Image of La Florida Apartments

La Florida Apartments

68 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
2 stars
Reina SofĂ­a, 25, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah Rickards
9 years 1 month ago
Well I certainly wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Alot of the things I had picked up from other reports turned out not to be a problem but we encountered a few new issues of our own.

Firstly there is no A/C so be warned. Fans are 15
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Co Op

9 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the la Florida apartments from 6th dec to 13th dec the apartments are situated in the center of the old town and are excellently located.

The apartments are very well equipped with a kettle, toaster, juice maker and cooker and microwave and all cutlery etc.

The pool area was nice and spacious with plenty of sunbeds available but you still get people out at dawn everyday to get there spot a bit daft considering there were loads of beds.

I did have a couple of gripes about the apartments, the reception is not 24 hours and closes during the day and at night which is a pain as they lock it and you can only then access the apartments via a side gate also the reception staff could cheer up a bit never seen them smile once even though I was always present with them.

The apartment we stayed in was only cleaned once during our stay and the floors were filthy if you walked about in bare feet the soles of your feet would become filthy very quickly. I reported this to reception after our 3rd day and nothing was done about it.

The last gripe I had was if you are in the rooms on the ground floor in 200 - 206 you get people walking past your bedroom late at night making a racket as they return to there apartments which keeps you awake at night. Then in the morning at about 8am the maids making a racket singing and talking loudly to each other in the hall next to your apartment which woke us up every morning.

I spoke to reception about the noise and asked to be moved to another apartment on the first floor and all I got in reply was that they were full this week and there were no other apartments available which was a lie as it was obvious that half the apartments were empty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jet2 holidays.com

Denise
9 years 11 months ago
First time we had booked via internet, so was a little apprehensive about how things would turn out. Needn't have worried though - apartments exceeded our expectations!

Main doors were locked when we arrived, we already knew about this from previous reviews, but when we entered from the side gate it was like walking into an oasis.

Sarah at the bar gave us our keys and we found our apartment had lots of little extras like a bottle of water, washing up liquid, tissues, wet wipes, soap, sachets of shampoo etc.

The apartment was well equipped, with microwave, toaster and full size electric kettle! Very spacious. The only downside was the plastic mattress cover. It was well past it's sell-by date and was grey, cracked and uncomfortable.

We solved this by taking it off! Plenty of sunbeds although pool was FREEZING! Happy hour 3-5pm. No entertainment. Reception not open in the afternoons or after 8pm but this isn't a problem.

Overall, an excellent choice for anyone wanting a quiet holiday, but with plenty nearby.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Rebekah
10 years 4 months ago
As everyone else has stated the outside apperance to this hotel isn't great, however apperances can be deciving! This hotel was absolutley spotless the staff were friendly and it had a nice family atmosphere. As a young twentysomething couple we like the music banging and the drinks to be flowing around the pool bar! however this wasn't the case here! it was rather quiet atmosphere which was a really new experiance for us. Its great for couples who want some quiet time or families with kids but if your clubbers then I wouldn't suggest coming to Lanzarote. But I must admit I think we have beome a little more reserved thanks to this island, we had a great time definitely will be back.

The hotel is excellent value for money and the morning fry up is great and a bargin at 3 euro! Also don't miss the Drag Act on a Jintys located next to the hotel!! hillarious. Great time, great price very clean. Would stay here again ! Many thanks xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karen
10 years 7 months ago
we stayed at apartments for one week in march although when we pulled up outside it did not look that great but once we went passed the security gate we got a very pleasant suprise. the hotel was very clean and the rooms were well maintained with regular maid service the pool was very clean and there was plenty of sunbeds although maybe not in the busy season and one side of the pool could be shaded the apartments were in a great location with a good pub jintys on the hotel site were the food was good we were also wuite near to many of the pubs a lot irish bars which were good we were also within a five minute walk to the shopping centre which had a vatiety of shops like footlocker, mango zara etc i would diffinatley recommend a stay here and i would go back at sometime in the future
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel rpublic

Recommended
AJ And Me
10 years 9 months ago
Spent 5 happy weeks at La Florida. First impression was horrific as we had to go threw a filthy foyer, shared with the supermarket and the underground car park, to reach the reception. Renata was our friendly and very helpful receptionist, who kindly carried our heavy cases up the stairs. (no lifts)

We made many friends among the other guests, most of them agreeing that the accommodation was very good for the price.

The bar food was rather expensive and we found it inconvenient not to have access to the internet between 1pm and 5pm when reception was closed but we would go there again if we visited p. del Carmen.

Big thanks to Carmen for keeping our apt spotless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
I was quite worried after arriving and seeing the front of the apartments - it's like walking into a supermarket alley - no need to worry though as when you get through its fine and out of the way -these apartments are spacious, reasonably clean and has a good location.

The pool area is clean and we managed to get sunbeds everyday. On our first night we were awake because of the noise of people coming back and could hear beds scraping etc,it was fine after that first night though and seemed just a one off.

We were on the 2nd floor up so I Imagine the noise travels quite a bit through the corridors. Try for the top floor if you can. Watch the chemist downstairs - she tried to short change me and then my friend another time.

Supermarket is great value downstairs and handy for most things - large bottle of vodka smirnoff 9euros. All the restaurants by the harbour are all decent and fairly priced.

Went to the Casino in the new town (3 euros by taxi or 20 min walk) it's small but entertaining for an hour.Lots of bars and restaurants. Overall this holiday was really good and i would visit again. Try booking on Xl.com and Alpha rooms - really really cheap !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha rooms

Recommended
Pamela
12 years 1 month ago
These apartments are absoloutely fine and anyone going should not feel aprehensive atall. They are pretty basic but being 2 key this should be reflected in the price paid for the holiday in the first place.

They are clean and well maintained, maid service is 5 days out of 7 and towels are changed twice weekly, bedding once. The pool is clean with tonnes of sun loungers to go around.

Pool bar is too expensive and the owner is obsessed with cricket and subjected us to the ashes on a daily basis. He is also a bit cocky and doesnt like it if you dont buy a drink from him.

You get a wee welcome pack upon arrival which contains a bottle of water, toiletries, a post card of the complex and some washing up liquid and sponges.

No roaches mice or rats (as described by some on here)and as for cats roaming around I saw 1 the whole time I was there!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Stuart And Nicola
12 years 1 month ago
On arrival to these apartments we were very worried after reading all these comments! Infact we shouldn't have worried at all. The apartments were clean, with maid service five times aweek. They were very secure with a secruity man at night, who goes around at night.

Reception staff - Lady with the blonde hair was very rude and very unhelpful. The rest of the staff were the complete opposite - very helpful. Maids were also very nice.

Watering Hole which is the pool bar, well what can we say, it wasn't my idea of the holiday listening to the cricket for four full days. Drinks were over priced and the barbeque night was like being back at school, being told which way to line up and which way to go when you had your food, just like school dinners! Owner is very ignorant!

No cockroaches and only a few roaming cats!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Seguro Travel

Recommended
Liz & John
12 years 4 months ago
We had a one bedroom apartment which could sleep up to four people. The rooms had maid service five days a week and were kept spotless with towel changes twice a week and linen changes once a week, although we seemed to get have the maid everyday with fresh towels every second.

The swimming pool was lovely and open from 9am till 8pm, the staff were really friendly and spoke good english.

There is a pool table, table tennis and internet access the downside would be the bar as it was only open till 5pm most days,they do a barbecue every Tuesday but there was no entertainment.

There is a supermarket, chemist and a pub just outside reception which was handy. The only other fault is that its situated on a hill but hey plenty of bars on the way up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Seguro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.