Image of Iberotel Palace

Iberotel Palace

21 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
5 stars

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
We were not disappointed
5 years 10 months ago
Just returned from an excellent week at the Iberotel Palace, Sharm el Sheikh.

We booked this as a Cruise and Stay holiday with this hotel as the second week. We were not disappointed!

We are not used to 5 star hotels and so cannot say whether this one deserves its rating in comparison with others but for us it certainly did. From the moment we arrived (with the free drink and face towels) to the moment we left (with many of the reception staff present to wish us a safe journey) we had a brilliant week.

The hotel is situated right on its own private beach, so no roads to cross to reach it (unlike other hotels we saw around the resort, including a number which were nowhere near any beach). Swimming in the sea was perfectly possible (if a little chilly at this time of the year) and the hotel ran a free shuttle-boat service to a nearby reef where snorkelling was a real treat.

The outdoor and indoor pools were both heated so, even on the one cloudy day, outdoor swimming was still possible.

Food was excellent and plentiful in the hotel. We were on B&B basis so ate evening meals at various restaurants in and around the hotel and Naama Bay (worth a visit but rather like an Egyptian version of Blackpool promenade. The hotel runs a three-times daily shuttle bus to this area.) A more than adequate 2 or 3 course meal could be bought for less than £20 for two people.

We did not see much if any of the provided entertainment so cannot comment on that. Others who did see it described some of it as very good.
Brian Curtis
7 years 7 months ago
we stayed in this hotel in 2009 standards have slipped,staff still very good ,dining room quite untidy ,both of us had the doctor to see us injection and tablets cost 200 hundred euros.many other guests had same stomach upset .we never ate outside hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Ht
7 years 8 months ago
For questions about this hotel or for information on the hotel, resort and region visit our Egypt forum here
http://www.holidaytruths.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=32

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Brian
8 years 8 months ago
iberotel palace in sharm very clean - food good plenty of choice -outside swimming pools and grounds spotless evenings plenty of entertainment ,not noisy ,drinks in hotel quite expensive -private beach -towels provided-staff first class
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Neil & Jane
9 years 3 months ago
We went to Egypt for our honeymoon,we stayed all inclusive,but we did go out for a few meals as the food became repetitive,the hotel was very clean,and the hotel staff were excellent,especially Mohammad,Amid and Willy,the location was very good,set on its owm private beach.
The only bad thing i would say is that we were told by our tour operator and the hotel (emailed before we left home)that the hotel was disabled friendly,this was not the case,they were a number of steps going to the lower half which leads to the childrens pool and to the beach,we found a service lift which we used for the first couple of days,until the management found out and said it was broke and we couldnt use it anymore,so we had to carry our son in his wheelchair (with some help form Amid and Mohammad)up and down the steps every day.unless we wanted to walk right around the hotel complex to the beach and pool,thats the only bad thing i would say,so if you haven't got any mobilty problems this hotel is excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Maeve And Philip
10 years 1 month ago
We arrived on our anniversary (thirty years) we had never been to Egypt before so we went with an open mind. We are are well travelled and are used to decent hotels. On arrival at hotel we were actually given hand towels to freshen up also a drink.

We were made very welcome and then shown to our room the cases soon followed. The room was large and very clean we had a view of the sea which I had requested.

Everyone was extremely hospitable and a good time was had.

The food was variable there was always something for you to enjoy sharm market is over the road from this hotel and yes you get pestered but hey they are trying to earn a living. We will be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
John
10 years 2 months ago
Firstly, let me say that the standard of the hotel saved a potential disaster of a holiday.
Old Sharm and Naama Bay must be my least favourite towns I have ever visited anywhere in the world. We could not get any shopping or even browsing because of the constant hassle from both the shopkeepers and taxi drivers. We couldn't even stop to talk to each other without being literally surrounded by taxi drivers and shopkeepers touting for business and they were extremely rude and insistent. We were not able to buy one solitary item because of this. They must lose millions on sales due to this fact.
Anyway, back to the hotel. We WILL return as it is really top class. Next time however we will go all inclusive as items such as bottled water costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
We payed the extra for AI and felt that it was worth it. Freshly cooked English breakfast every morning, a variety of cooked lunches at the restaurant or beach bar.

Evening meals could be taken at the buffet restaurant, separate beach restaurant if on AI (Pharaoh Club) or A' la Carte once during stay.

I'm a fussy eater and always ate well although the food can be repetitive. They do like liver and chicken anywhere in SES. During our 2 week stay I didn't hear of one case of food poisoning - only those on B&B who ate outside.

The rooms were very spacious and the bed - a king size - was very comfortable. TV had 2 English film channels (for us guys who sit between 5 and 7 waiting for the women to get ready) and the water was always hot and room was kept spotless.

The entertainment was the usual beach volley, boules, stretching and aqua aerobics. In the evening there was a piano bar with an accordion player or for the more energetic (younger) a small disco beside the beach restaurant, where a local belly dancer - acrobat would take place4 times a week. Some of them were quite impressive.

The flight time was 4.5 hours from Gatwick. The weather in March was on average 27 degrees (just right) every day for the full 2 weeks.

We would definitely go back to this hotel although it is on average
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Maz
11 years 2 months ago
Thoroughly recommend this holiday if only for the wonderful snorkeling opportunities. If you want a quietish relaxing holiday this is the one although the main town was not far away.

Hotel staff very friendly.

Rooms spotless and comfortable.

Only grumble was dress code for men a bit silly as all inclusive was limited to the same restaurant (Italian 1 night) every night.

The beach was sandy and very clean.

A very special mention for Mohamed and Shenouda (beach bar) who we hope are there this year when we go back again because it was a brilliant holiday.

Well worth its 4/5 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.