Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
sun lotion
178 Posts
Skin So Soft didn't work for either of us, we got bitten to :swear ! Got a couple of tubes of Odomos which wasn't too bad.
Hi all, read various times in this forum about Avon Skin So Soft / Soft & Fresh and how good it is at preventing bites.

Just wondered if people buy a cream? Or do they use the oil spray? Any scents better than others?

Cheers in advance :)
Hi Salford, I use the oil spray, it goes on quite dry so it doesnt leave a greasy feel. It definitely works.

More here - http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=88162&highlight=avon
Thanks Elliebee :)
I think just with the words "oil" in it, it just sounds greasy, but glad to hear that it isn't :)
http://avonshop.co.uk/avonshop/product.asp?pf_id=4982&department=search&find_spec=soft
Salford
It's a DRY oil spray so it's not that greasy.

I've been using it for the last 13 years and it's a really good moisturiser after you've been in the sun.

I use after-sun, then Avon S-S-S then finish by using Autan spray.

I rarely get bitten.
We were in Corfu early June as lots of people got bitten badly but I got away with just one bite.

Polly
Cheers Polly :)
When looking for it online I came across someones blog entry that stated that the SAS use it as well :shock:
I used the dry oil this year, it's brilliant, I didn't get bitten after I had sprayed it, but a word of warning it made the tiles on the floor on the balcony really slippy where I had sprayed my legs.

Donna
XX
SSS
SSS is brilliant if you go out when the mossies are just lurking about after 8 p.m. Why put yourself in the situation when you can get bitten by them - go indoors at dusk- about 5.30 to 6pm and stay there and have a shower, a drink and listen to some music or watch a tv if you have one in your room. - go out about 8 p.m. - then the mossies will have eaten all the silly people who were out earlier.