Image of Sharming Inn Hotel

Sharming Inn Hotel

58 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 3 months ago
This is a solid 3* hotel, offering excellent value for money. as with all AI packages, the food can get a bit samey, although the hotel tries to deal with this by having a different "theme" every night - Italian, Seafood, Egyptian, British, Asian, etc., which definitely helps. The 2 pools are very nice, and one is HUGE.
The staff are very helpful & friendly, with no exceptions that we came across.
Entertainment is not up to much, and most of the teenagers we saw (including ours) were bored afetr a few days, but Naama Bay is only a few minutes away by taxi (LE50).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Suncrest

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
Just returned from a 1 week all-inclusive stay.

In general the hotel suited our needs but I think it is more 3 star than 4 star.

Rooms: We had a large 2 roomed villa which was very spacious with a large balcony and very large beds and bedrooms. Only downside was faulty shower, which they fixed.

Food: was good however choice was limited to the buffet restaurant which was only open during certain hours and no snacks e.g Pizza, burgers etc were readily available when the 1 restaurant was closed.

Pools: were good. The top pool was heated which was a bonus for our 3 yr old.

Bar: Service was very slow and drinks given in very small glasses. Only 2 bars: one near reception and one near the main pool which was very difficult to access for people who were very young or people with mobility problems.

Entertainment: Absolute rubbish. Luckily it was only for half an hour each night.

Kids: Limited activities for them.

We enjoyed our stay at Sharming Inn but I will be returning to a First Choice Holiday Village for our next holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Trish & Brian
10 years 9 months ago
Read some reports before we went and had a little intrepidation, however, we found the hotel was great for us.

We only went B & B as we knew we would be out and about. Our room was on the ground floor, so could be pretty noisy at night as was very near the bar area, but only 2 nights were a big problem.

The room was spacious, and very clean, lots of storage space, nice table & chairs area, bathroom was a good size and the shower was great and always had hot water. Service in the bar area was a little slow if you're not AI, and they never have any change, but if you insist you won't sign a bar tab then they will find change.

Breakfast had lots of choice, cereal, pancakes, salad, fruit, danish pastries, bread for toast, lots of other bread rolls, boiled eggs, beefburgers!, potato type things, sausage etc

We didn't see any entertainment as we were out each evening, but they did advertise to say what was happening.

Shops avail in hotel selling usual touristy things but also basic things like plasters, toothpaste etc. Also, can book diving trips.

Reception v helpful, will even ring your rep if you need to speak to him - beware of Egyptian timings - our private transfer back to airport was half hour late, so don't leave it late to set off, just in case. Reef Beach is just a short stroll away, and is lovely, get your ticket from hotel reception, we didn't go to hotel beach but lots of other did.

We did the 2 day trip to Cairo - brilliant but tiring - take your pillow and a coat - you will stop half way at a service station in the desert and it's freezing cold! If you go quad biking better to go in the evening - if you book through the rep make sure he books an evening trip - ours didn't for us.

All in all it was a great base and there are lots of shops & restaurants in the area, you need to go out onto the main road behind the hotel to find them.

We will be going back in a couple of years when more of the building work is finished, and would stay at the hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Wings

Recommended
MCB
10 years 10 months ago
We have just got back from the Sol Y Mar Sharming Inn. Prior to the holiday I read quite a few reviews about this hotel mostly good but some quite poor. As with all holidays some don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Iain, Kay, Kim, Alan, 'Blessed' Dawn, Johnny 'Dahab'
11 years 2 months ago
We got back from Sharm on the Sunday and booked to go back on the Tuesday it was that good.

The hotel was absolutely brilliant, the rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners would make great little things with towels e.g. Flowers, crocodiles,swans etc. (but don't mention to staff as they get wrong).

The pool was out of this world the best pool I have seen or used.

The food was really lovely except they tend to repeat it quite often and they adore Beef out there, they always made something with Beef. We also had a family member who was a vegetarian and they catered for her brilliantly.

The staff were always friendly and willing to help especially bar staff (good sense of humour). We always used the pool bar rarely the lobby bar.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the entertainment, during the day they do a few bits like water volleyball and games such as pool or table tennis but at night there was nothing. They did a 30 min show where people must take part and they rarely had a clue what they were doing.

Other than that this was amazing I would recommend doing the monastry trip and the quads (go through your rep and take a camera), also don't forget to tip, don't do it all the time. We would tip the staff if they carried our bags when we got there and left, rest of time we would tip the restaurant after Tea and the bar staff every couple of days.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
hotel nice n clean but entertainment is needed at nights round the bar areas,not enough seating round pool bar around 10 bar stools so you have to stand up all the time, drinks in very small glasses one swig and its empty. They need extra staff on as only one or two on at a time. Food brill 1st week but had to go out 2nd week as rice n beef on nearly all the time , the mcdonalds n kentucky went down a treat and so cheap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct hols

Simac
11 years 8 months ago
Myself and my partner have joust got back from the sharming inn and have not got a bad thing to say about it. Clean, pleasant and helpful friendly staff with manners. Something that is a little hard to come by nowadays. The entertainers were full of energy and we would recomend it to anyone. Good location close to Naama Bay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Fatema
12 years 7 months ago
The Sharming Inn is a nice, bright and clean hotel. The staff are friendly and the food in the buffet restaurant was good. Disappointed with the evening entertainment/disco - there was nothing happening during our stay, eventhough we went during the easter holiday period!

The weather was perfect (around 25+ degrees) with a lovely cool breeze most of the time, it was also great to have air conditioning in the hotel. Sharm Beach was not that great, I expected to be clean, smooth and sandy!

My children had a good time, but next time I will prefer to stay in Naama Bay where it is more convenient for them. Sharming Inn is situated in a quiet place and require a short taxi ride to most destinations.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Laura
13 years 1 month ago
My parents booked this hotel for me and my partner for my 18th birthday present. I was so worried as this was the first time I had been on holiday with out a parent guiding me! I can honestly say that it was the best holiday I have ever ever had.

The pool is out of this world it is so beautiful.

The hotel room was cleaned everyday and the lady folded my towel into different shapes which was a nice touch.

The food was brilliant however I did come back with severe food poisoning so I would advise people just to check that what they are eating is cooked properly. However on a more positive not although I was poorly this would not stop me going back I wanted to go back this year but it was fully booked.

This hotel is close to Naama bay and also the old market place. Taxis are really easy to get just negotiate a price before you start driving and that will ensure its really cheap.

Children's entertainment was also good even though I am now nearly 20 I still have the catchy songs in my head!!!

The staff are also very friendly and you bond with them in seconds they also remember your names! If anyone has booked to go here have a great time!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sky holidays

Recommended
Jan
15 years 2 months ago
The Sharmin Inn. We went on an all inclusive booking and feel that it was not suitable for us. We liked going out, mainly because we hadn't been to Eygpt before. The hotel was basic but clean and very friendly. What entertainment we watched was again very good. We have re booked to go again. The beach location was around 10 minutes away from the hotel itself, but shuttle buses were provided frequently throughout the day. The night time Nama Bay was also a short ride away in a taxi or shuttle bus. We found Namma Bay as lively as we wanted to make it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.