Image of Falcon Hills Hotel

Falcon Hills Hotel

78 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave Sue
9 years ago
falcon hills basic 3 star clean good food good staff ice cold pool warm beer butenjoyable holiday would go back there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Joan Crann
9 years 3 months ago
We do not accept posts from the country where the hotel is.

Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
The food was not bad, I wouldn't bother with half board again, and would choose to eat out of the hotel, as I found the choice of menu limited, saying that the sweet selection was excellent. The cleanliness was good, the rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day, and a nice touch was the flowers left on our bed, so romantic. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I couldn't find any fault with them at all. Entertainment was limited, but we did like the little bedouin tent within the hotel, it was a lovely little place to unwind, and we had some nice evenings in there, sampling the tea and being introduced to the shisa.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
The Falcon Hills Hotel was not too bad. Pool area was pleasant, Communal areas were all clean. Bedrooms were large enough for two but the bathrooms
were abysmal and definately needed updating, bath stains,cracked sinks, broken tiles etc. The food wasn't bad. Not much choice though. I did have salads every day without suffering any ill effects. The entertainment was awful. (local man singinng with a kareoke machine.
Nothing for the kids. They had to use the sister hotel The Falcon Inn playing pool and using the internet (a bit dear at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Mr & Mrs King
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed at this Hotel for two weeks and will definately return in the future everbody was great and very friendly.

The snorkelling off of Reef beach was absolutely fantastic, The shuttle bus service to the other beaches was also very good.

The food was a little repetative but always found something we could eat.

The rooms were clesned every day and always a special little extra awaiting you when you returned to your room like a cuddly monkey made out of towels.

The location of the hotel was nice and quite but not if you like plenty of action and entertainment
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Travel

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
We thought the hotel was fantastic. It was so clean and the staff so friendly.

We stayed bed and breakfast and only ate at night once when we just had a burger. We preffered to go out at night into Namma bay.

We had a couple of breakfasts which were lovely (we were too lazy to get out of bed).

The only downside to the hotel was the night entertainment, we went in Feb so out of season but the entertainment was really loud music played until about 12. One night there was a singer we thought it was bad karaoke but no an actual singer. So not sure what the entertainment would be in full season.

There is a beach that you can walk to (about 10 minutes) but a shuttle bus will take you to 3 beaches or you can get taxis to the ones that the shuttle doesn't go to.

There really isn't much to do around the hotel we took taxis down to Namma bay instead.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
M Oleary
11 years ago
Spent two weeks in Falcon Hills and didnt want to leave.

Had a really lovely time very relaxing, spotlessly clean, good food, good service very friendly and hard working staff.

Very little entertaintment but what was there was very good, made some friends and managed to entertain ourselves in the diso area we had a great game of musical chairs.

Lovely clean pool area lots of sunbeds and clean towels everyday, water very cold but needed it to cool off as the weather was very hot.

Room cleaned everyday clean bedlinen and towels everyday and lovely shapes made out of towels my croc was lovely with my glasses on him.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom .com

Recommended
Michelle Hunston
11 years 2 months ago
We went to this hotel on a last min holiday we have been to Egypt 8 times before.

The food was horrible the same food day after day lunch was the same as dinner. If you wanted a snack you had to pay for it even though it was all inclusive. If you wanted a drink you were served after half board or ignored.

The room was cleaned daily and was OK. Basic. Large ants a problem.

The staff seemed to be only interested in the paying guest.

No pool services you have to leave the pool and get yourself.

The location is OK a bit out but near enough to Naama bay shuttle service to beach.

The hotel did suffer a sewage problem it stank at the lower apartments and second pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Mick Stearn
12 years 2 months ago
We enjoyed our stay here, it is a small friendly hotel built in a square around the pools. You get to know most guest & staff within a couple of days so there is always someone to chat to while having a drink.

Narma Bay is about 7k away (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Taz N Fatima
12 years 4 months ago
We travelled to Egypt for the 1st time using Thomsons.

We arrived at the Falcon Hills hotel by coach transfer and we had to check in at reception by filling out a form and then had our passports photocopied. We were then given keys and shown to our room by helpful and friendly staff who took our luggage for us and showed us how to function our room.

We were given a lovely room on the ground floor. It had air conditioning, tv and a fridge. It also had a nice sized bathroom, wardrobes,plenty of storage space, well placed lighting and nice seating area with nice furniture. We had a sliding door patio which contained a table and chairs for us to chill out. We were allowed to smoke in our room.

We had a lovely lawn in front of our room which was right next to the adequately sized pool. Plenty of sunbeds to go around.

The hotel also had 2 souvenir shops.

The hotel offered services such as money exchange and pampering sessions of massages which were very good value for money.

The staff here were lovely and pleasant during our entire stay. I can honestly say we have made very good friends.

On our last day, the manager of our hotel approached us and bought us a tea and we indulged in some chit chat. He even managed to track down my sister after she went for a walk while waiting for our coach to arrive!

We had our room cleaned each day and they usually turned up at around 11am, however if you felt that was too early you could request them to turn up after 2 hours or so and they would.

We had an excursion which commenced at 4am and organised a 'breakfast box' to be made up for us the night before as we wouldn't be having breakfast at the hotel. It was a nice selection of things to eat.

The staff had a 'no problem' attitude about everything.

We had a safe in our room to use at our disposal and it was free, no deposit was even required.

We were also issued with beach cards, which gave us access to the beach and towels.

Our hotel was lovely and it made our stay there even better just with the staff being lovely. Even the pool man had us in hysterics with his cockney rhyming slang tinged with an arabic accent!!.

The Falcon Hills is directly opposite The Falcon Inn. This is a much bigger hotel and slightly more livelier.We went across a couple of time as you are also allowed access their pool facilities and entertainment.

The hotel provided a free shuttle bus to both beaches and Naama bay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.