Image of Angelo Aparthotel

Angelo Aparthotel

4 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Perimetriki Kassandras, 63085, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 4 months ago
We stayed for a week at the Angelo Apartments and overall we have no complaints about the hotel.

The hotel location is spot on, just a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the town centre of Hanioti.

The grounds of the hotel are great to. It has nice gardens and plenty of sun loungers to laze about on. The pool is small but does the job I guess, although with the beach being so close we never actually went in the pool.

However, there are a few niggels that you will need to be aware of before booking up to stay at the Angelo Apartments.

The rooms are small and basic but I guess that is to be expected with a 2 star hotel. The bed cover looked grubby and the bed itself was very uncomfortable. The fridge in the room had some sort of problem, to the point where it sounded like a washing maching every 10 minutes whilst we were staying there. The walls of the apartments are also very thin so just pray you don't get noisy neighbours.

There was a nice view over the gardens but this itself had it's problems. The hotel had entertainment every night with music blaring out until about 1am every night. We are a young couple who do not mind a bit of loud music but this did get tedious, the Greek Night was the worst culprit!

The only other gripe was the food served at the pool bar was pretty standard stuff.

So if you want a cheap and cheefull no frills hotel with plenty of entertainment then please do visit this hotel, but beware of the flaws mentioned above.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Hazel & Arthur Crudge
9 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Angelo on a self catering basis so cannot comment on the food, we always went out every night.The room was very small and basic, with no view from the terrace, other than a walkway and a palm tree, the division from the next terrace was a pane of frosted glass, so privacy is minimal, the room itself was also very dark, all of which could be resigned to, but the main issue which was unbearable was the music pumped out, every night at such a volume it vibrated through the floor. unfortunately where our room was it was also near the dividing wall of the next hotel and we had a combination of two lots of music pumping out. Although the music was turned down at 12 at night, it started at 7 in the evening, it was so invasive it spoilt the holiday. we did ask to be moved furthur away but it was not possible, if you were a young person i suspect it would be great, but as we are both in our 50`s and 60`s, we prefer to enjoy ourselves when out but like a bit of quiet when in our hotel, if we had known about this we would have not stayed there.On the positive side the staff seemed very nice the place was clean, there was no problem getting a sunbed around the pool or in the large garden surrounding the hotel, i also noticed the childrens play area and pool table, table tennis, fruit machines and tennis net, so if you had children there was plenty to enterain them, how you would get them to sleep thats another question.We would never stay at this hotel again it did`nt suit us, but only due to the excessive noise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Charlotte Evans
9 years 7 months ago
wow just got back from hotel angelo hanioti best holiday i've ever been on hotel was fabulous clean food availible staff were so friendly the location of the hotel was great loads of entertainment at night e.g greek night,karoke,70's night.were going back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Russ And Susan
10 years 7 months ago
We were welcomed by the assistant manager, Hercules at the old reception of the hotel and given a talk by him all about the hotel, we then were shown to our room and had our luggage taken along for us.
When we first entered our room we were shocked to find the walls were painted cream gloss! However, once you get used to the idea it's ok. The room was clean and tidy and had a balcony looking onto the garden's fountain and waterfall, which was nice.
Entertainment was provided each night, three karaoke (very limited choice of songs and the fill in music was awful (all rap and techno)to start with but later in the holiday, Chris, the rep said something was to be done about it, and it was), a ladies night (free cocktails for the ladies) a 70's night, a rock and roll/dirty dancing night and a Greek night (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Su And Julie
11 years 5 months ago
Had a great time. The bar staff and cleaning staff were excellent.

Cooking facilities were very cramped but with such a variety of inexpensive places to eat out we didn't dream of cooking.

The grounds at the Angelo are so vast that we never had to be up early to grab a sun bed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
SAM & ANDY
11 years 8 months ago
Me & my husband went back to Hanioti in June this year having visited the previous 2 years & I have to say each time we go it just seems to get better & we find it harder to leave.

The Angelo is lovely & clean & the staff just cannot do enough for you.

the square is also great as on a nighttime the whole place just comes alive especially at the sunshine bar where they do lovely cocktails. If you like nice English breakfasts like we do Costas is the place to go & it will only cost 4 euros each.

We have already booked to go back next year for the 4th time to the Angelo & we cannot wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: KOSMAR

Recommended
Jenny And Tony
12 years 8 months ago
Hotel Angelo was in a great location, although brochure stated was a 20min walk to the beach.. It was 5 mins. Staff very friendly and you didn't even have to go to the bar to get your beers.!! Entertainment every night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jade
13 years 9 months ago
Our room was fine. Furniture was old and well used. Room was fairly large but if you really wanted to self cater (we didn't), then cooking facilities and utensils were sparse. Staff were very pleasant, and helpful.

Lots of people don't like the idea of not flushing toilet paper away. It goes in a bin in the small loo, which is standard for a lot of Greece. Pool was fine but had a rough base like fine peeble-dash.

Grounds were large with plenty sun loungers and hammocks. My friends asked for change of room as they were on a low floor and their balcony was comleted shaded by a laege tree, making it very dark.

Worth mentioning though, was that there were Thomson guests in the hotel too, and their rooms were brighter and more modern. We got what we paid for, and I believe Kosmar is no longer in existance. I think Excel have taken them over now.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum