Image of Eden Beach Hotel

Eden Beach Hotel

18 of 28 hotels in Limassol

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Limassol, PO Box 54342, Limassol 3723, Cyprus

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years ago
The Eden Beach is apparently closing after this summer season but no-one will admit to it. We found it dirty, bordering filthy and had far too many complaints to list. Once upset, certain staff would ignore you for the duration.

The pool was almost always dirty complete with lots of broken tiles and they had a habit of cleaning it when it was full of people. The lifeguard/cleaner used an Irritant which stated on the container that the pump should be switched off and emptied of swimmers before cleaning.
The manager said the pool was cleaned at 7.30 am every day but we stopped it being cleaned with the afore-mentioned liquid at midday.

Lots of photographs were taken by lots of people and we are talking to each other now we are back in the UK.

The apartments are antiquated & dirty with an emphasis on ants in fridges & bathrooms. Linen/towel changes happened irratically sometimes just changing some of the towels, leaving the dirty ones in the apartment. I wrote "clean me" on the inside of the main room window in the dirt. It was still there 2 weeks later. Holes in bathroom tiles were stuffed with tissue and a window lock was broken and seized to a degree that it must have been unused for months.

The manager was not interested in the slightest, rarely coming out of her office. For happy hour in the bar, beer was reduced but strangely enough, kids drinks weren't so it cost
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Mary
12 years 8 months ago
Having visited Cyprus several times during the summertime this year my husband and I decided on a winter holiday so we chose Limassol as we thought it would be the best resort for this time of the year and as we had in mind to view some properties whilst we were there, so we went for a hotel called Eden Beach, which as far as we were concerned was an excellent choice.

The hotel was everything we expected and the staff very friendly.

The location was great as it was within walking distance of some local attractions as the old port and the Limassol castle as well as the old town where we found some good bargains in terms of leather shoes and leather coats!

The weather was a lot colder than we expected to be but apparently it does get very cold during the winter months.

We had been recommended by some friends to visit a travel agency close to our hotel called West End Travel Cy Limited as they had advised us that this agency could assist us with our property enquiries as well as offering us cheapest rates available for car hire! The day after we arrived we located the travel agency and true to our friends word they supplied us with a saloon car for only 99 Cyprus pounds for the 2 weeks excluding petrol. With the directions given to us by the English lady at the travel agency and a marked map supplied to us, we were able to find Troodos Mountains which were covered in snow. The views from up there were magnificent but the traditional village sausages cooked on the fireplace of a restaurant we stopped off at were even better. We also enjoyed the meat cooked in the clay oven called Kleftiko and the sweet desert called loukoumades!The staff were so friendly and the bill was very reasonable too! Value for money!

With the help of West End we viewed several properties that were right up our street near Limassol. They also advised us on tax issues and local matters to consider which was extremely useful.

We luckily managed to choose the one for us! a 3 bedroom villa with pool just outside Limassol which we are currently in the process of purchasing as we have sold our house in the UK. Hopefully we will have a happy retirement here and our family and grandchildren in the UK will enjoy visiting us for their holidays!

I would definitely recommend the island as a holiday destination in the summer as well as in the winter!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sharon McCauley
12 years 10 months ago
Stayed for one week at these apartments. The general condition and decor was very poor, old 1960's furniture. Very dowdy, lifts out of order at times , the food in the restaurant was similar to hospital food. The staff in general were not friendly and room was never cleaned properly. I did not particularly like the resort and the beach accross the busy main road was small and very dirty.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Mr And Mrs Keech
12 years 11 months ago
Very basic and old fashioned, could do with a total refurbishment as decor falling to pieces. Paid 80 Cypriot pounds to move to Estella hotel smaller but much nicer.

Only at limmosol 4 nights so the stay at Eden Beach bit of a disappointment.

Will put me off going on allocation on arrival again. Was a lot more disgruntled customers unhappy with accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Argo

Miss Bye
12 years 11 months ago
I would not go back to the Eden beach again if I was ofered a free holiday there.

The hotel decor was old and dirty but the room was fairly clean. found several nice places to eat nearby including a Lebonese resturant and a fish restaurant can not remember the names, but this did not help me feel better about the hotel and subsequently I paid to move to someplace better.

I would advise people to think wisely before going to the Eden Beach as the hotel appartment is of a poor standard. This is my opinion.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medlife

Edfen Beach
15 years 10 months ago
We holiday at the Eden Beach on a regular basis and have always found the acommodation to be clean and comfortable, the location is second to none with safe bathing even for the non swimmer, however this is the quiet end of Limmasol and if you are looking for nightlife you need to go into the tourist area. The fod is OK nothing to write home about. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Entertainment is very basic and what you make of it yourself. The fact that we return on a regular basis is reccommendation in itself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Therese
15 years 11 months ago
When I first saw this hotel in the brochure it hit me straight away due to the fact that it was right opposite the beach.

When we arrived we were greeted with cleanliness and friendliness from the staff. We arrived at our room which was also clean and spacious and had a lovely view of the beach.

The entertainment was good the bar staff very friendly and the food excellent in the restaurant. We stayed at a different hotel the following year due to the fact that the Eden wasn't advertised with any Irish Company, but yet spent all our time at the hotel as we had made friends with the manager and the staff.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice relaxing yet very enjoyable hotel. Hope to go back soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Loopystamp
18 years 8 months ago
The Eden beach is situated right oposite a beach which is handy if you want a quick dip before breakfast but there a nicer beaches towards the tourist to spend the day at. The restaurant and bar are run by a family and they are all friendly and make you feel at home. Entertainment is provided every night for those nights when you feel like staying in and relaxing.. it can get pretty lively and the atmosphere can be great fun! I found the hotel to appeal to all different ages. Many familys go back to this hotel year after year.

There are various cafe's and bars dotted along the sea road on the right hand side of the hotel and as mentioned before the tourist area is a taxi ride away. It is also close to the old town which is great for shopping and has Limassol castle and a new 'Time machine' (some sort of virtual reality ride) which I didn't go in but is said to be brilliant!

The hotel apartments are really spacious. If you are self catering don't expect to be able to cook amazing meals as there is only a hob, no cooker. (But then who wants to cook on holiday.) The hotel restaurant is great. Lovely food reasonably priced, both snacks and main full meals.

Travel operator: Olympic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum