Image of Eden Apartments

Eden Apartments

15 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

4 out of 5 from 78 reviews
1 star
Calle Roque De Los Muchachos, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain
The attractive, low rise Eden apartments are ideal for a relaxing holiday away from the busy centre of the resort

78 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    34
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gemma Armstrong
8 years 2 months ago
we stayed at the eden apartments for a week and it was the best holiday we have ever had.the rooms were basic but had everything you would need and our stay was very comfortable.apartments were very clean and the maid came 6 days out of 7 to change towels and bedding and geve a general clean,even cleaned the dirty dishes in the sink!! hotel gardens were well maintained,heard the grass being cut and always saw poolside staff clearing rubbish.bins located all around the complex and ashtrays (large bowls) were under sunloungers so there was no mess around the pool.the eden is on a hill and you would have to be very fit to walk up and down it to beach but the taxi rank is around the corner and costs no more than 3euros,there are plenty of taxis,never had to wait in queus
staff at the eden were great,everyone from the reception,bar,restraunt,entertainment,reps and cleaning staff were helpfull and made everything we wanted happen.they all also remembered our names and were friendly but not overly friendly.
my 3 year old loved the entertainment every night with magic shows,singers and comedienne,which was all taylored to suit families.we came gome and 2 weeks later have already booked up next years holiday,going back to the eden this time for 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Andrew Jackson
8 years 5 months ago
i have just come back from the eden apartments on the 28th april 2009.i thought the place was great it was immaculatey clean rooms basic but adequete to what we needed very clean restaurant was excellent food was beautiful great choice staff were superb thanks to mitch and espcially the chirra who made my holiday he was a very funny guy theres a free holiday for him at my house.crazy cheryl was great to entertainment was diffrent every night.pool was fantastic spotless plenty of sun lounges .im looking to go back this year and stay there again it is quiet not rowdy away from all the noise down the bottom of puerto rico yes its on a hill but the views are awesome taxis are cheap so i would recommend the eden to anyone with a familt that wants there kids to feel safe and chill out this is the place
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Emma
8 years 11 months ago
The rooms were quite clean and we had 6 people in our room including a baby. One of us was on the sofa which was very comfortable, more so than the beds. We go to Grancanaria every year and usually eat out every night. This year however we ate at the hotel restaurant every evening, the food was delicious and the waiters were very nice. The hotel was very near to the europa centre where there is a fantastic bar called extremez with dj Russ. Cheryl is great and the other entertainment staff are good too especially gaza. There is entertainment every night and fun and games for kids and adults. There are 3 games of bingo every day at 4:00, i won 112 euros.
I would definetely go to the eden again and so would the other 31 members of the group i went away with.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Peter Robinson
9 years ago
Eden Apartments is Filthy and very dark, it is infested with cockroachers inside and out.The bar staff are very rude and maid service is non existant. The entertainment advertised in the brouchure had been canceled and their is nothing to do for teenages. The pool tables are useless and the pool areas are very dirty and unsafe.
during our stay their was fighting on 3 occasions and familys swearing and going at each other. it is totaly ussuitable for a family holiday and would advise any one thinking of going (dont)
I have nothing good to say about eden and was glad to leave it.
Gran Canaria is beautiful but Eden is Hell!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ken & Sally
9 years 1 month ago
Apartments are in need of some repairs, ie, floor tiles cracked or broken, bath enamel chipped. There seems to be a rolling programme of maintenance, must be hard to keep it repaired as it must be used for the fifty two weeks! Very attractive gardens were well kept. Pool was maintained to a good standard and kept clean and sparkling. Food in the restaurant was presented well and quite a good selection available. Hotel staff were excellent; Miquel, Santiago, Chirra, Kate and Cheryl also the Thomson reps, Hayley, Bex and Lucy made our stay here a pleasure.

Apartments are located on top of the steep hillside so a taxi will be required, unless you want the exercise! Fare is about three euros 30 cents to either Amadores beach or the beach in Puerto Rico.

Entertainment was the usual mix of singers, comedians, animal shows and a hypnotist. Bingo and karioke before and after the shows also a kid's disco.

Others we spoke to have been back to these apartments five or six years running, so that must say something.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Huws
9 years 2 months ago
Eden appartments make an effort to give a quality holiday experience. The appartmnt was clean on arrival and regularly cleaned during our weeks stay by polite, friendly staff. OK there's cockroaches but it is like 74 miles from the coast of Affrica - they were here first! (and we only saw 3 indoors in a week)

Entertainment was good - happy hour was a good family event. The service from bar staff was excellent, friendly - nothing was too much trouble.

Great pool and poolside facilities. Location - on top of a hill. Bad points - you need one of the plentiful, cheap taxis to avoid a tiring walk. Good point - sun all day!!!!

Thompson rep was friendly but unobtrousive making sure we were sorted for all our excursions etc.

Sections of the complex were undergoing major renovation during our stay - not a complaint, a plus for our planned future visit to this friendly, safe centre. We'll be back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Bourne Party
9 years 4 months ago
on arrival these appartments don't look up to much especially in the dark at 4 in the morning but when the sun appears they are really ok,the rooms were the best self catering i have stayed in,most others didn't even have a kettle these had a microwave as well, spot on. our maid came round nearly every day so appartment was always clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Heather And Nicolas
9 years 5 months ago
I was dissapointed on arrival. The reception area was messy and cluttered, check in was quick but I was told our apartment was over the other side of the complex. With two cases, a buggy and a two year old, I hiked up two steep hills and seemed to walk for ages before I found our place. On entering the apartment I hated it. Badly decorated, dusty, horrid old bed linen which felt damp. At least there was a kettle, I quickly put it on and thought a coffee would make me feel better. Wrong...the coffee tasted of lemon washing up liquid, I washed it out twice and couldn't get rid of the taste! My little boy was very excited about our "holiday house!" so this made everything seem better. We left the room to find somewhere to get a lemon-free drink. I was pleased to see lots of kiddies enjoying the entertainment in the pool bar and was told entertainment went on until midnight. The entertainment was excellent as long as you were under the age of nine! I found two out of the three waiters very abrupt and sometimes rude, even though i went out of my way to tip them and be polite. The two waitresses were lovely and always polite and sweet. I found the Thompson rep to be helpful and friendly.


The food served in the bar was adequate and good value. I thought the complex and the walk-ways were quite pretty and it seemed that there was always someone cleaning or gardenning outside. We had four cockroach incidents in the room but luckily I sprayed the room every day so all of them were dead.

The location wasn't a problem for us, as we planned to swim and relax in the pool. When we did venture out it cost just 3 euros down to the main resort.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Mr Bowie
9 years 5 months ago
I gave this one star out of five only because there is no zero. The Thomson brochure recommended this as a 3 star apartment complex, but I would say 1 star would be a more realistic rating. The room we were in (room 52) did not appear to have been cleaned or decorated in a long time and was in need of major refurbishment. The bath was chipped and the tiles throughout the entire apartment were filthy, with the grouting being in an appalling condition.

Our room was plagued by cockroaches throughout our stay and the second bedroom was so small that the wardrobe for the childrens' clothes had to be situated in the main living area. Every time we tried to use the toaster the entire electric supply to the room would trip out.

Our balcony was situated right next to a high external wall, with the floor above also projecting out to completely block any sunlight we may have been able to get. We had originally requested a pool view when booking our holiday, but when we arrived we were given one of the furthest away rooms and were infromed that only returning guests would be allocated rooms nearest the pool.

On the whole I felt that our accommodation was so bad that I considered buying a timeshare at the newly opened Anfi Del Mar complex just to get out of our apartment. Thomson Holidays should be ashamed of themselves for trying to pass this complex off as 3 star rated accommodation. Upon complaining to them on my return, I eventually received a letter stating that they felt my complaints were harsh and that they had never had any complaints about these apartments before (which I find very difficult to believe).

This experience has made me determined never to book with Thomson Holidays again as I feel that they have have basically swept aside my complaints and fobbed me off with their standard customer services responses.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Holidays

Wilkinson
9 years 7 months ago
The Eden provides good clean accomodati0on. We stayed in a ground floor room which had a terrace big enough for a table chairs and 2 sun loungers. Would recommend this complex for families and couples. The apartment had a daily maid service and bed linen and towels were changed mid week. All in all a good clean self catering apartment with good facilities and very friendly staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.