Image of Labranda Playa Club Apartments

Labranda Playa Club Apartments

20 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Calle Pedro Barba 3, Puerto del Carmen. Tías., España, 35510 Lanzarote, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marion Watson
7 years 8 months ago
My husband and I booked a late holiday for the second week in December for my birthday. First time in Lanzarote. We loved it. Never having had a birthday in the sun it was a bit weird listening to Nodddy Holder singing Merry Christmas whilst eating a full Scottish in the sun.
The Club Playa was immaculate. Cleanest grounds we have ever seen. The apartment was lovely and only slight downside was a rainstorm which came in under the door slightly, but what do you expect in December? The next day we were back on the beach. It messes with your head a bit seeing Christmas trees in the sun ( never been to Australia ) but we are going back hopefully in May. The food was amazing and can highly reccommend the Bluebell Bar.Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ryanair

Recommended
Mulready
7 years 8 months ago
Arrived at hotel after a very long day and were looked after very well from the start. my mum has a hip replacement so we were given a ground floor appt best time ever in lanzrote staff very helpfull . on the day we were due to fly home our flight was cancelled and we were lucky enough to get another ground floor appt for an extra week . They arranged a wheelchair for my mum to be droped at the appt and collected the next week.So i would highly recommed this complex . but if you dont like cats dont go here as there is quite a few there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aer lingus

Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
I am just back from Playa club apartments in Puerto Del Carmen. Overall its a nice place. A few problems are our towels were changed once and that was at the start of the week.The apartments were cleaned 4 times, the beds were never changed.Before I went I emailed the apartments and asked for an apartment in a quiet place, I got an apartment just opposite the bar.One night the music was on until after 1am. The next night there were people drinking there until after 2am. the noise was pretty bad.The apartments were lovely no complaints with them. They are in a good area, near the main strip.Didn't eat any food there.The staff were OK. The area around the pool is spotless and plenty chairs
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Recommended
Mulholland/Robinson
8 years 11 months ago

From start to finish it was the best holiday myself and the rest of the family have been on.
The Playa Clubs Apartments are more spacious than any other ones we have stayed in and basic but very clean, the maids come frequently and are very cheerful.
The pool is great , the gardens are beautiful and nice to sunbathe on.
The location is fantastic located right on the strip as you come out
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Carol
9 years 9 months ago
The hotel had a nice 'quiet' feel to it, but.... the bathroom tiles were cracked and the whole bathroom was in need of repair. The ''clean my room'' sign said that the room was cleaned 5 times a week, towels changed three times a week and linen twice. The towels were only changed once in the whole week we stayed there and that we because we asked. The linen was not changed at all. The maid probably cleaned 5 times however it was a 'lick and a promise' more than a clean. The shower did not work properly it went from hot to cold then cold to hot and did not stay a nice temperature through out. We had to ask twice for it to be repaired and eventually it was attended to, but was not that much better. Oh, and the Thomas Cook rep was rude. Hence we didn't book our one and only trip through her.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Burns
9 years 11 months ago
stayed here last year and found it in a ideal location for the bars,clubs and restaurants, its also very close to the beach.

i found the place clean, few tiles were cracked but you would get over that.the maids were really good and cleaned nearly everyday, towels replaced everyday.

the little restaurant attached was gorgeous and the staff were so nice, the take out pizza for 5euro was lovely, we ate there some days and always got lovely food

overall the place was lovely and id recommend it to couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended
John
10 years ago
Our holiday with Thomas Cook went wrong from the very start. The plane was delayed taking off at Gatwick due to crew shortages (that happened last year as well). When we got to Lanzarote we were put on a coach to our accomodation without a Thomas Cook rep and the spanish driver left us in the main street of Puerto del Carmen with heavy luggage in the heat of the day for us to find our own way to the Playa Club apartments which was down a side street.

The Playa Club is clean, the staff helpful, good pool area but very,very cold water and it is near the main shops and beaches.

The two weeks we were there in early August the noise night and day was horrendous.

Each night from about 2am-5am there were drunks coming back from night clubs running around screaming, shouting, throwing balls, moving sunbeds and swearing. The night security did not seem to try and stop it. Several people were trying to relocate due to the noise.

By day the builders were refurbishing two apartments by the pool area and the noise from hammering, drilling, shouting and loud music by workmen there was no way we could have a relaxing holiday. There was no mention of the building works from Thomas Cook when we booked, or even before we left Gatwick, because if there had been, we would not of gone. Looking at the state of some of the apartments I would think this refurbishment programme will be an on going thing for some time.

If it had not been for all the dreadful noise this could of been a good place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Julie Davies
10 years 2 months ago
We have just arrived back after a 2 week holiday in Lanzarote, staying at the Playa Club Apartments. It was one of the best holidays we have had.

The apartment was really spacious and very clean, the cleaner came in most days and towels were changed about 3 times per week.

Our apartment was on the ground floor, right next to the pool area, this was really handy. The pools were lovely, clean and safe. The only thing I will say is you need be up very early to get your towel on a sunbed, why do people do that!

The apartments are in an excellent location, just off the main strip, where there are loads of bars, restaurants and shops, you could eat somewhere different for weeks, we never had one bad meal.

The reception staff were very helpful and spoke very good English, they told us where to catch different buses etc.

We didn't really eat at the restaurant, we just had breakfast a couple of times and that was nice and only cost 3 euros, but its cheaper down the road and you get more.

There is no entertainment on at these apartments, but we already new that anyway.

We had a great time and loved the apartments, great for families and would most definitely go back again (soon I hope).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lynsey
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Playa Club Apartments for a week from the 28th june to the 4th of July 2007.

It was our first trip in Lanzarote but definetly won't be our last.

We aswell stayed in room apartment 201, a great tidy, clean and quiet apartment.

We were self catering and this seen to our needs. The Staff were really helpful.

We only saw one cockroach in our whole visit, which was on the last night.

The apartments only downfall is the amount of stray cats on the grounds which really does need attention because of their begging for food and condition their in.

Apart from that our holiday was great because of the location and the people that made it enjoyable. Definitely somewhere you'd visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Karen
10 years 3 months ago
The apartments are excellent, we had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and very clean. Fantastic location. We will definitely go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.