Image of Trizas Apartments

Trizas Apartments

40 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 5 reviews
Protaras Bowland, Protara, Protaras 5296, Cyprus

5 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Location
Des And Lorraine
Very noisy!
8 years ago
Myself and my wife stayed in the Trizas hotel apartments from 8-9-10 to 22-9-10.

We found the apartments very clean daily maid apart from Sunday who did general clean and emptied toilet bin bed change twice weekly. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and pool area clean and tidy.

The only downside to the holiday was the late night noise music from a bar across the road going on till 2-30 and even 3 am one night, we reported this after the second night and the staff moved us without a problem to a room at the back of the apartments which was a lot quieter. We are not old and were never in the apartments till after 1-30 am but please be aware when booking to ask for a room at the back of the apartments if you like to sleep.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
9 years 1 month ago
I am writing thie review because after reading all the negative reports about the trizas ,i felt they deserve some credit. Apartments are spacious and very clean .They are basic,but have all amenities.Pool was very clean and warm. You can hear some noise at night from the bars ,depending on which apartment you were in .all in all quality for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Mr Lal
10 years 2 months ago
just returned from trizas apartments.staff were pretty miserable and had to ask for fresh towels.hotel was pretty reasonable but the bar was closed for the whole period.on second day had to have air con on which cost me 60 euros for the remaining 6 days.didnt mind but another couple told me they got it for free.location wise it was perfect right on the strip.went across the road for breakfast which cost 5 euros each and the amazing fig tree bay was 5 min walk.if like me u like to get about, u dont spend much time at the apartment so cant comment on alot but overall ok.defo need new staff.a good morning or good evening goes along way in my book
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cypruscancellations.com

Recommended
Neeley
10 years 11 months ago
We visited the Trizas in Sept 2007 and found it to be basic but clean.

Saying this on the 3rd night we were there the couple in the next room found a cockroache in the bathroom! Reception were very unhelpful and wouldnt rid us of this unwanted visitor!

As we went in Sept the pool was pretty quiet and we managed to get a sunbed everyday.

The receptionist was pretty miserable and unhelpful, got the feeling she didnt want to help me very much!

We also had to ask for fresh towels as they were not providing us with them. The receptionist also seemed to take offence to this!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Tracy
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed in these apartments in May. They are basic but they are clean and there is a maid service 5 days a week. The best thing about these apartments is the location, right in the middle of the strip and we didn't find it noisy, although our room was at the back. The staff are o.k, we didn't have any problems so didn't see much of anyone, the reception is manned 24 hours so you leave you key with them. The pool is o.k, when we went it was quiet so we got sunbeds easily but the pool area is not big enough for when they are fully booked. Although only a short stroll to the beach. I would go back to these apartments for the price I paid.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: somewheretostay.com

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum