Image of Cala D Or Apartments

Cala D Or Apartments

13 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
1 star
Calle Gran Canaria, 14, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain
The Cala d’Or has splendid views of the resort and‚ having been recently refurbished‚ is a lively and cheerful holiday spot. These apartments are not recommended for the less mobile due to the location and number of steps.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lazarus
Clean and well presented
6 years 11 months ago
Lots of steps down to beach and shops but well worth the climb back up for the hotel offers fantastic views of the coast and surrounding area.

Entertainment was good, ended back at the hotel every night(great fun).

Hotel and rooms were very clean and well presented. Great location if you are of reasonable health.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lark
7 years 3 months ago
excellent hotel very very clean the maids are always cleaning and friendly. The food was basic but nice and cheap. Location 5mins from commercial centre downhill and taxi back cost 2.50 euro approx. Hotel staff very efficient and Leo the entertainer was excellent made everyone feel welcome without being rude. The only downside was no air con but you could hire fans. Entertainment was ever night except monday and was quite good.Wednesday is barbaque night well worth the money. I will definitely be going back having been there twice before. Pool area not very big but plenty of sun beds and umbrellas so its not a problem but some people reserve beds and dont go on them for hours even though you can only reserve them for half hour, so if you cant beat them join them!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
V.king
7 years 11 months ago
The hotel is well run, with very friendly staff. the rooms were a nice size and spotless when we arrived. the rooms were cleaned four out of six days.i came with my grandchildren,who loved the pool and entertainment.the entertainment organiser fraser,was very good with the kids and worked extremely hard, as did all the staff.the only downside are the steps or easy walk from the centro up to the hotel.i would suggest a taxi, very cheap.i would have no hesitation in visiting the cala d or again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
went for a two week stay in these apartments at the end of november, just me and my partner. the rooms where very clean on arrival,our room was room 307 right opposite the lift, the bedrooms also faced the lift, so we had a lot of noise with people coming and going at all times in the morning, so not much sleep, then theres the added noise of the discos from the centre down below, going on till at least 3am!!!.didnt stay around the apartments any time of the day, went to beach everyday, the pool area is very small, and as usual peole are putting towels out early in the morning ,even though the sun doesnt reach that area till around 11am! there a big entertainment program going on all day, bingo quizzes music all day, if you like that sort of thing. steps are areal pain about a 100 i counted. hotels close to all amenities, just far to noisy for us, more like 18-30s. we wont be staying here again, the rooms are really stuffy and hot,no air con available.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Porter
9 years ago
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed our time there.
The hotel was very clean and staff helpful. Leo the entertaiment orgainiser was cool and very funny.There was lots of steps but taxis were only 3 euros.
We would return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Don York
9 years ago
Review deleted. We do not accept reviews from the country the accommodation is in.

Travel operator: Thomsons

David
9 years 1 month ago
hotel was good with the staff being as helpful as possible.the only problem was with the sort of holiday maker that stayed there-lots of noise and lots of england flags.pay the extra money and stay somewhere better
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Glynis, Brian Mcwhirter
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Carla d or in puerto rico. The hotel is very clean, with maid service nearly all week. The food is also good and quite cheap.

Staff are friendly, and make you welcome.

The entertainment is on 6 nights and a different act every night. Kathy who not only runs all entertainment, she does water polo and killer pool ,and is a great assist to the hotel she makes your hols special.

We have stayed there for 2 years and would go again.

It's great for family .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Paul
9 years 6 months ago
Nice apartments but as already mentioned the steps to it are a pain especially in the heat.
During our week the maid cleaned the room twice and changed the towels.
If you stay on the lower levelin block 'c' during may-june 2008 look out for the Kittens which kept us entertained!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Mary Boothroyd
9 years 9 months ago
Just back from a week at the Cala dor and had a fantastic time. We had a quiet room (305) with a lovely view.The rooms and public areas are very clean and the pool bar serves reasonably priced food. All the staff are very friendly and helpful especially the lovely Kathy who does the entertainment. Shows are varied(singers, comedian,reptile show etc) and good so you needn't go out if you don't want.As mentioned before there are approx. 166 steps down to the centre but for the less sprightly there is a longer route on the flat or taxis are very cheap.
Found the best restaurant right next door beneath the castillo del Sol, its called Minanas and is an absolute must if you like top class food and fantasic atmosphere.We have visited Puerto Rico for twenty years and this is the best restaurant we have found.
We will ceratainly be returning as we had a lovely relaxing stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.