Image of Ocean Lanzamar Apartments

Ocean Lanzamar Apartments

78 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Calle Las Majadas, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain
A modern and friendly complex, the Ocean Lanzamar is close to cafes and restaurants in Puerto del Carmen's bustling old town. The four buildings of the complex cluster around an inviting pool, and there's a poolside bar so cool drinks are always close to hand.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hackett
7 years 8 months ago
The hotel itself was clean,so was the pool bar and lovely new resturant (19th hole). Most of the bar staff were very friendly except one man who clearly didn't like children often shouting at them for no reason and was very rude to people. The 19th hole resturant does a fantastic meal and have special offers on. The pool was lovely although very cold. The bed linen was to small and didn't fit the beds, towels where badly stained and grubby. Was asked after a week if we'd like our apartment cleaned, it was to late i'd already done it myself. I wouldn't stay at these apartments again but i would go to the 19th hole and bar again. Lots of people were moaning about the towels being dirty and apartments not being cleaned.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Steph
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed at ocean lanzamar in October 2006 we had 2 apartments next door to each other my 15 year old son his friend age 15 and my 24 year old cousin stayed in 1 room an me and my husband stayed in the other we was self catering. The apts were basic nice and clean.

The pool was cleaned every morning. We had food from the hotel and drinks which was ok we can't complain
The staff were pleasant and the cleaners did there job.

There were no entertainment only had pool side music which was ok. We tried to book this hotel for September this year but were full. We will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Sarah
10 years 5 months ago
WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!! To start with i was going on a self catering hliday with my 3 kids, ages 7, 9 and 11. Anybody knows that means there is 4 of us!!!! In the apartment there was 3 knives and forks and 3 bowls, asked for another set and we where told there was enough, thankfully a welsh couple gave me what was needed. Then there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling, lots of ants had made their home in there, when complained to reception (twice) a cleaner came in a sprayed the hole an left the can with me, this did not rid us of the ants! The bathroom door would not close, no nets or curtains on a window so we had to keep a towel over it making the room dark. The hob didnt work ever, not even hot enough to fry an egg! We where told in the apartment there would be tv, kettle, toaster, we had none of these, when asked about it where told to hire them!!!! Erm.... self catering these things are the norm!! The hotel also promised the following: Heated pool, money exchange, 2 restaurants, poolside bar. Pool was freezing, no restaurants, no money exchange and the bar was open 4times in 2weeks for around 2 hrs aday. The last week they started to rip it out!!!! There was work going on, noisy and dusty all times.
My daughters bed broke the 3rd night in and we had to wait 2 days for another bed! This thanks to Helen the rep who got it from another hotel as lanzamar would not give us one!!!
We could not leave doors and windows open due to all the stray cats (last count 17 different ones) that roam all day and night, stealing food and fighting all through the night keeping you awake!!!
I have been abroad every year for the last 20 years and never have i seen anything like this.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Archie
10 years 11 months ago
The accomodation apartment 110 was private owned by Mandy Burton and was clean on arrival.

Kettle, DVD (+ films), TV, Radio, toaster, cooker, microwave and fan all supplied.

The owner has a housegirl with airport pick-up and return drop off. Worth its weight in gold.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. 5 mins from the old town and well situated for the new town, taxi costs 4-5 euros. 2 minutes from the local Spar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Recommended
Sam And Ernie
10 years 11 months ago
After looking at previous reviews we were a bit dubious of these apartments but they were fantastic. Very clean and tidy maid service came everyday except Sunday. No, there was not a kettle but who cares. Beds were made up ready for the kids, proper beds not the settee and pull out like I thought they were going to be.

The pool was excellent very spacious and cleaned every morning. All sunbeds cleaned down as well.

Good selection of drinks and snacks at the pool bar with friendly staff.

The kids were very happy which made us very happy would definately return to these apartments again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Beverley
10 years 11 months ago
We stayed in Ocean Lanzamar for two weeks two couples aged 21-24 we really enjoyed our holiday. The apartments were great really clean and loads of space for two people, we had a balcony with table and chairs living area and bedroom. The bathroom was a decent size with a bath and shower over it. I would return to this accommodation again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Keeling
11 years ago
The hotel was in quite a good location, close to old town and not too far from new town.

Room was very dated, in need of total re-decoration and furniture was falling to bits - literally. My daughter sat on the sofa and it totally collapsed, having spoken to the staff on reception nothing was done as like everything else they really couldn't care less! My husband managed to fix it otherwise we would of had 2 weeks of sitting on the bed.

Our first day we spent at the beach due to total lack of sun beds, following this we had to get up at 6.00 a.m. to place our towels on sun beds. Towards the end of our stay other guests were putting towels on sun beds when they came back from their night out as we have young children yet again we were put out by having to get up at 2.30 a.m. to make sure we had sun beds for following day, not my idea of a holiday.

The staffs in general were rude and unhelpful especially during happy hour, with a queue at the bar they would randomly walk around the pool collecting glasses!

This was our first holiday abroad and I was very upset by the whole experience and it was beyond believe that even though we had booked self catering we had to hire a kettle and toaster how disgusting!

I would never go there again I would rather sleep on the beach at Blackpool for 2 weeks than stay at Ocean Lanzamar Apartments and I certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone. My only hope is that anyone planning a holiday abroad will look at this website prior to booking to save disappointment which is what I wished I had done!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Simon & Dawn
11 years 1 month ago
Ocean Lanzamar.
Apartments are poorly maintained, Housekeeping was also poor Sheets and Towels not changed when they should be i.e. every other day. No Kettle or Toaster in the rooms (you have to hire them about 8euro per week + deposit)2 ring cooker in rooms but they don't work.

Bar staff very poor slow and rude especially at Happy Hour. If you complained staff would join forces and be very argumentative and aggresive in tone.

You were hard pressed to get a sunbed by the pool unless you came out at 06.00am in the morning and put a towel out, (this is wrong and should not be allowed by the staff/management).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Go Spain

Smith
11 years 5 months ago
It was a great location for the old town, hotel was clean.

No toaster. no kettle.

Hotel staff not very friendly.

No atmosphere about the place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
D & V O' Doherty
11 years 7 months ago
The Ocean Lanzamar was advertised as having a heated pool -which was ice cold and as having a toaster which it did not.

The reps were unhelpful although it was advertised in the brochure they said there was nothing they could do.

The pool bar was cheap & cheerful. One receptionist was very helpful whilst an older blonde lady couldn't
do enough for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.