats too, which try to get in and rub themselves on you. However some are sick and carry lice etc. so better not to feed or pamper them at all.

Respect your neighbour was a rule, no one bothered anyone, greeted each other daily though. There were other gays staying there too, but mainly the clientale was straight couples with no kids. Locals (spaniards from the mainland) own their bungalows and live there the whole season.

Rent a safety box immediately on arrival and keep all valuables, tickets, passports, wallets, jewelry, wrist watches, mob.phones, cameras etc. all there if not in use. Take only the amount of cash which you will need on that particular night. No credit cards or wallets, just bare cash. We were 2 persons and eur 15-20 per person per night was enough. Took some drinks at the terrace before going though.

Last but not least, lock all doors carefully, bolt and use the safety chain + lock the terrace door first, shut/lock all the windows (if not barred) and leave trough the "main" door by the kitchen. Leave all lights on.If possible never bring visitors to your apartment - visit theirs.

Have a happy holiday, the place is great. For further gay activity info, visit the pages of Yumbo etc.

K&A
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chris
11 years 1 month ago
stayed at santa fe bungalows, playa del ingles, going again sept 07, very clean , staff superb, maid service great, location brilliant, saw only one cockroach
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Aaron
11 years 9 months ago
Arrived at complex at 2am in the morning could not open the door, broken lock. When we finally got in greeted by a load of cockroaches.

They didn't spray the drains until the wednesday. That did stop them.

The shower didn't work, the bath was rusty. Paint was flaking off the walls and the front door was bricked up heaven knows what would have happened if there was a fire.

The staff and reps were no help at all.

Saying all that there was a plus the bungalow was in the best location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Laura
12 years ago
Arrived in these apts at around 2pm as we walked in the place looked great the pools are large and very clean when we found are apt,we got in and the sheets where very dirty and the shower curtain you would not touch...the apt was big enough for just two people as my partner went into the room he sat on the bed and it broke. we went straight to the apts and asked for clean sheets and where told they would be sent to us shortly true to there word we recieved them but they werent any cleaner. we just had to sleep on are beach towels..also are fridge was in the front garden we told security and he said it was deforsting ha ha although we didnt let any of this annoy us we did have a good stay in the apts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Martin
12 years 1 month ago
Arrived at 3am to find a disgusting apartment, supposed to sleep 3? Bedding was dirty, full of cockroaches, broken shelves, doors wouldnt lock, bedding and towels were filthy, hotel staff were very unhelpful when we complained the hotel maintenance man told us that we were not in England now. The apartment was cleaned every 3 days, there were ants and cockroahces everywhere which you can get rid of by purchasing insect spray from local supermarket. When we asked on day 5 for the bedding and towels to be changed we were told this only happened every 7 days. The rep confirmed this and was pretty unhelpful. Direct Holidays class it as 2 star but we found it to be a 1 key rating. Lots of unhappy people with the same complaints while we were there. Definately wont stay there again!! P.S. buy your own cleaning gear.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Anna
12 years 1 month ago
I have been to Santa Fe bungalows 3 times and find it a great place to stay and would go there anytime. I had no trouble with any of the staff and the maids were very friendly they came in 6 days a week to clean our rooms.

The pools were very clean and well kept gardens.

Cockroaches saw a few but what do you expect in a warm country, ants as well but you get them anywhere.


There are plenty of eating places all around as it is situated more or less in the middle of Playa del Ingles.

Overall we had a great time here.

The security walked about at night but found him to be a very nice man and if anyone was being to noisy after a certain time he went to them asked then to be little bit quieter as there were people there with kids sleeping which I think was right.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Zoe And Rich
12 years 3 months ago
Lovely basic room which is all you need when you go away! stopped there for 10 nights and only had 3 cockroaches. Buy some spray and spray near the patio and front door before you go out at night, you should have no problem then.

Pools clean and tidy. Food very basic at the pool bar but ok as a snack. Clean towels every few days but bedding only got changed once.

Only 10 minutes walk to the beach, all down hill. lovely eating places near the hotel. Go to the english bar called 'big bens'. Friendly staff and English too...nice food and brilliant entertainment.. sell bitter too..

Great place too stop will visit the place again .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed in santa fe for 2 weeks in july 2004. We thought the apartments were in a great location and for 1 key apartments they were great. There were loads of cockroaches but what can you expect from a ground floor bungalow - they didnt come near us as we had cockroach spray - which you can nuy in the local supermarket - along with maltesers and hula hoops! The apartments were really handy to everywhere in the resort - and taxis were readily available day or night! The rep could have been a bit more helpful but she wasn't bad at all. There is a great wee row of restaurants just up from santa fe on the right with great value meals - mother hubbards for breakfast cures any hangover - and go to rasher geraqghtys on a tuesday night to see sis starz family drag - tell them lynsey emma and clare sent you - it is a great show! PS yumbo is the best for a night out - even if you are straight like we are!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kate Rizzo
12 years 4 months ago
well sounds like things have really improved, i stayed here recently and found cleanliness to be excellent, saw one cockroach the whole stay and our bungalow was cleaned 3-4 times we were there. its location was great, right next to the kazbah centre and only 15minute walk from the beach, the staff were not as helpful in reception or as welcoming as they could have been but would definately stay here again, the pool was beautiful, the furnishings and security were 9/10, kitchen is a little basic but was just the job for what we needed, all in all a recommended place to go in a couple!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: