Image of Sol Sharm Hotel

Sol Sharm Hotel

38 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Norman
Our first trip to Sharm
7 years 5 months ago
We have visited Egypt over 15 times in the last few years, however this was our first trip to Sharm. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The food was not up to the standard of the other hotels we have visited in Egypt but it was OK.

The beach was just plain awful, too many hawkers, be prepared to be harassed on the beach, and you could hire a newspaper for 30le for 20 minutes. The coral was dead with little life. One of the water sports businesses allows young kids on windsurfers into the bathing area.

The entertainment is the same as you get in any Sol Hotel. The room was clean, clean towels everyday and the room boy did do a proper job. The water is by the glass and the fact that you don't get bottled water in the room everyday unless you pay for it 8le, every other hotel we visited in Egypt we had fresh bottled water in the room everyday as part of the All inclusive package.

Hassan on security is a lovely man and I spoke to him a number of times. Would we return I don't know, probably.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cowen
7 years 6 months ago
Vey nice hotel, not to far away from the beach, you can walk or go on a very short bus ride that the hotel supply.
Down by the beach are a few shops to buy drink, food and gifts.
Rooms are very nice and quite big, clean towels every day, and i would say most room have a nice view.
Pool area is lovely and kept very clean.
Wasn't happy that if you wanted to drink wine when out in the bars you did have to pay for it, but was free when having a meal. also didn't think the entertainment was up to much also thought it started a little too late.
Food was ok, never went hungry, and all the staff were friendly.
The weather was HOT and i mean hot, even in the evenings it was in the 30 degrees.
Thankgoodness for the air con in the rooms and bar.
Didn't go on any trips but you do get asked every day if you want to book one, but after a polite no they would just walk away or just have a chat with you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jill Pearson
7 years 7 months ago
My husband and I stayed all inclusive at this hotel. The hotel is immaculate and staff are cleaning constantly. The room was cleaned to a very high standard every day with fresh towels and bedding daily. The cleaner added personal touches with the animal designs made from the towels. The staff throughout were very courteous and respectful and always had smiles on their faces. Food was always fresh and plentiful. The pool was also immaculate. Situated not far from the beach, just a small walk or bus ride from the rear of the hotel. Situated about twenty minutes from the airport. We had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are the best we have met when staying in various hotels, they are a credit to the company.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Anthony
8 years ago
this was our first time to egypt, and the hotel sol sharm is a very nice hotel. the staff are very polite and helpful and very entertaining. and the food is very good,and dont listen to the to the bad food guides, cos the food is what you make of it. very nice. and the beach is not to far away, there is a bus that will take you down there from the back of the hotel, but its just as quick to walk. and when your by the hotel pool be very caerful of the tout's..they are on your back all the time.. all in all, its the best holiday ive ever had..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Bill
8 years 3 months ago
the hotel is nice, everything close to hand.the staff are great will do there best to help you. the entertainment is ok but only have a 7 day rotar and needs a bit more organization.the food is not the best we have had but you will not go hungary as there is always pasta.the specials "Duck,Beef,Lamb are good when there do it. If you see the cosmos rep while your there you will be on of the lucky ones he was 30 mins late on our welcome meeting then never saw him again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Dave And Ann Johnson
8 years 6 months ago
stayed in sol sharm, wonderful hotel, cleaners superb, clean towels and towel art every day.
food was excellent, I am a coeliac so nothing was too much trouble for staff, I was shown what I could eat every meal time.
Location, very quiet spot, superb beach and grounds just right for chilling.
All staff superb, they like a tip. one english pound went a long way to being looked after.
Entertainment on a weekly repeat, but considering the entertainers work all day too, it was very good.
Enjoyed it so much, we have booked again for may 2010. Cant wait to meet all the hotel friends we made.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sue Smith
8 years 9 months ago
have just returned from egypt, we had booked to stay at the sol sharm for my birthday. hotel is in middle of nowhere!! building noise all day, food awful no choice for english guests. asked for high floor but woz given ground floor next to disco, so noise all day n nite. hotel is very clean and staff friendly but very slow. moved to the sonesta beach after 2 days. wouldnt go back to sol sharm
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Bagley/reed
9 years ago
Hi, wehad a great holiday,

Had a great holiday wanting to book for november 09.
staff were great always ready to help.

Had a great eygption night, good food.
nothing to much trouble.

Taxis ready to take you anywhere.

Could not have wished for a better holiday sun sea and lots to eat and drink.

The staff that cleaned the rooms were very good, we could not fault the holiday at all.

So waiting to return for the second time and who knows with a lot of others as we rated the hotel so much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
My hubby and i stayed at Sol Sharm Hotel in Egypt,it was first time to egypt and first time a/i, the hotel was very clean,rooms cleaned every day fresh towels,the food was very good aswas the drinks.It had 3 pools 1 large where entertainment was,kiddies pool,plus pool by beach,we plan to go back october 2009.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Jen
9 years 5 months ago
I am a travel agent and have to say thet this holiday was the BEST holiday I have ever been on!!! Ignore all the other comments. The food was lovely, but a little repetative but what do you expect at an all inclusive. The staff were soo friendly. We got on with everyone of them and cannot say one bad thing.

The entertainment was brilliant. It was on throughout the day and night and varied daily.

We loved it that much that we are going back in September 08 and June 09!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Friends

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.