Image of Vasso Hotel

Vasso Hotel

23 of 32 hotels in Hersonissos

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
6, El. Venizelou Str., Hersonissos, Ελ. Βενιζέλου 6, Χερσόνησος, Chersonissos 70014, Greece
The Vasso is a simple and friendly hotel with a lively atmosphere appealing to all types of guests throughout the season. Centrally located for those looking for a lively holiday, the Vasso is situated on the busy main road of Hersonissos.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dani
10 years 5 months ago
the staff at the hotel are awful. we were robbed on the 2nd night we stayed there as someone broke our balcony door. the staff didnt seemed bothered by this and the barman even laughed at us sayin things could be worse. not only this but it then took a few days before they botherd to rehinge our door.
another group of people we met checking in had a room full of cockroaches. i know the hotel is cheap and 'you get what you pay for' but that is surely unacceptable.
the bathrooms were also awful, and clean towels were only provided once every 3 days or something stupid.
not impressed at all, in fact the only good thing was the location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson fly

Gemma
11 years 6 months ago
I thought the apartment were ok . the were a bit far for places to walk on a really hot day . the staff were friendly and kind . The rooms were also amaculate. i would stay there again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Natalie
12 years 4 months ago
This was my 3rd visit too Hersonissos, but my first visit too the Vasso, we were recommended the hotel by friends who we met over there on our vist in May, so we booked up for the August!

When we arrived we had a warm welcome and were shown to our room! The staff were fab, anything we asked would get done!

The room was clean enough, towels were changed a couple of times in our week stay, and pool was always clean!

hotel was in an idea location for us as was only a short walk to our fav clubs on the strip! As we had a late night flight we asked to keep our room for the day! This only cost us 20 euros and saved us sooo much hassle, it also meant another day by the pool and an evening out before we went home!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Wayne
12 years 6 months ago
We went to the Vasso in June this year. Our view from the balcony wasnt spectacular but it was ok.

The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel lounge was really nice, but my daughter wanted to use the internet to talk to her friends and they had two computers but no internet but overall we enjoyed staying in the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Vikki
13 years 3 months ago
Well we went to the Vasso in May this year and we went back in September to the Vassos what a great hotel dont know what all these people are moaning for you get wat u pay for at the end of the day if you dont like it be cheap and spend your money.

Everytime newcomers come at least one group leave as they say it aint worth the money. Yes the first time we went our first reactions were what have we come to and that was readin the reviews. But if you stay there for the one night you grow to love the place as all the staff are friendly even the cleaners the placwe ios clean cleaners come round everyday the pool is cleaned everyday.

We thought that with us coming in May when the hotel had just opened that it would be quieter in September maybe cause all the bad reports were from later on in the year but it wasnt if anything it was cleaner.

Well when we went back all the staff remembered us and welcomed us so we have booked for two weeks in may along with other girls that we met there in may they joined us in September and coming back again so it cant be as bad as all these people who pay cheap prices because they are cheap skates and expect luxury well if thats wat you want dont book it simple as.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Chris
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the vasso for two weeks with our daughters 14 and 22. I too was dreading going to this hotle after reading some of the reviews. It was great!

The only thing we hated was the breakfast! So boring, specially for two weeks!! The staff are friendly. It is on a busy main road, but it was the guests coming in in the early hours that woke us not the traffic.

It is a relaxed atmosphere which you probably wouldn't get at a larger hotel. We would definely stay there again if we went to hersonissos, but we would quite like to stay in other areas of Crete. A wonderful island.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Stacey Stokes
13 years 5 months ago
I'm 14 and I loved staying here. the 2 staff nice and the woman was real cool and nice. I didn't really talk to them as I'm quite quiet.

I would definitely stay here again if I was to go on holiday with my mates as there are shops and clubs just down the road.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Claire
13 years 7 months ago
Well me and two friends have just got back and I am already planning my next trip to Hersonissos and Vasso.

I have been to Hersonissos twice before and this is the best low budget hotel I have stayed in!! All the staff are lovely they really made our holiday Maria 10am till 6.30pm then Costas till 3.00am then Bob until Maria got in. We even went on a night out with Maria and she took us to some Greek club called Enigma which was brilliant!
The owner Stavros was a little intimidating but he was not there all that often so we got over that.

When I read all the reports about this hotel I really did not want to go but I had the best time at Vasso and made some amazing new friends!

I do suggest though if you are not looking to party hotel Vasso is probably not for you as it is by the main road of Hersonissos and it can be very noisy but if you can hack it!!!

The cleaners do clean the rooms every day unless you leave your keys on the inside of the door. They don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Vikki
13 years 7 months ago
Well we came to the vassos hotel im May 2005 and had the best holiday ever we met loads of people there and I would definately reccomend the hotel to anyone but if your for a quiet one then this hotel probably isn't for you as it is situated on the main road which is noisy.

The one annoying thing about this hotel is every morning at 6 am the cockrel thats was on the farm behind didn't shut up for hours but it would only bother you if you were on the right hand side of the hotel.

Rooms are clean sheets aren't changed everyday but do we at home I dont think so. I must admit first impressions of the hotel was not good but think we got the smallest room but we grew tro love it even after the reviews off here.

I dont uinderstand why people moan so much it is basic thats what you get for bookin a 2 + hotel your not going to be in luxury are you.

Staff are great and its clean so whats the problem.
Well we are going back to this hotel in two weeks which is september 20th because we love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: libra

Recommended
Teresa & John Moore
14 years 2 months ago
We stayed in Vassos Hotel in early October, it has to be the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in in my life. The 1st room we were given was barely big enough for both our suitcases (as there was no wardrobe) we had to climb over the suitcases to get into the bed. The lights in the bathroom did'nt work and the smell of damp was awful. We complained and got moved to a bigger room which was very spacious - hey it even had a wardrobe (which was covered in mould, but at least it was there). The light sockets were hanging off the wall and the room smelt of damp. They didnt change the sheets on the bed for a whole week, and maybe changed the towels twice. We did have a fridge in the room complete with blue mould. The bathroom was v.small and the sink was cracked, the shower worked fine but soaked the entire bathroom.
The location is v.central, only a couple of mins walk to bars & restaurants but is beside a main road which is very noisy day and night.
The bar is open 24 hours - but be aware that the drink prices rise after 12 midnight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum