Image of Tropical Studio Apartments

Tropical Studio Apartments

3 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

5 out of 5 from 43 reviews
3 stars
Hanioti, 63085, Greece

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alison Martin Karen And Daniel
9 years 5 months ago
This was our 4th visit to this hotel, we love it so much. The owners Vicki and Sakis, who has a wonderful sense of humour, do everything to ensure you have a good holiday, the service is second to none, the rooms are a good size, cleaned daily, bathrooms with shower cubicles, comfortable beds. all the staff, Vicki, Sakis, Vicki, Zoe (Sakis's mamma) George, Alex and all the cleaners all work extremely hard. The restaurant serves excellent food as does the pool bar. Plenty of free sunbeds around the pool with parasols for the very hot days, we couldn't get our grandson Daniel out of the pool from morning till night. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a short 5 minute walk to the beach, tavernas, restaurants and supermarkets and lovely gift shops. Greek nights are fantastic, lovely BBQ, great live music and be prepared to do some wonderful greek dancing, we had a brilliant karaoke evening, all in all we had a fantastic holiday once again and I would recommend this hotel to all, you will have a fantstic holiday here. Thank you to Sakis and all the staff who worked tirelessly to ensure we enjoyed our holiday. Send our love to Vicki and your new baby son Yiannis Sakis, see you all again next year. we love and miss you all,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Mandy And David
10 years 3 months ago
this was our second year going to the tropical studios. we had such a fanastic holiday in 2007 where we were made to feel so welcome from vicki and sakis that we had to go back again in 2008. as soon as we arrived, vicki and sakis remembered us and once again we had the best of times. all the staff there are so friendly, Anastasio, the mad barman made our nights very entertaining especially the karaoke nights and the greek night, dont know where he gets his energy from. the food was wonderful and george (the russian odd job man) bless him,does the best barbeque, we made great friends with george, anastasios, salla the lovely pool bar girl, and of course vicki and sakis. we feel as if they are now are friends which is why we will be returning again in 2009. there were also special friends we met from england whom we really hope to see again this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Alison
10 years 4 months ago
The Tropical hotel is brilliant, our second visit this year and out third visit in two years. All the staff are exceptional, Sakis Vicki, Vicky and Anastasios (head barman and a brilliant alround entertainer) are four of the nicest people I have ever met and do everything they can to ensure your stay at the Tropical is a good one, we were again made to feel so welcome, they have all become good friends of ours and we will never forget them. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with shower cubicles in the bathrooms, kitchen area is more than adequate for any body's needs and the rooms are cleaned every day, pool bar snacks are lovely and Salla the pool bar lady is the sweetest person you could wish to meet and the pool is fantastic, plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The entertainment at the hotel is brilliant, we all thoroughly enjoyed the Greek night and BBQ, especially our 4 year old grandson Daniel(who once again was loved and spoilt by all the staff) beautiful food, lots of greek dancing, which is fun, all the staff work extremely hard to make sure everyone has a good time, Kareoke night is great, even if you can't sing, we all had a laugh especially when Sakis put earplugs in when Vicki sang. Location is great, only a five minute walk to Hanioti square and the beach. Plenty of supermarkets for those essentials, gift shops galore, tavernas and restaurants, the Tropicana restaurant is fantastic, we ate there every night. We were really sad to leave but we will be back next year and we will recommend your hotel to every body, Vicki and Sakis and all the staff at the hotel we love and miss you all, give our love to every one at the Tropical. Thanks to Sakis for driving us to the airport it was very kind of you and very much appreciated. Vicki and Sakis we wish you all the very best for your wedding in November. Bye for now until next year.

Alison and all the family
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Alison
10 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from our second year at the brilliant Tropical Hotel, another two fantastic weeks.

The welcome we recieved from all the staff was beyond belief. Vicki, Sakis, Vicki, Anastasios,(the best barman in Hanioti) George and Sala, are all amazing people even the cleaners had a cheery smile every morning.

The hotel is kept to a very high standard, rooms are nicely decorated and furnished, plenty of storage space and they are cleaned every day, fresh linen twice a week. the pool is fantastic, we couldn't get our 4 year old grandson Daniel out of it, especially when Sakis and then Anastasios got in the pool with him.

The entertainment was brilliant, especially the greek night and bbq. be prepared to get up and do some greek dancing, Anastasios is a brilliant entertainer. and loves to get all the guests involved, Greek night, Kareoke,or the 60's 70's 80's night, you will really enjoy yourselves.

We ate every night at the Tropicana restaurant which is also owned by the family because the food is superb and the service is second to none, Hello Christos and Marios, the two waiters at the restaurant, nothing was to much trouble for them especially where little Daniel was concerned.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back at the end of August.

Thank you ALL for such a great holiday, we will see you in August. We love and miss you all so much.

Alison Martin Karen and Daniel (YAMMAS, THANKYOU)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jaon & Jane
10 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks holiday where we stayed at the Tropical Hotel, as this was a late deal we had Two choices of hotel we decided to stay at the Tropical as it sounded just what we was looking for.

This was our first time in Greece and we found the hotel very clean and friendly, the owners Vicki and Saki were a very nice couple and made u very welcome and Anastasios the krazzzzzy barman was great fun and got all the guest involved in the Karaoke and the Greek night.

Our room was very clean and the balcony looked over at the swimming pool, great sitting out in the evening drinking a cold beer and getting to know our neighbours.

Whilst staying here we were never pressured into attenting the Greek or Karaoke nights, we went as we wanted to enjoy ourselfs plus its a great way to get to know the other guest,( Hello to Kelly&Emma and Lisa&Mark). Food for Greek night was very good and lots of it, not bad for 15Euros.

Hotel in great location not to far from the main village but not to close either, beach and supermarkets in easy reach, and if you get the chance hire a quad bike 20Euros for half a day (Great fun)

Would definitely stay here again.

PS All the best Vicki and Saki for your wedding in November.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kelly & Emma
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed for two weeks in the Tropical in July this year, we had an truly amazing holiday relaxing by the pool in the gorgeous weather!

All of the staff at the hotel were so welcoming and friendly, Vicki & Sakis & Vicki are lovely people and because the hotel is family run it has a really warm atmosphere.

Anistasios is the best barman ever, he really encourages people to get involved, the greek night and karaoke were great fun and thoroughly recommended. His cocktails are great!

Salla provides superb service with a permanent smile at the pool bar through the daytime, i'm normally a beach person on holiday but the atmosphere and people around the pool everyday was so friendly that we ended up spending most of our holiday right there!

I must give a mention to George, he was brilliant, doesn't really speak much english so we kind of had a smiling understanding instead! He never stops running around!

Our room, the hotel and pool were always kept very clean and the cleaners were again really friendly.

We met some really great people during our first week which really made our holiday, lots of fun evenings in the bar, luckily we had two weeks so we had a week to recover once everybody else had gone home, the best of both worlds!!

Thank you to all at the Tropical for a truly amazing holiday, we loved it!

Good luck to Sakis & Vicki in November, we will be thinking of you!

Good luck to Anistasios & Wilma living together!

Kelly & Emma xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kelly & Emma
10 years 5 months ago
I put our review on earlier today and was just checking to see it had gone on ok and was horrified that it was only showing 1 star for staff, as you can see by reading my review below we had a fantastic time and the staff were definately all 5 star all the way!

Please see full review below, just wanted to set that straight!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lisa And Andrew
10 years 6 months ago
The coach journey to the hotel from the airport was quite long because we had to wait for people to get on the coach which made it feel like we was on the coach for ages.
When we arrived at the hotel the check in was fast and friendly and the room was clean and pleasant, we was on the main road side of the hotel which could be noisy in the day but with the patio shut it was ok.
We went for a short walk and found bars, shops and restuarants and the beach so it was really close to everything.
The snacks at the hotel were really nice and freshly made. Drinks was a little more expensive than other places but you would expect that at any hotel.
The staff was really friendly and i think would have done anything extra had we have asked for anything.
We didnt really go to the entertainment at the hotel and it was fairly noisy until late but we were on holiday so we expected noise from the bar and people was just enjoying the karaoke. We went to the Greek bbq night this was a good night and good value the food was nice and lots of it.
The pool was very deep with no shallow part apart from the kids bit, if you wasnt a good swimmer this maybe a problem.
Overall the hotel is central, friendly, lively, and i think the hotel staff try to ensure people have a really good holiday we enjoyed it! Very hot place!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bob
10 years 6 months ago
Really didnt enjoy my holiday, and when there noticed others didnt to, was asked to attend bbq nite didnt and was spoken to rudely next day, a very uncomftable room wich smelt of sewer alot. No entertainment apart from a karoke nite wich was so loud people were woken up probably because they held it at reception.. Would not reccomend or return, glad to be home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

10 years 6 months ago
Arrived at the hotel after a 6 and a half hour delay. We expected to arrive mid afternoon, but it was 10.30pm. We were met by Vicky, who dealt with us quickly and efficiently in the most friendliest way. We felt at ease immediately!

Before the holiday we had e-mailed the hotel to ask for a quiet room, as I was concerned about some of the reports about the road noise. We received an answer within 30 mins and sure enough, the room we requested was ready for us.

Having travelled a lot in Greece we are aware it is often basic and for the price we paid, that was what we were expecting again. We were really pleased however, to find a really spacious room with loads of storage, cooking facilities and a kettle and toaster. The room was very clean with spotless bedding and comfy beds! The bathroom was a bit cramped but had the added bonus of a proper shower cubicle which is something we have never had before in Greece, so that more than made up for the lack of space. The floor still got quite wet though, so you need to be careful when getting out of the shower.

We had a balcony overlooking the pool, however our only criticism would be that there is no privacy and it can be noisy if people are chatting outside early morning or late evening. Also, it was a nuisance to remember that you couldn't go to hang towls out etc without getting dressed first! That said, however, it did mean we got to know our neighbours well which is one of the many bonuses of this hotel, as it is so small and friendly.

We met loads of great people and when we were there no-one that we spoke to had any problems with the hotel, other than the room noise if you happened to be on that side.

The pool area was great, there were always sunbeds available as most people were polite enough to remove towels if they were not around the pool. There are only 4 umbrellas but this isn't a problem as there is plenty of shade on one side of the pool. The owners work incredibly hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. They are very friendly and the barman is great fun.

Most evenings there was some form of entertainment which we joined in when we came back from our evening meal. The hotel bar is a bit more expensive but not overly so, and to be expected as in all hotels. We were asked a few times about the Greek Night but we had already got arrangements for that night so didn't attend. We certainly didn't feel ignored or that anyone was rude to us because we didn't attend. Had we stayed 2 weeks we would definately have gone and supported the efforts made.

We loved Hanioti and were sorry we had only booked for a week. We found some great places to eat, our favourite was Ladokolas, near the park at the front. It looks quite basic but the food is great and really reasonable. We will definately go again and would definately stay at the Tropical.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum