Image of Ritz Carlton Hotel

Ritz Carlton Hotel

10 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
5 stars

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sharon & Ralph Morgan
9 years 5 months ago
Well! You certainly will not be disapointed with this hotel. The standards are just brilliant.Your room is cleaned twice a day including a turn down service at night with 2 bottles of free water supplied.
The rooms are very spacious and well kept. The towels are changed daily.
The breakfast is lovely with loads of choice that changes on a daily basis. You will not go hungry whilst staying here! To eat in the hotel is very expensive, on average it will cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sovereign

Recommended
William
11 years 6 months ago
The Ritz Carlton was every inch as spectacular wonderful a hotel as the Ritz reputation stands for.
We have travelled to many 5 star hotels around the world ie the Burg Al Arab in Dubai, and we felt all standards were excellent at this hotel.
The staff were polite and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr And Mrs P Huish
11 years 7 months ago
Have just arrived back from a fantastic week at the Ritz-Carlton. The hotel is beautifully set out with all accommodation spread out around the extensive grounds. The staff were so pleased to help you and the service was excellent.

The food was really good, but very expensive. All our meals were over
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Recommended
Dan
12 years 2 months ago
WOW.... This is the most amazing place I have ever stayed. It can not be faulted.

If I could recommend anyone stay in a hotel this would be the one... You will not be disappointed I promise..

It's a 5* and it definitely deserves it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Clarke
12 years 2 months ago
The Ritz Carlton is certainly a luxury hotel but i am not sure it is upto five star standard. The room was very nice and cleanliness was excellent.

However we paid extra for a seaview room and would have been better not bothering as our next room neighbours didn't pay at all extra and had the same view.

Food and drink in the hotel was extremely expensive(about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Longwood

Recommended
Mary
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Ritz Carlton, a really last minute thing but the best thing we have ever done.

The Hotel is out this world super, one of the best I have ever stayed in and I travel the world as part of my work.

Nothing was too much trouble the staff are first class.

The food is good but be prepared to try something different. Drinks were very expensive.

Entertainment not too much off, but nice if you want that relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
Very clean and tidy hotel, staff are very helpful and polite,buffet meals had lots of choice, but must say food could do with being hotter.

Found the drinks not as expensive as mentioned(local wine in hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Love2travel
12 years 10 months ago
This is simply one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

From the moment you arrive you feel very welcome. As mentioned before, the check in is very easy, and you are taken to your room by golf car.
The rooms are very large with two double beds, and with a stunning flower decorated patio.

The area is enormous so you will never feel that is gets crowded, the hotel was 98% full when we were there, but even the pool areas wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Startour

Recommended
Andrew Day
13 years ago
This hotel is stunning on arrival we were greeted with a Bedouin band and a courtesy drink and hot flannel.

Check in was very simple all you had to do was fill out a small form and wait for your room cards. Our cases were brought to our room for us and the room was lovely only downside was that we had no hot water when we arrived but a quick call to reception and we had an engineer in minutes who fixed the problem very quickly.

I had high expectations of the food from previous reports on here and was not disappointed especially with the Lebanese restaurant (well worth a visit) my only negative is that the food was expensive. Don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: explorers

Recommended
Jacqueline
13 years 2 months ago
It's a very luxury hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no really beach but a lot of little places with chairs on the rocks. There is a nice swimming pool and near the rooms with garden view you have a swimming pool with a lazy river.

The rooms are very nice.

The food is good every evening there is a different theme buffet.

Only complaint the beverage is very expensive, they count also 12% service tax and 11% different taxes, so after you see the menu card you have to pay 23% more.

A beer cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tui

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.