Image of Takkas Hotel Apartments

Takkas Hotel Apartments

13 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Μισιαούλη & Καβάζογλου, Ayia Napa 30028, Cyprus

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kelly Mccullough
11 years 2 months ago
ayianapa was the best holiday ive ever been to,takkas was great the staff were all very nice and always up for a good laugh i will defently be booking takkas next year again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Wilma Herron
11 years 2 months ago
hav been to takkas four times now as i love it all the staff are great always up for a laugh the hotel is also very clean the maids come in fives times a week and are very friendly would recommend this hotel to everyone of all ages
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Sarah & Laura
11 years 3 months ago
This was a very well equipped appartment for self catering with an oven, toaster & kettle and a good selection of pots & pans! Great for eating cheap! The room was cleaned everyday except one and towels and bedding changed twice in the week.

The location couldn't have been better with less than 10 minute walk to the square and 10 min walk to the harbour and beaches.

All the staff were friendly & eager to help you.

The only negative is that the whole building echoes any tiny noise so late night returners did disturb our sleep. Take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Gavin, Sarah
11 years 10 months ago
The apartments were basic but its not like your in them all day.

You get a toaster,kettle,fridge and cutlery,pots and pans the air-con is only 20 cents a hour.There is a good sized pool with bar.

The Takkas is only 5 mins from the square but you dont hear any of the noise as Takkas is up a little hill. Nissi beach is beautiful we swam across to the island and got some good photos its about 15 mins away by bus which costs 80 cents each way.

It also costs 80 cents to the waterpark and Protaras which is good. We went to the waterpark it was a excellent day out it costs 16cyp the red kamikaze slide is the best and the drop to Atlantis is another good one I didnt really like the aeolos whirpool even though it looks good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic holidays

Recommended
Grierson
12 years ago
Hotel in good position, staff very aproachable, smiling, helpfull. Very clean, good supermarket on site. Geared mainly to youngsters, who seem to have a fun time.

No entertainment for families, but ok as we never stay in on a night.

We were very worried after booking this late deal as we had a 11 year old with us, but the youngsters and the staff all gave her a fun time. On a night time we hit the pubs in the resort and left the youngsters to their own entertainment at the hotel. Not a problem. Would go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Marie
12 years 3 months ago

Was abit unsure as we pulled up outside the hotel however was really impressed upon arrival of the room, was nice and spacious, reallly clean. Air conditioning cheap enough and staff really helpful.

The safety deposit boxes were in reception which I would have prefered in the room however overall was really nice place and would definately go back again. Excellent location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
13 years ago
Booked this holiday last minute and we were quite pleased with what we got.

Very clean rooms with the best air con we have had the pleasure of.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Entertainment leader was very crude, cringingly crude so we tended to go out for our entertainment with the square only round the corner.

Would have no problem staying in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel councellors

Recommended
Jodi
13 years 10 months ago
On arriving at the Takkas, We were greeted and shown to our rooms, which was spaceous, small kitchen area, enough cuttlery plates etc.

Sofa to relax on, and a balcony with table and chairs.
The room offered air conditioning at a cost(cheap), we declined and although very hot, we survived.

The rooms were clean, although ants liked our room!, but the beds were changed, and floors cleaned.
The Food was great they had typical pub food, and also catered for vegetarians. Great for lasagnes, chips, roast dinners.. lovely.

The staff were so lovely and friendly, helped out all they could.

Lovely swimming pool, clean area not to busy.
Dart boards, tv, music, karaoke nites,all good fun if you choose to stay at the hotel for the evening.I would definately go back there, Just to see the staff in nothing else!

Location is great, ten mins to beach, banks, and shops all 2 mins away and the best bit is a shop right outside the hotel reception to buy your own food at!



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
In my opinion the staff couldnt have been better. Always up for light hearted fun and very helpful.

Our airconditioning broke on the 2nd day and we informed them first thing in the morning and it had been fixed by the time we came back up for lunch. We were in self catering apartments but the food in the bar was very reasonable and good value.

Our apartment was cleaned every 2days( very important as problems with the plumbing on the island)with clean towels left each time and i think the beds were changed twice.

Unfortunately the in-house entertainment was nothin to brag about. They do a great bar-b-que one night a week and it was great but then the have a kareoke after which is a bit dodgy- even the host is dodgy, but prob grand if it is a family.

Although I wouldnt recomend it as a family place- more for couples and groups of friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum