Image of Puerto Feliz Hotel

Puerto Feliz Hotel

25 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Calle Gran Canaria, 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain
Couples, singles, and families with older children enjoy this attractive complex just 10 minute walk to the resort centre and boasts an attractive pool and excellent views of the resort.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gillian, Laura And Suzanne
10 years 1 month ago
Been to puerto rico 3 times and these are by far the best apartments we stayed in! Towels changed everyday, and sheets changed regularly. Always had hot water in shower n we're 3 girls, so we used it a lot! Balcony was massive, no understatement, even had sunloungers. Pool area was huge too with loads a sunbeds. Pool area was very clean and the staff were all friendly, especially the might porter! The steps to the centre really aren't that bad, best location i've been in, and noise stops at 3.30am. Would recommend these apartments to anyone, we will definately be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
Well me and my partner thought that this hotel was really good, we didnt expect any more from self catering holiday. The maid was in our room everyday with fresh towels and a quick clean around which was a lot more than specified. Location of this hotel was really good as well considering other hotels, hill and steps were involved but nothing to much. All in all hotel very good and have just booked to go back same time next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Thorne Fairies
10 years 10 months ago
9 ladies travelled in October for a girls 40th birthday. Wow what a holiday.

The staff just couldn't do enough for us. Cathy on the bar was just brill was always asking if one of us were missing due to hangovers ha ha. Cleaning staff were just spot on even doing our dirty pots some times. Hotel staff always had a smile for us even when we got stuck in the lift.

There was no entertainment only us on BBQ night.

The hotel is close enough to the centre for a good night out but not too close to here the music from the hotel.

All ready booking next holidays.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air tours

Recommended
Bryan,Linda,Jack Thomas,George & Miriam
11 years ago
Our first family holiday abroad in 7 years and what a holiday!

Everything about our two weeks in Puerto Rico was fantastic - the apartments, the resort, the people, the food and of course the weather.

We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by friendly reception staff.

Our 4th floor apartment was basic, but clean and had fantastic views out over Puerto Rico Commercial Centre and also the beach.

On our way to get something to eat bumped into one of staff from poolside bar who was extremely friendly and helpful and directed us to a fab eating place down in Puerto Rico centre - so good we visited five times.

Pool area was great - our kids loved it and we felt that at all times they were safe there.

Night time entertainment was sometimes provided by ourselves - courtesy of Kathy's karaoke! - but everyone joined in and made it good family fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a week at the Puerto Feliz and I really enjoyed it !! The hotel is situated on the top of the hillside looking down into the Commercial Centre .. the views are really nice !!

The hotel itself is nice with a nice big pool and a baby pool at the side. There is also a sunbathing terrace if you dont want to be poolside.

The hotel has a poolside cafe which is reasonable (Happy hour 3-4pm and 9-10pm) and does cheap snacks as well. There is a small shop next to it selling all you need (we found this ok for crisps juice and beer etc but things imported from the UK were more expensive eg Super Noodles were 2 Euros and Pasta n Sauce 3 Euros !!! It was ok though ... then there was the Restaurant but we never ate in there.

The hotel also has internet connections. Please note though that there is a huge Spanish presence at the hotel as many rooms are owned by the Spanish. They take over everything and are very noisy (if you let them that is).

The rooms in the hotel are standard as well .. two single beds and a couch. All rooms have a Coin operated TV, kettle, microwave, fridge, cooker and toaster. All you need for Self Catering.

We ate out every night though, please be aware though that every restaurant will want your business and will chase you down the street to get it .. we got annoyed about that and ended up ignoring them rather than saying no.

There is a big presence of Looky Looky men but again throw them a deaf ear and they go away.

The restaurants are all the same to be honest and all sell fish, steak and lasagne !! The really are boring. We found a nice little restaurant called "San Miguels" it is lovely and is recommended. There is a queue to get it so that says something about the place ... one of the only ones without PR to get you in.

There are also a lot of pubs to choose from. Taxis are also very cheap .. about 2.50 Euros for local and about 3.50-4.00 to the Europa Centre over the hill.

Weather was scorching when we were there about 35+ every day. The Atlantida Water Park is also good. Would recommend this hotel and would maybe try it again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Dewi Davies
11 years 1 month ago
Rooms and hotel are ok, basic but that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Bell
11 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from this aparthotel and found it very pleasing.The apartment was very clean and well equipped. There was plenty of storage and the bed linen and towels changed regulary. The kitchen had a microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and plenty utensils etc.

There was a television which you paid for by adding some euros to a box. The bedroom was huge. The balcony overlooked the pool and was huge it got the sun all afternoon and into the evening.

The pool area was kept very clean with plenty sunbeds, these however were'nt very comfortable. There is a snack bar which sells hotdogs, burgers, chips and pizzas etc, and this has a happy hour between 3 and 4 and at night as it is open until 11pm.

There was some entertainment at nights which was ok. The staff were very helpful and the onsite supermarket was cheaper than the Nettos and Spar shops in the resort centre.

From the hotel to the resort centre it was down 2 flights of stairs which proved much better than the 1 flight that was an absolute killer to climb.

The apartments are situated above McDonalds and the shopping centre(bars, clubs, restaurants and a few shops selling the usual holiday tat).

It gets very noisy after midnight until 4am so take some earplugs! This I would say was the only downside.

Well worth the money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
The staff of the hotel were very friendly and the maid service was excelent. The restaurant also pool side snack bar served a good breakfast. The apartment was clean and the equipment excellent, always plenty of hot water , double sinks in the bathroom so no arguements!
The location was good although you overlooked the centre you were never bothered with the noise.
All in all a good clean place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Mal And Melina
11 years 11 months ago
Just came back from Puerto Felize and I would recommend it to anyone.

The hotel staff were courtious and spoke good english. The location of the hotel was not too bad, down 2 flights of steps and you are in the resort centre. Only try walking back up the steps if you are feeling fit. If you walk up the road a bit you will come to another set of steps and then it is only a short walk up the hill.

The pool was cleaned every day and there are plenty of sun beds. Be early 9 o clock if you want the sunny side in the morning that is on the road side. There is a nice pool bar serving snacks during the day the staff were brilliant and for all you bingo people they have bingo at about 3pm 140 euros one afternoon nice if you win it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended
Cath Kennedy
12 years 6 months ago
My husband and I found this hotel in an excellent location for all amenities i.e pubs, restaurants, and a pleasant walk to the beach.

Rhe hotel is very clean and staff very friendly.

My husband and I have been to this hotel 5 times and will be returning on the 15/8/05 with our 13yr old daughter.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.