Image of Sea Life Club Hotel

Sea Life Club Hotel

48 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
5 stars
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Egypt

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve Whitnall
Excellent resort
4 years 11 months ago
We went here for a week and this is an excellent resort with good food. You can use the facilities of all three "Sea" hotels on site so have 3 pools and a private stretch of beach with excellent snorkelling. The buffet food is great and rolls through different themes - you can go to three different buffets so can choose you food. The speciality restaurants were also excellent. The rooms were great with comfy beds and well serviced. Service was excellent throughout.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
James Hardacre
9 years 2 months ago
i am a frequent visitor to egypt this hotel is the oldest of the 3 the staff were very good but we had to move because of noise from the generators by the pool which was an upgraded room then we had to have the room fumagated as we got bites not mossey bites i hessen to add the food was good the entertainment was better than average you will not get good entertainment in egypt the bar closed at 11 it needed the extra 30 minutes as the bus never came back from niama bay till 11 the better hotels have 12 oclock bars the gym was very old the machines did not work this hotel is tied this is why i will not return there are better ones ie the l.t.i. they also want you to pay for the use of the other resterants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Stuart
9 years 7 months ago
The hotel was spotless every where you went within the complex someone was cleaning.
The food was very good with a different theme each night of our 2 week stay, you are also able to eat in the other 2 hotels, overall the food was excellent.
The pool is large and clean with ample beds, the beach is very large and is shallow so safe for kids,if you walk out a little way you arrive at the edge of the reef, the fish are breath taking, I recommend you take a snorkel.
The only thing that let the hotel down is the so called entertainment group.I have never seen anything so bad, the only saving grace is that they are away from the bars so at least they don't ruin your evening.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Darren
9 years 11 months ago
the hotel was clean rooms not to bad. food was terrible nothing for kids we lived off snacks. a lot of noise off planes. staff frendley really like kids. entertainment we all found really bad. the sea garden has the best pool heated. we would'nt go back to this hotel or sister ones
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Lucy
10 years 4 months ago
I had a fantastic time at this hotel!!!!!!

That really sums everything up.

Hotel was spotless- staff working all the time to keep it clean. Gardeners were brilliant, kept everything looking showroom perfect.

Hotel food was good- plenty of choice to satisfy everyones tastes. You really do get a taste of egypt.
Location is good- near to all the major attractions of Sharm El Sheikh.

The Staff were amazing!! And I say a huge thankyou to all of them for an excellent stay and making me feel so welcome and being so friendly.]

I'm not the sort of person who enjoys any hotel entertainment and usually find my own things to do so I can't comment on the entertainment as I didn't sample it but everyone in the hotel seemed happy so they must have been enjoying something!!

Would I visit this hotel again? Most definitely!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Taff Davies
11 years 1 month ago
My second holiday to the Sea Life Resort Hotel, and I am in the process of booking up again for 2008.
The hotel is kept immaculate by friendly cheerful Staff, who are keen to help in anyway they can.
The food was excellent, with plenty of choice. English breakfast was on offer, although I cannot remember seeing any bacon! The airport is only 5 minutes away, but the noise was minimal, and un-noticable once tucked up in the the spaciouse rooms and comfy bed. T.V is provided in the rooms, with at least three english channels. It is worth flicking through the foreign channels as they somtimes have english films.
Plenty of alcoholic drink to be had with minimal problems getting served, free water is plentiful and the fridge in the room is handy for stashing some away. Entertainment was OK, mainly Italian, but still enjoyable after downing a few gins!.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
SUSAN
11 years 5 months ago
Hotel very clean.

Great location.

Food good.

Staff very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BRITISH AIRWAYS

Recommended
Ian Walton
11 years 7 months ago
1st visit to egypt so was not sure what to expect.after the intial hassle at the airport from locals we wondered if we had done the right thing.

However once we arrived at the hotel everything improved,staff had good english and were very pleasant,we were asked if we wanted an upgrade to a pool/sea view room with mini bar for an extra 5 euros pr person per night,this we did,we think this is a regular ploy to get a bit more money out of you.

Be aware the mini bar has no alcohol only soft drinks!
The rooms were very nice,plenty of space nice bathroom and very comfortable beds,sat tv with 3 english channels 1 24hr films. hotel is beautifully set out right on the beach with its own jetty for snorkelling which is shared with sea club next door.

Very large restaurant with good choice of food,no chips but if you cannot live without them they can be bought at the pool bar with burgers etc.for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Julie
11 years 9 months ago
There was much choice of food to suit everyone and plenty of it and no shortage of drinks although water was not available at breakfast until 9am (Juice, coffee and tea were though).

You could also eat at Sea Club too which tended to have a couple of extra choices in the evening and also started serving 30 minutes earlier.

The rooms were cleaned daily, as were bedding and towels by very friendly staff. The grounds were immaculate as was the pool and beach area as they always seemed to be cleaning! Pool and beach towels were provided on a daily basis although if you wanted the same spot around the pool each day then its worth putting your towels on the beds before breakfast (very unBritish I know but it seemed the done thing).

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and loved the children and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. The hotel is situated outside of Naama Bay. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus at 0930 and 1730, returning 2 1/2 hours later, booked the day before.

A taxi would cost approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Jason
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Sea Life hotel in June this year 2005.

The hotel itself was ok very clean and tidy.

We found the staff quite rude at times, every single thing was in Italian!!

The only reason we picked this hotel was it stated entertainment every day and night, but didn't bother to tell us it was all in Italian so that was a waste of time! We only met two other English couples in the hotel and they were just as upset as us, the Italian's were very rude pushed in everywhere, meal time, at the bar, everywhere you turned they were there.

The staff that did the entertainment in the day were very rude as well as soon as they knew we were from England they didn't want to know.

Maybe in another 5 years this hotel will be good enough for the the English to be made welcome, but as for now I wouldn't choose this hotel if I were you!

As for all inclusive the drinks did stop at eleven o'clock in the evening which it almost took an hour to get a drink in the first place!

The melon on the beach you have to pay for, along with ice cream.

I would definitely not be returning to the Sea Club - Sea life resort again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.