51 independent reviews of La Pineda, Spain
La Pineda Location

At first glance La Pineda may appear like any other Spanish holiday resort with its long sandy beaches, lively bars and wide range of accommodation. But there's a couple of things that really make it stand out from the rest. First of all La Pineda is home to one of Europe's most famous nightclubs, Pacha, which has been one of the bastions of club land since its launch in the late 1980s. Secondly the resort is not only home to Aquopolis, a waterpark and dolphinarium, but is conveniently located for the PortAventura theme park, one of the top tourist draws in the whole region and sure to keep everyone in the family happy.


4/5
La Pineda is rated 4 out of 5 from 51 Reviews

La Pineda Hotels

La Pineda Reviews

4/5


Linda, Ian & Grant visited here on July 2005
The hotel was situated in an ideal location away from all the hustle and bustle of the shops.
Port Aventura Theme Park is very close by and also Costa Caribe Water Park which are both worthy of more than just one visit.
The beach is very safe for children and is only a short walk away.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Sharron visited here on May 2005
Resort was clean and quite quirky with its oil refinery and oil tankers on the horizon. Much more pleasant than nearby Salou but definately not where you would go for a relaxing break. Beach was clean, sand was raked every night. Beware dodgy sangria served in beach bar. Not exactly sangria as we know it, contained about 10 spirits. Fine if you want to spend the rest of your holiday in bed. Resort is a good base to explore from.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


york visited here on May 2005
La Pineda is a lovely resort-very clean the beach is great.Aquopolis is a must particularly if you have children although entry fee is expensive. Didnt see much of the nitelife as we have young children,but plenty of bars and restaurants.Shops were a bit repetetive, but you cant have everything.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Anna visited here on May 2005
Found the resort to be of a great standard as Salou has a very busy lifestyle, better suited to young parties looking for a drinking partying holiday.

La Pineda is much quieter with some lovely bars and resaurants although we stayed half board in a hotel therefore did not visit restaurants of an evening.

Very nice beach, drink is very reasonably priced in shops. The irish bar by the side enterance to the water park is excellent definitely worth a few visits. Water park very good with great dolphin and sea lion shows.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Barry McQueen visited here on April 2005
Lovely resort, quieter than neighbouring Salou. Ideal for families. Excellent bus service to neighbouring resorts / towns, eg. Salou, Tarragona, etc. Lovely beach / promenade. We flew to Reus airport, the taxi was expensive at 35 euros, however the bus service PLANA run a shuttle bus between the airport & La Pineda (which we got back to the airport) for around 5 euros each.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


baker visited here on April 2005
Lovely clean spacious beach. Nice selection of bars. Especially enjoyable was the night Liverpool won the European cup spent at the Waterfront bar.. What a night, even the spanish joined in the celebrations. Hennesseys Irish bar was a hoot. All in all a lovely resort. Good transport links to neighbouring resorts, also Tarragonna for nice shopping.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Timmy visited here on August 2004
La Pineda at this time of year lacked the biz at night so if you want to chill out then it's excellent.

In Salou which is only ten mins by bus is still busy, so if you want to go dancing or shopping then it's ideal.

The Aquapolis water park is good with the dolphin and sea lion show (A must for those with children) I had my son with me there last year and he loved it.

Port Ventura is amazing we went there two days and still didn't manage to go on everything, the different culture shows they have there are excellent and if you are a roller coaster fanatic then the Dragon Khan and Stampede are a must (I wanted ...
to stay on them forever).

If you have time make sure you take a trip to Barcelona, it is a shopper’s paradise and if you are Gaudi fans then you'll love the architecture. Park Guell is stunning with terrific views of the city but it is quite a walk from the train station but well worth the walk (we spent the whole day in there).

I proposed to my Rebecca while we were in Park Guell and she accepted making this holiday and Park Guell a very memorable and happy place for us.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Frank visited here on August 2004
What a lovely spot. La pineda, with a waterpark 5mins walk from the hotel, 5mins walk from the bus stop to Salou & Port Aventura. And all on the promenade of a lovely clean sandy meditteranean beach.
Further down along the beachfront are market stalls, cafes, and bars, all with lively entertainment. Friday is market day in la Pineda (up the side road between the waterpark and the estival apartments) - I picked up a Rolex watch for €20!
Theres plenty of shops for the women and outdoor arcades etc. for the kids. Although nice and quiet, there is always the buzz of a holiday atmosphere, when you hear so many people speaking in English accents!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


The Bell Family visited here on July 2004
An excellent, clean and friendly resort. The beach was clean and there were plently of showers around to rinse the sand off you when you were leaving the beach.

Aquapolis water park is 5 minutes from hotel and very worth a visit if you like the water!

Port Adventura was also close by and a great day out. We paid for the gold express ticket (17.50 euros each on top of entrance fee) and it was well worth it as we never queued more than five minutes for the big rides.

La Pineda is a beautiful resort with palm trees lining the roads. There is also plently of greenery too. Overall fantastic.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Flynn visited here on May 2004
Location was perfect as we could travel direct from Dublin to Reus (via Ryan Air), and be close to Universal\'s Port Aventura, Dolphin & Sea Lion show at the Water Park (was next door), good local bus service to all areas of interest (Barcelona is about 1 hour) and a well managed blue flag beach and promenade area. Also nice and quite compared to Salou.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


The Higgins Family visited here on April 2004
The beach at LaPineda is extremely good. Cleaned every day. Beach is quite narrow which suited us with small children to keep an eye on! but this may be crowded in high season. My main complaint about the beach is NO TOILETS!!! Sunbeds expensive (4 Euros each) but a blow up lilo was only about 6 Euros! Still a growing resort so there is not a lot of choice of shops etc but not too bad.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Best Sol d Or Hotel  stars Best Sol d Or Hotel
Address: Camí del Racó, S/N, 43840 Salou, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in La Pineda

3/5
Estival Park Hotel  stars Estival Park Hotel
This large, friendly complex has a wide range of facilities, and consists of three hotels and small apartment blocks. In an excellent location, a short walk to both beach and local shops and restaurants, it is particularly suited to families.

Latest Review: Apr 2011

Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Pineda

4/5
La Hacienda Gran Hotel  stars La Hacienda Gran Hotel
Address: Calle de la Unión, 1, 43481 La Pineda, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2008

Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Pineda
Share