Image of Three Corners Kiroseiz Resort

Three Corners Kiroseiz Resort

50 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 74 reviews
5 stars

74 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    38
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gil
Terrible experience
6 years 9 months ago
This hotel was booked last year as a Three Corners Hotel for the standards experienced with this Group - when we arrives told bought by locals and no longer part of Three Corners Group - this altered standards of food, entertainment and facilities.

Beach closed, beach bungalows closed, heated pool closed, new block closed, three restaurants closed!

I know there had been problems in Cairo but we didnt get anything we had booked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Thaker
Wonderful holiday
7 years 5 months ago
This was our first time in Sharm and we stayed at The Kiroseiz in July and had a wonderful holiday. Our room was on the ground floor and spacious and clean, the housekeeping staff kept it lovely and clean. The Pools were excellent - nice and cool considering it was really hot. The location is fabulous, 10 mins to Naama Bay and 10 mins by shuttle bus to the 2 beaches - sandy beach which is like a bay and lovely to swim in, and the other three corners beach which you have to walk along the jetty to snorkel - both were beautiful!!

All the staff are pleasant and friendly, the other thing that was bad was the food. I am a veggie and really struggled to find anything to eat except for chips and salad. Having said that I had a word with a lovely lady called Gemma in guest relations and she got the head chef to come and see me and from then on he made me some lovely food. There are very few British guests here - a lot of Russians and Arabic and European and the entertainment are more geared up to them. My 9 year old daughter loved the slides in the pool but found that only the British kids queue. There are plenty of sunbeds and you can also get pool/beach towels.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Graham
7 years 5 months ago
My partner and I had a fantastic holiday staying in the beach bungalows. This is our 2nd year in a row so that says it all. The staff are so helpful throughout the day. The food is fab and room service is excellent. We would highly recommend this to any couple looking for somewhere to just relax and enjoy each others company. The snorkling from the jetty is an experience in itself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Darren Davidson
7 years 8 months ago
Hotel Is directly under the final approach path for sherm airport, ok ir you like Plane spotting. Resort in general was clean other room was not. Broken curtains and light fitting in the bathroom. Floors were dirty and we had to clean them. Cleaners dont seem to go into corners. On departure the clearers were more intresed in collecting the tip and mossy killer we had left. Pools were cold to the point not even child would get in them and kids club was very hit and miss as allthough it had set opening times, more often than not would open over an hour later if the staff turned up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Belinda
8 years 1 month ago
we have just come back from this hotel having only booked it on the Monday before we travelled. on arriving, the hotel was fantastic on entry as the journey up the drive way was lovely. well kept gardens and excellent landscaping. The hotel was clean and tidy at all times during our stay and plenty of bins everywhere that were emptied regularly. The Resort was clean and had well kept gardens and pathways with no sign of litter anywhere at anytime. Overall cleanliness was excellent.
Because we were all inclusive and using past experiences we were not expecting anything special.However we always found something nice to eat every night. Breakfast was nice with a good choice of breads (really nice and soft) lots of jams and syrups. Pancakes omlettes sausages (hotdog type) They also had a chef cooking (live!! thats what they call it!!) in the evening and some lunch times making pizza's, and b-b-q food which was lovely.
Because the hotel was a little out of the way the naama bay was with easy reach using the coach provided by the hotel free.This coach also took you to the hotels own private beach which was fantastic.Take your towel cards with you and you get the hotels own towels on arrival. The diving and snorkelling there is absolutely terrific. We went several times and really enjoyed ourselves seeing lots of beautiful fish amongst the coral.The 'all inclusive' extends to this beach too where you can stay and have your lunch etc.All together a really nice experience. Get yourself a bus timetable and dont be put off by the Russians and Polish guests rushing and pushing when the coach arrives. Be firm and stand your ground as they have no idea what queueing is!!
Naama Bay can be a little intimidating at night as all the shop keepers are on the street trying to get your custom but if you say no thankyou when they approach you all will be well.The Egyptians like us because we are polite and so they are never agressive as long as you are not rude. At the end of the day the guys are only trying to make a living.
I think the staff are great and very friendly.They like to talk to you and find out about your home life etc.They are polite and curtious showing respect at all times.They will 'look after you' very well for a little tip at the end of your stay. I must warn you though that the massage center has lots of guys and girls walking round the pools all day trying to talk you into having a massage pedicure manicure and waxing etc. This can be tiresome all day every day but if you say no thankyou in a polite manner they accept this but sit and chat with them if you can because they all speak several languages and will spend time with you even if you dont book a treatment.Make sure you vist Shaggy's bar which is in the middle of the new extension near the medical center as he is great.Very friendly and funny.He has a 'side kick' too who likes to be called Alex.They are a great double act!!
The entertainers do their best to entertain you but you must keep in mind that they have lots of nationalities to cater for Polish Russian French Belgian Italian but we are the majority.One of the entertainers is great at card tricks - get him to show you he is fantastic. He is called Chico and card games are his hobby.He deffinately would give David Blane a run for his money!!!
We booked this holiday very last minute and didnt really know what to expect but we would go again if this came up. The weather was fantasic and the week was very relaxing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel

Recommended
Cheadle
8 years 3 months ago
Me my husband and my daughter have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Kiroseiz. Now the hotel itself is very nice. The pool areas are lovely and the are all very clean. The room we had was fine and had a separate living area aswell as a bedroom which we did not expect, although this was this older part of the hotel, they were well maintained and clean and spacious. The food in general was good- (when you could actually get to it) . Meal times we found to be a nightmare. Queues like you have never seen before. I dont expect to queue and wait that long for my food.
By the time you had got round all the queues for diffent things, your food was cold. I know it was school holidays but every meal was the same, there was nothing relaxing about having any meal.
There was a serious lack of seating available outside after your meal. The pool bar had about 5 stools so everyone had to sit on sunbeds! So after a full day of sunbathing and then going back to get dressed up for the evening, you had to fight for your dinner and go back and sit on the sunbeds that you had left only an hour or two before..for the rest of your night!
So many people had upset stomach's - vomitting and so forth. Many were that bad that at least 3 while we were there had to spend days in the room on a drip because they were de-hydrated. No one could pin-point what the cause was. We were told that the water in the coolers was ok to drink, but the containers were old and dirty and not sealed, so the water was not fresh! This could have been one cause, yet others who had been drinking bottled water only also had bad stomach's. I have travelled to Egypt before and have not had any upset stomach at all, so dont know why so many people had it here!
The resort advertises that there are several restaurants, such as Indian and Italian, Now at other Egypt holidays these had been part of your all inclusive, but here you have to pay extra, which i think is a bit out of order. I paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
Yes all inclusive but if you need a beer only half a plastic cupful at any one time No fresh water unless paid for. supplied water is processed sea water. Definately not a 5 star. rooms 3-4 star 2 star food unless you pay extra in one of the better resturants. toilet facilities in the new block around the pool are non existant best to go back to your room. staff good but you pay for Bottled water in room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Medinland/youtravel

8 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the beach bungalows, 1st visit here and we'd definately go back. It was beautiful. We were very lucky to have met a really good crowd of people and ended up spending most evenings and days with them, otherwise i think the beach bungalows at night would have been too quiet. We loved it...

The food was fine, and i'm wary with the food, I will say i've had a terrible bely since i've been home, 4 days now, but i think many people find that abroad, i think it may be the water as i ate salads most days, naughty really, however my boyfriend was fine...didnt have any probs with the food at all...

We went to the hotel most nights to eat up there as there is limited choice in the evenigns at the beach resort, but we had no problems at all, there is definately something for everyone there. The waiters were always polite and friendly, and would always help you when needed...We ate at the beach restaurant most mornings for breakie and a few lunch times and it was lovely.

It is much more one to one at the beach resort, more personal as on name terms etc, which i liked. They were great. We are looking to go back again maybe october half term, we'll stay at the hotel next time as its more for the children, but would definately go back to the bungalows again...

Had to visit the doctor twice out there for prickly heat, he stays at the main hotel resort and was great. Spoke very good english and was very helpful. I was quite nervous as had to have injections and he was really good, made me very comfortable.

Would definately recommend and will be going back again...

was extremely hot, so was great having the pool too get into every half hour! lol But the beach was lovely aswell...x x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low cost beds

Recommended
Matt
8 years 5 months ago
Went to this hotel on 21.06.09 for a week of just relaxing in the sun with the intention of doing nothing apart from chilling and did exactly that.

I was a little apprehensive after reading some reviews on here, but worries were totally unjustified, as I couldn't fault it,

Cleanliness - superb, grounds constantly being maintained, restaurant spotless, pool area, rooms - no worries anywhere.

Staff - you were made to feel very welcome by all the staff, the British guests are their favourites - esp Mohamed - room cleaner, Taha - pool attendant, Raid and Kerlios at the pool bar all worth an individual mention as they were brilliant.

Sunbeds - no need to get up at silly oclock to reserve, have parasols. There are 4 pools, the main one had the animation going on around it - didn't spend long there - as water polo and aqua gym aren't my thing - but were popular with most. Choose to spend time at the aqua park which is on the hotel grounds, much more relaxing, no music there just other guests chilling out. 2 Pool bars, fast service, beer, wine, vodka, whisky, gin, rum, water, soft and hots available there as part of the All Inclusive package.

Food - always a matter of opinion, some will like some wont. Breakfast, omelettes, fruit, salad, croissiants, toast, hot buffet (not full english as a muslim country) - lunch and evening - again hot and cold buffet - normally 2 meat, potatoes, pasta, salad bar, cakes and fruit . Noone I spoke to was ill with the some associated tummy troubles of Egypt. There are an indian, italian and mexican restaurant which arent all inclusive (you get a 30 EGP reduction from your bill) - I went to Italian, was a great meal, with a live singer - 3 courses cost 85 EGP (about GBP10 including your discount) - so great value too.

Tennis courts, table tennis, pool, football, cinema, shopping mall (about 6 shops) all available. Pool towels provided with a card system, you have a card when you check in, and swap for a towel at the pool, then swap towel for card at end of day.

Visas at sharm airport - either GBP13, or USD18.

Hotel is underneath the main flight path into the airport so you did some noise around the pool from this, but it didn't bother me.

All in all, great hotel, hope to go back in autumn or March - not a european 5 star, but faultless never the less, feel free to contact me if you want more info.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Colin And Julie Vernon
8 years 6 months ago
Our 2nd visit to 3 Kiroseiz 3 corners and this time our room was in the new part of the hotel. Room was very nice and spacious,kept clean all the time with fresh towels daily. However, we preferred to walk over to the "older" part of the hotel to sunbathe, as the new pool was very noisy for the majority of the day with loud "ibiza" style music blaring away, you weren't able to read or sleep or even listen to your own music on your i-pod.
Staff are excellent as previously. Location of hotel is good, you could walk into Naama Bay in around 25 minutes or a taxi costs around 25-30 Egyptian pounds each way (approx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.