Image of Terraza Mar Suites Apartments

Terraza Mar Suites Apartments

7 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 74 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de las Palmeras, 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain
Built in a series of levels overlooking the resort, this brand new accommodation will offer high standards of accommodation and facilities for all its guests. The large pool area promises to be special.

74 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
TERRAZAMARR SUN SUITES
3 years 3 months ago
Same as the other 5 times I've been there...never done food so not commenting so not put marks in for that. Its the way apartments should be, not rowdy so you do get a good nights sleep. Reception staff are great, very friendly.

The maid was in nearly every day.

Location is great apart from the stairs from the commercial center after you've had a few...you can go the longer way and miss the stairs...and for anyone knowing the hotel, the bottom section was closed so could not take advantage of the lift.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays-thomas cook

Recommended
Third time staying here.
6 years 7 months ago
3rd time staying there, loved it.

Didn't stay in so didn't see any shows.

Maid came 5 times, staff all were helpful and pleasant. Changed 1st room as it was very smelly with cigarette smoke and as I'm asthmatic,it wasn't an option to stay there.

Couldn't fault location, apartments or the fabulous balcony.

Only thing that marred it was the brekkie, we went only because it was an early pick up -cost 6.50 euros each: cereals,juice,rolls, yoghurts and usual fry up. No toaster as it was broken. Waste of money. Won't get brekkie there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
I am booking here if i ever go back
7 years 2 months ago
The apartments were lovely there cleaned 6 days a week. The pool is a little small but its clean, no cockroaches at all in this place also in the apartment there is no sand on the floor as this is very annoying. I am booking here if i ever go back to Puerto Rico again they are also very secure there has never been any one robbed in this place.

The only thing i would have a gripe about is the price of the TV- 15 euros per week. Its nice to relax late at night and watch a bit of TV if your not a drinker so i give this place the thumbs up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Would stay there for the rest of my life if i could.
7 years 2 months ago
These suites are very nice. We stayed there in July 2010 and i am going back in 4 weeks time to the same place. They are very private and safe and the pool is lovely this will be our 5th time in Puerto Rico and I would stay there for the rest of my life if i could. The pace of life is nice. The people are very friendly what more does one want from a holiday role on the 25 of June 2011 here we come
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sutherland
7 years 7 months ago
we stayed here with our 18 year old son and we thought these apartments were great. they were spotless and very friendly.the balcony was huge and the living space was ample-looking around i think we made the right choice.we have visited gran canaria a few times but we normally go to melonares wich is very low key,puerto rico was an eye opener-very lively,we enjoyed our stay and was perfect for a week. we ate out every night and would recomend MURPHYS KITCHEN,the food was really nice and homely and the staff where first class,we went to a few nice restaurants and paid about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Katie
7 years 10 months ago
Stayed for 2 weeks in October.
The hotel was very clean and settled straight away in the apartment.
Only a 5 minute walk into the town.
The balconies are huge and great to sunbathe on all day.
No problems getting a sunbed, maybe thats because it was October?
Kids loved the entertainment and the kids club, which was bliss for us to get a break each day!
The only bad thing i could say is that you can hear everything around you, people walking along the corridors early hours in the morning, slamming doors, scrapping furniture, even flushing the toilet as the walls are so thin! In the end after several nights of no sleep, i had to go and buy some earplugs, which kind of helped. The last week wasnt too bad as it went quite quiet in the hotel.
I would go back if the walls were thicker, you will be ok if you are a heavy sleeper as my husband was fine!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
A fantastic family holiday at these spacious apartments, the balconies are as big as everyone says.
There are 3 levels to these apartments - the Terrazamar suites / sun suites and sunsuites royal. We stayed in the Sunsuites, each one has its own pool but we used the pool at the Suites which are across the road as the pool is shallower and better for children and the pool bar is British run.
The apartments are very clean and the maids came every day except Thursday and sunday( their days off ).

The only bad thing at the moment is the exchange rate so everything seems more expensive, instead of buying drinks from the pool bar, go to the supermarket located near the reception and buy drinks to take back to the pool, everyone was doing it and paying half the price, it adds up after a week.

The apartments are at the end of the resort , about 15 mins to walk to the beach ( watch for time share sellers always out during the day )and about 5 mins walk to the shopping centre which has lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The Spar and Hyper Dino are cheaper than Netto for all your basics but a loaf of bread will cost
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Byres
9 years ago
All the reviews are true - couldn't have faulted the apartments at all. My only complaint would be people reserving sunbeds first thing then leaving them empty until mid afternoon!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Dealey And Barrett
9 years ago
excellent hotel, stayed in the sunsuites royal which are the best out of all three. went in august and there was no need to reserve sunbeds as there were plenty. only the sunsuites royal guests can use the pool in this set of apartments, you can however use any of the other pools in the other two blocks. there are a number of lifts that you have to use to reach the royal but this is no problem. the rooms are air conditioned and are spotless. maid comes in everyday and they even wash up! balcony is huge!!. there is no bath but there is a huge shower. we stayed for two weeks with friends and had an excellent time and would return again. best resturant is san miguels, all 8 of us dined there every night for about 70-80euros, very family friendly staff, there is always a massive q but they will let you book.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
brill hotel we stoped at the sunset suites its true what they said about the balconys we stoped on the 6 floor they are huge and the veiw looking towards the see was great we found out if you use the shops in the hotel rather then the pool bar they are alot cheaper for your drinks 1 euro for coke etc rather then 2 euros 60c for water then 1.50 at the pool bar. they have happy hour 4 -5 at the pool bogof then in the sunset suites down stairs in the reception area at 7 -8 bogof move to the floor 10 bogof 9 -10 then back down to the pool bar 10- 11 bogof the food at the pool bar on a night time is fab and very good value for money pizza home made pie . soup fish the list goes on and staff are great
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.