Image of Bahia Blanca Apartments

Bahia Blanca Apartments

4 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Calle La Palma, 1, 35139 Mogán, Spain
The Apartments at Bahia Blanca compliment the complex perfectly. Each apartment has it’s own balcony with beautiful sea veiws, overlooking the complex and the Atlantic Ocean or a well maintained garden complete with sun-loungers and a garden table and cha

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Vince/angle Odonnell
We love it!
7 years 3 months ago
We bought timeshare at Bahia Blanca in 2010 and we can honestly say it was one of the best moves we have ever made. We love it!

The hotel is superb, the staff are friendly helpful and cheerful and they keep everything to a high standard.
Everything you need is only a short walk or a cheap taxi ride away. You will enjoy the hotel, we would really recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Vic Zettel
7 years 9 months ago
the apartment was on the small size but the location was brilliant.Entertainment was good and the staff were very helpful and efficient.we are coming back in March 2010
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: timeshare exchange

Recommended
Terry Whittle
We love our timeshare here!
7 years 9 months ago
We have been timeshare owners at Bahia Blanca for 8 years and go there at least once a year, sometimes more. We never tire of the place as it's just so relaxing and perfectly located, facing the sea between the old and new beach resorts.

The sunsets, best enjoyed beside the pool bar with a cool drink, are fantastic. The apartments are small but always well maintained. The superior and refurbished rooms have been finished to a very high standard.

Entertainment is good and the on-site restaurant has been consistently good over the years. It has been refurbished this year and looks great. The main drawback of the resort was crossing the busy main road outside the apartments, but the new pedestrian crossing has remedied that.

The new funicular lift is much better than the old one it replaced, which was prone to breaking down. Having said that, if you are reasonably fit and able bodied, the stairs are a good workout!

We have sent several people there on viewing weeks and all have reported back that they had an excellent stay. Although anyone going on a viewing week MUST attend a sales presentation with a rep, there is no hard selling involved and if you tell the rep you are not interested after the presentation they will not pester you. If you go on a straight rental week(s) you are not obliged to attend a presentation, though you will probably get an invitation.

We are going there again this weekend and can hardly wait!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jim McIntosh
8 years 8 months ago
I have just returned from a wonderful relaxing weeks stay in the resort, since my last visit in Dec 2007, there is a refurbishment programme underway to fully refurbish the one bedroom apts, these are certainly now top class apts finished to the highest standard 10 off have been newly completed and the rest on an annual programme. One of the main concerns on visitors to the resort was access to the coastal path, this will hopefully be resolved with the introduction of a new crossing and access early 2009.
The place is spotlessly clean thanks to the hard working staff, food in both the resturant and pool bar are excellent and still good value. This is a relatively quite resort and is the ideal place to relax out of season
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
Can thoroughly recommend the Bahia Blanca for a relaxing holiday. We went the last week in May as guests of an owner, with the condition that you attend a 90 minute sales presentation
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
We visited Bahia Blanca as guests in December. The first thing that grabbed us as we walked into the Hotel was the cleanliness and the lovely pool.

We were staying on the second floor and we got help with our cases up the funicular to the entrance to the apartments and then we carried our suitcases to our apartment.

The first thing I did was go to the balcony and 'wow' the view was out of this world. A lovely clear blue sea, the sunset is absolutely beautiful from the hotel. The weather was lovely for the first five days then it turned cloudy and very windy, but as you are going in May I suspect you wont have this problem.

We ate at the hotel 4 nights out of 7, and we highly recommend the Canarian potatoes and the steak(a choice of sauce is available too) However the bar is usually empty by 10.00pm as alot of the elderly folk like to go to their rooms early, which is a shame as Paul the entertainment guy works so hard to get everyone in the bar by doing quizzes, bingo, karaoke etc. Also games such as killer pool, air rifle shooting during the day. Their is a happy hour from 4pm to 5pm, but check which drinks first as some are excluded(ie-magners cider) We had some entertainment in the form of impersonators(Robbie, Lionel Richie,) and flamenco dancing which were all very good.

The staff are lovely and will help you with and queries and moans(the little maintenance guy is a gem and works like a Trojan)

We went to the Europa centre a couple, we recommend Jokis Bar for reasonable and tasty food and we also visited the commercial centre in the centre of Puerto Rico which is a shopaholics paradise!

We had a boat trip too Puerto Mogan, which is absolutely beautiful(we are planning a future holiday their. Aginegan? market(be careful of market traders trying too rip you off)the water park in PR, which is great fun if you have kids. Alot of people we spoke too had been up into the mountains and visited the little Canarian villages and said they were very quaint with breathtaking views. Amadores beach is also lovely.

As we were guests of owners we had too attend a meeting with a rep from Bahia Blanca, with the purpose of selling us a timeshare within the resort and RCI, we would have been tempted if it did not have the horrendous road in front of the Hotel to cross(pretty dicey with a 10 month old in a buggy climbing over the barrier) However, their is a petition in reception too the local council to have a crossing installed) sooner rather than later we hope!

Please say Hi to Paul from us and ask him how little Brandon is? from kyran ,jess, Jackie, Paul and baby Joseph from Yorkshire.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
Bahia Blanca is a timeshare resort located on the coastal road between Puerto Rico and Amadores. We have owned timeshare in a number of different resorts at various times but this has always been our favourite complex.

It is not the most luxurious nor are the apartments the largest we have stayed in but for us it has always had that 'X' factor.

The complex itself is stepped up the cliff side and every apartment has a balcony or garden facing straight out to sea. Once the sun is up you have sunshine all day on your balcony/garden until it sets in the evening.

The apartments are fairly compact, one bedroomed units accessed by a funicular railway so that you don't have to climb the steep staircase up the side of the cliff. The units are comfortably furnished with a lounge/kitchen area, bathroom and bedroom. As I said previously, fairly compact but you will not be spending any time indoors anyway because the outside space is superb. Should you fancy a night in, there is satellite TV with English channels. Fantastic views from your terrace out to sea, all-day sunshine and a quiet, well-kept complex make this a great place to just chill-out.

Across the road is the cliff-top path to Puerto Rico (left) and Amadores (right)both about 5 to 10 minutes walk. The only slight drawback is that you have to cross the main coastal road and then hop over the barrier at the edge of the road to access the path. On site, there is a good poolside restaurant if you can't be bothered to go in town, a bar and a mini-market.

The pool is beautifully situated but can sometimes get busy, although never rowdy. There is a gym at the top of the resort but I cannot comment on this because I have never used it.

There is often entertainment in the restaurant and/or bar, which is of the usual hotel entertainment style, not really my cup of tea but fine if you are not looking for anything too specific.

The staff really are pleasant and you will normally be given a welcome pack of water, milk, tea, coffee, bread etc, and ladies are even given a rose upon arrival, although this and the welcome pack may only apply to owners. We have been approached once by the sales team in all of the time we have been visiting Bahia Blanca but this was a very low pressure, no-hassle visit and we just sat on out terrace having a chat and a drink and talking about holidays rather than being sold timeshare.

The complex has been taken over by new owners fairly recently and they are obviously keen to bring it right up to standard. All of the rooms have been recently been refurbished, the pool area re-tiled and a new funicular railway installed. I really cannot think of anything to complain about on this complex.

The only thing that used to be a bind was the funicular breaking down because it was so old but even that has been rectified now. I would really recommend this complex to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Excel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.