Image of Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel

Hilton Sharm Dreams Hotel

19 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
5 stars

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Report!
4 years 8 months ago
This was our first time to this resort, we booked through RCI exchange. We are 2 couples and had ample room in a 3 bedroom /3 bathroom villa our balcony overlooked the Tropical Pool with a swim up bar. There are 7 swimming pools to choose from.

The apartment was serviced by the Hilton Hotel staff and was kept spotless, beds changed daily and lots of toiletries.

Every day we were left coffee, tea and sugar ect, there was a small fridge, microwave, coffee machine, kettle and a 2 ring hob, which meant we were able to have breakfast and lunch in and then went into Sharm every evening for a meal walk around and a drink.

It was an easy walk to beach, through the Hilton Fayrouz gardens, could also use all facilities at that hotel, there was also a private beach.

We are returning to this resort again in late June and this time we have booked a private 3 bedroom apartment and taking the family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ed And Donna
7 years 10 months ago
hotel was ten out of ten but food was average same everyday only titles on food days changed ie oriental italy etc but food the same only mixed up the entertainment was very poor as well as the bar staff was very slow they would serve myself first rather than a woman even if i came to the bar after her many times i would have to point her out to the barman she was there first more russians at hotel than british apart from that the rest of the staff were a ten
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays you travel

Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
This was our 2nd time here. It was brilliant the first time and didn't disappoint us going back this year. The rooms are immaculate, every day petals on the bed and in the bathroom, they really make you feel special.

The food has improved since before, there is a good choice, with a wide variety of salads; meat dishes; and pastas; and cakes and desserts to die for. It is reapeted every week. A new executive chef (from Northern Ireleand)has started working there. He was everywhere checking it out, and asking us for feed back. I've no doubt it will be even better in time.

The setting for the hotel is fantastic, there is such a choice of pools, it's never crowded, and the way the hotel blocks are laid out it doesn't feel as though there are lots of people around.

The location is excellent, a few minutes from the sister hotel across the road onto the beach and a short stroll into the main bars and cafe areas. The road is a bit dangerous to cross at times because it's so busy and at night they don't always have headlights on vehicles.

The staff are excellent, nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

There was entertainment every night, we didn't go to watch any of it, as we prefer to get out and about down the main street.

We'd definately visit this hotel again, and would recommend it for couples or families, it's got the aqua park a couple of minutes walk away, and the shops and bazaars are within walking distance.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Sidra Gheedan
9 years 6 months ago
I will try to keep it short! Hotel was fantastic, about 12 pools, at least one near any room as it is a large complex. Jacuzzi which my kids loved, beautiful setting.

Food could have offered more variety at dinner, but still fantastic. A children corner so they can help them selves. My 8 year old loves her choice of desserts and wants to return just for them!

Beach was acessed via Hilton Fayrous, most people would reserve their spot early about 7:30ish and then have breakfast. Part of our deal was unlimited acess to Cleo Park which is a water park great for the kids and adults. Free bus service to the park- just ask at reception (only 2 minutes away you could even walk).

Children had kids club in the day and an entertainment team in the evening - who I think were Italian, put on a show at 9pm, kids loved it as they get them to dance on the stage with them.

Hotel staff were fantastic, if you wanted something and it wasnt available, they will go and find it for you!

Cant wait to go back!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Parker
10 years 8 months ago
Just returned from the Sharm Dreams and had a wonderful holiday. Hotel is clean, spacious and location good. Rooms, we stayed in a family room (two bedromms & two bathrooms + family area and kitchen) at the back of the complex with a pool just outside our patio door.

The pool was unheated so you had to be brave and just take the plunge!! There is a lovely heated pool on the complex which is like stepping into a warm bath, lovely first thing in the morning!

The staff are very attentive and can't do enough for you even when you don't tip them (although we did regularly) they still do as much for you as you allow them to. They can be pushy as some other reviews have mentioned, but the minute you say no thankyou, they respect that and move on. Resort has many wonderful restaurants, an open air indian restaurant is one of the best and also the italian outside the indian is also very good.

We didn't take any trips as only there for a week and scuba diving mainly. Ras Mohammed best dive site. Snorkelling also very good on beach.

Ideal time of year to go for adults as very few children around (dont get me wrong I love kids! But when being fortunate enough to travel without mine for a change, its nice not to be disturbed by anyone elses!) All in all a great resort, plenty to do and we will definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Duncan +Vicky
11 years 4 months ago
This is the third time we have stayed at the Hilton Dreams and the level of service and cleanliness each time has been second to none. The rooms are cleaned daily, towels changed daily, we have been lucky and had rooms overlooking one of the smaller pools, and so a long day at the beach is rewarded with a dip in your very own pool.

We like the place due to the location and now with the Aqua park only 10 minutes walk from the hotel it is even better.

The main road is quite busy between the Dreams and the Fayrouz, its sister hotel but there are crossing places and a little common sense goes a long way to getting across the road safely.

The entertainment in the hotel is Italian as is the kids club, but there is so much to do either on the beach, in Sharm or on excursions you wouldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: We were independent travellers

Recommended
Miss K Glaister
11 years 5 months ago
Hotel - excellent. Staff were friendly and the hygene was excellent. Rooms cleaned everyday and to a high standard. Location of hotel was excellent, right in the heart of Naam Bay (few minutes walk).

Resort itself excellent, complete with McDonalds, Pizza Hut and KFC. Locals a little pushy, however you do get used to them and a firm 'no thank you' always did the trick.

No need to worry about terrorism, Egypt has it's own tourist police for your safety. However, common sense is still required.

Trip to Cairo recommended, long day but well worth it to see Pyramids and Egyptian museum.

In all fantastic place to visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Deb
11 years 7 months ago
Lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean. Room a great size even with an extra bed. Safe provided and mini bar which we put odds and sods in and no-one ever commented on this. We had an ideally located room which overlooked two of the pools so could watch my son from the terrace.

Staff very courteous. Food fine but if people would close lids after taking portions I'm sure it would have been warmer. Ideal location just over the road from the beach which was clean and had plenty of sunbeds.

As it was the private Hilton beach you also had a waiter to serve you at your sunbed which was great. Not too far to walk into Naama but we only went the once in the evening. Was very crowded so we decided to eat in the hotel.

Maybe was a bit more expensive but
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Watson
11 years 8 months ago
We found the hotel was very clean both public areas and the room. Our cleaner would leave flowers arranged on the beds which was a nice touch.

The pools - although there were 9 were small and cold except the one which was heated and that was always busy.

The staff were always pleasant and the young boys always had a smile for you.

Do not buy any other wine except Egyptian from the hotel -it is very very expensive - as we found out to our cost.

The breakfast was the usual buffet style but would get busy at around 9.am. it was a bit disconcerting one day when the ceiling fell down during lunch - luckily no one was hurt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: LONGWOOD

Recommended
Fiona Smith
11 years 8 months ago
Have just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel.

The location of the hotel is superb, within easy walking distance to Naama Bay (just cross the road and go through the grounds of the Fayrouz to the promenade and turn right).

The hotel even though it is listed as five star I have stayed at some equally good four star hotels in Europe, but that is not to say there is anything wrong with the Sharm Dreams.

We were b&b and the breakfasts were similar to any holiday hotel. We ate in the Casa Sharm restaurant a few times (Italian) and the food there was excellent and not too costly.

There was never a problem with sun loungers always plenty free, the towels are handed over on submission of your towel card (given along with the room card on arrival). The card is then given back when you hand back the towels at the end of the day. This also applies at the beach which is accessed through the Fayrouz.

The two hotels share a large expanse of the beach that contains not only ample sun loungers but also two bars and a pizza restaurant, and also the sun and fun kiosk, where you can hire wind surfers, arrange trips on the glass bottom boat, hire small boats etc.

There has been talk on this site about the busy road between the two hotels, yes it is there but it is no worse than the main road that runs through the Costa Del Sol in Spain, in fact it is less busy. It is a dual carriageway with crossing places in the middle either a small bridge like structure or just a flat area of concrete. In the dark do be wary as many drive with only side or no lights at all and taxis stop in the middle of the road for what appears to be no reason.

The hotel is spread out over a large area with seven pools (one large lagoon style and the others are fairly small), but all come with sun loungers and towels. We were in block 6 which is at the back, but not that far to walk (3 mins) and it is a pleasant walk as the grounds are immaculate.

There are a selection of shops in the hotel itself and a bank, to be honest the shops in the hotel sell pretty much all you would need and you don't get hassled quite as much to buy as you do in Naama Bay itself. There is also a supermarket at the back of the complex that sells just about everything from food to toiletries to clothing and gifts and is open from 7.00 am until 2.00 am so as long as you don't need anything between 2.00 and 7.00 in the morning you have items on tap.

The rooms are cleaned and towels and sheets changed daily, and the man from housekeeping (all cleaners etc are male) decorates the beds with flowers and makes shapes from the towels (a nice touch). We had a late check out on the Saturday and after much humming an haying we managed to keep the room until 6.00pm at a cost of $57.00, well worth it but it took a lot of asking we kept being told to come back later.

The fact that you can walk to Naama Bay is a large plus as we heard people at the airport complaining that their hotels were a 20 minute taxi ride from Naama Bay.

All in all a wonderful hotel and we will return. If you do chose this hotel you wont be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.