Image of Aqua Blu Hotel Sharm

Aqua Blu Hotel Sharm

62 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Ras Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
The Aqua Blu Sharm - Aquapark hotel is located on the cliff of Ras Om El Seid and consists of a water theme park and a long promenade with caf├ęs, restaurants, bazaars, a supermarket and a bakery. The rooms are housed in two-storey buildings.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve Beddis
7 years 3 months ago
Just returned from a week at Aqu Blu.Had a great time and forget the negative reviews!Go with an open mind and you will enjoy!!Food was on a par with other all-inclusives we have stayed in-plenty to choose from.Found the staff very friendly-treat them right and you have no problem.The entertainment was not of the best-kids disco was oriented to other nationalities with little English.Would go back but at different time of year as temperature was mid 40s-very very hot!!!Always staff cleaning-rooms were spotless.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson First Choice

Recommended
Steve Beddis
Would go back ,but not when it's so hot!
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a week at Aqu Blu. We had a great time and forget the negative reviews! Go with an open mind and you will enjoy!

Food was on a par with other all-inclusive we have stayed in-plenty to choose from. Found the staff very friendly-treat them right and you have no problem.

The entertainment was not of the best-kids disco was oriented to other nationalities with little English.

Would go back but at different time of year as temperature was mid 40s-very very hot! Always staff cleaning-rooms were spotless.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Worth a visit.
7 years 5 months ago
All inclusive at this hotel, food pretty good I'd say for the amount of people they have to feed- my little 6 year didn't really eat much other than chips and ice cream for two weeks though. Four restaurants to choose from.

Hotel lovely and clean and for every cleaning it too.

A parade of shops 5 minutes walk out the side gate. Naama bay a very short drive away.

Staff as helpful as they can be, after the first big hick-up at the beginning of holiday as there wasn't a room for us that night-got one at 2pm next day.
Beware if your not with first choice as you to may have this problem also.

Evening entertainment not so good I'm sad to say but they do try.

Great hotel, looks lovely, worth a visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 5 months ago
We visited the Aqua blu from 30th june - 14th July
----------------------------------------------------
On arrival we had to wait in reception for about 30mins we had orderd 2 rooms but were given one family room which was too small for us so next day we changed for a much larger and nicer room which had room for six i think this seems to be a problem at the Aqua blu and needs to be sorted out
------------------------------------------------------
The Hotel its self is very nice and very clean the staff on the whole are fantastic
------------------------------------------------------
The food was good and always plenty to pick from people who say the food isnt good must be very fussy eaters
------------------------------------------------------
Ok our biggest problem was the sunbeds ther just isnt enough and people are putting there towels on the night before if your not up for 7am you may not get one its crazy also my advice is to take some of your own towels to put on the beds to reserve them we didnt and people would just take the hotels towels off and take your bed this needs to be sorted out Aqua blu
------------------------------------------------------
The waterpark was good with lots of slides for young and old the floor gets very hot so flip flops needed never had to wait long to go on any slide best times to go 10am and again after 4pm when most of the day visitors have gone
------------------------------------------------------
The Beach out of the gate at the front across the main road (can be busy) turn right then first left you will find the sister hotel into the hotel and take the lift down to the beach we found the beach good may not be the best beach in the world but plenty of sun beds all day and a all inclusive bar for lunch and drinks take some bread down with you and the fish will come round you in the sea very nice
------------------------------------------------------
Trips we only did one the quads it was very good we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
3 of us went here 2 of us had a ball the weather was to hot for out friend she couldnt take the heat 40 degrees out there last week
the hotel staff are 2nd to none will do anything to make sure ur holiday is perfect the management are very nice also we did have issue on arrival with our room but got moved 3 times til we was happy
the drinks are in small glasses a smile and chat to them go a long way we made some awesome friends there Hesham and fathi were fab with us they work int he charlot bar we had good size glasses
the entertainment at night was ok not much for adults but the hotels not far from naama bay and old sharm market so always something to do at night there are shops just outside the gate also
the beach is just accross the road but its busy take the free bus its only 5 mins on it every 15 mins from reception
the food was ok always plenty to choose from but getting a seat in the main restraunt was hard at night get there early, deffo goin back in november cant wait to return here
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tou travel

Recommended
Ht
7 years 8 months ago
to ask a question or to join in discussion about this hotel click here
http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=131367

Travel operator: none

Recommended
7 years 8 months ago
Small glasses for drinks but we new this before we went,they never questioned us when we got more than our party size of four.

All staff work hard in very hot weather to keep all area's clean,also they had a check list for the public tiolets to see that they were up to standard.

Food mostly the same in all 4 restaurant's but always something for everyone,you could ask for your own topping's for pizza also add spices to dishes the chef's were happy to do this for you without a fuss.nothing seemed to much trouble for them.

Few shops and bars outside the complex but nowhere really to walk.

All staff were really nice we had no problem at all with them,they always passed the time of day with us,you did get a bit pestered by the staff selling things trips,spa ect but to be honest we get more hassle by the lucky lucky men in Tenerife.

Usual daytime volley ball ect the kids club did look good from what we could see as we never used it.they went on the gondala boat etc the children seemed to be having fun if our children were young then we would of put them in the club.
Evening ent was very poor but you find this in most hotel's best for the younger family's.

We would visit again as the complex it lovely and the slides brill for all ages.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice/thomson

Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
I can totally understand the good reviews, a lot of folk were having a great time but mostly families and I would say that this resort wasnt for us, I wouldnt recommend it for couples.

On arrival, the hotel looks quite nice, if it were a member of Girls Aloud it would be a Nicola rather than a Cheryl. We were given the AI wristband immediately and told to wait for our room, despite a 6PM arrival time. The room itself was small but comfortable with the balcony overlooking a tatty crazy golf course. The shower was a curtain across a shallow tray which made it difficult to stop the floor from flooding.

We thought the food was terrible, we both got the dreaded tummy bug and most of the people we spoke to on trips had experienced it too. A major downside of this was that despite us both being ill the on site chemist tried to rip us off for medicine. We were warned of this by our rep but I think exploiting sick guests on the hotels own premises is shameful.

The array of slides has been described elsewhere so I wont bother, most pools were cold though.

The drinks are given in miniscule glasses, so you have to either go back repeatedly or really take your time.

We left tips (dollars) occasionally but there was no noticable difference in service so if I were you I wouldnt bother frankly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson/First Choice

Gray Wilson
8 years ago
The four of us arrived Saturday in the dark (sunset around 5pm local time) Went to check-in and Hotel reception asked us to stay for a night in a deluxe bungalow, as where they had for us was being cleansed after some rather obnoxious occupants according to receptionthey told which nationality but I'm being PC unlike them.

The bungalow had a bedroom and lounge so could sleep 4. We took this option, moving to our correct rooms at lunch on Sunday. The rooms we occupy now are on the ground floor with patios to the North-East. Unlike the bungalow these rooms are much quieter at 4:30am when the local Mosques call the locals to prayer.

The hotel is amazing with all it's water slides and rides, but even more impressive is it's customer service, not the usual Egyptian time responses any request for a repair a problem is handled immediately. Food hygiene is excellent from what we saw all would pass the UK Basic Food hygiene Certificate and most would get the advanced certificate easily. Outside the Aqua Park Entrance is a number of local style coffee shops and a Sports bar.

The hotel allows three local travel companies to sell trips within the hotel grounds all have comprehensive insurances and are very competitive compared to the travel companies that get folk there, in fact that was the only bad part of our holiday the Go Travel resort rep who failed to answer telephone calls and tried to infer that the hotel approved companies trips were inferior in all ways but then could not offer the same level of service.

The beach at the sister hotel is the usual gritty sand access down the cliff is in the impressive lift tower, then a walk down to the pontoon over the edge of the reef. A snorkel swim from there is beautiful and popular with lots of boats and "submarines" using the area around the hotel reef.

We went on the following excursions

A PRIVATE Quads trip into the desert with just two of our party and a guide cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Smith
8 years 1 month ago
We had a very similar experience as the last reviewer.

Hotel and grounds very clean and the staff work hard to keep it that way.

Staff all very friendly and also small tips go a long way. It's the way it is so accept it or don't go to Egypt.

Food is all buffet in every restaurant and you will always find a good choice on offer. Dont expect full english breakfast as it is a muslim country

Some of the other guests from other countries are quite rude and the staff liked the British because we always say please and thank you.

Beach at sister hotel is disappointing and not worth the short walk.

Waterpark will keep kids amused all day and we never had to queue long for mats or rings.

Definately a good family hotel. Not 5 * but a good 3/4* and great value.

Its a taxi ride into Narma Bay (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.