Image of Be Live Grand Marien Hotel

Be Live Grand Marien Hotel

5 of 13 hotels in Puerto Plata

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
4 stars
Costa Dorada Beach, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Hotel during the week
5 years ago
Great hotel with good bars, food and entertainers. Nice and relaxing during the day either by the pool or on the beach. Spoilt at weekends when the hotel is taken over by Locals and Dominicans on cheap deals. I am a fussy eater but definately would not starve at this hotel, in addition to the main Buffet restaurant there are 3 additional restaurants ( reservation required )a Gourmet, Mexican and a Brazilian , plus a beach bar serving snacks such as Burgers,chips and Pizza into the early hours ( I am told it is open until 5 am) . The entertainers work hard to get people involved in activities around the pool , but if you do not want to they are not persistant. The pool is clean and apparently the largest available and it offers a free scuba diving lesson. The rooms in the block we stayed in (block 8 ) were spacious and clean although our's had a damp smell plus an issue with the ceiling over the bath.The evening entertainment was energetic and enthusiastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Lorraine
8 years 7 months ago
i went with my husband and is sister and brother in law, we had a fab time we meet some very nice people. we went on to trips which was very good,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years ago
the grande oasis is a good value resort for people who dont expect sandals standards when travelling on a mid-range budget (depending on how much you have paid, of couse!) we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Marie
9 years 9 months ago
Upon arrival at this hotel we were welcomed with a fruit cocktail and the staff were very helpfull.
The room was nice and clean and the air conditioning was a godsend! Staff were very helpful and very happy. The hotel was beautiful. The food in all of the restaurants was of a very high standard, and the buffet restaurant was exceptional, but could get rather hot in the evening, due to no air conditioning just a few fans. Always plenty of food to choose from and even lobster once a week! The pool area was really nice and clean and one of the nicest pools I have seen. The beach was lovely and clean and we spent most days there because of the lovely breeze.
I had a pedicure at the spa, and it was very nice, would definately recommend.

The entertainment team was very professional and put on very good shows in the evening, great costumes and brilliant dancers. They were not to pushy if did not want to take part in activities.

All in all a fabulous holiday and of a high standard, I would definately recommend this hotel and cannot wait until I go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
This is a great hotel is a nice place to stay.

Staff: the staff were extremely friendly especially
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Linda Davidson
10 years ago
went to this hotel june 2008
hotel food and rooms very very good lots of choice
staff very helpfull
not much entertainment but ideal for relaxing time
weather lovely would return to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mark
11 years 1 month ago
Hotel spotless, staff cleaning and working every day. Food in buffet excellent for all tastes.

Location was great right next to the beach and close to shops.

Staff v. friendly and always happy to help.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
You will meet people who will tell you that this hotel is the best one on this side of the coast. After staying here I have no reason to disbelieve this claim. If you have the opportunity to stay here then go ahead.

Exceptional cleanliness, the food is fresh and excellent, the beach is beautiful and staff polite and helpful. I was on my own for a week for a bit of R&R and it suited my needs very well.

Whilst delayed at the airport I spoke to people who told me the horror stories of their hotel. No such stories at the Hilton..just quality, peace, and class.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: global late deals

Recommended
12 years ago
Stayed here in June.

Lovely hotel food great but nothing to do everyone goes to bed around 9ish nothing to do. l've never heard so many kids say they are bored on holiday it's not for kids and its not for poeple that like a little night life.

The resort you can walk round it in less than 10 minutes so after 1 week a lot of people ready to go home. We were there for 2 and l must say l was glad to leave
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

12 years 8 months ago
Hotel & Grounds

Overall very nice, kept immaculately clean. Only complaint would be the lack of shaded areas around the pool. This was more of an issue at the weekend when the locals descend on the hotel en mass. The first weekend this happened, they became quite raucous & rowdy and really took over the hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum