Image of Macedonian Sky Hotel

Macedonian Sky Hotel

13 of 16 hotels in Hanioti

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Main Street, Χανιώτη, Κασσάνδρα, Hanioti 63085, Greece
Set in an ideal location within walking distance of the village square, the Macedonian Sky offers accommodation that is bright, new and spacious. There is a poolside bar serving snacks and the nearby beach offers a range of watersports activities.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Martin
11 years 9 months ago
This was the worst place my partner and I have ever stayed at.

It was absolutly filthy.

Never again....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Coise

11 years 9 months ago
This hotel is very smelly and dirty and badly run, Do not stay here it stinks, we booked straight out and had to pay extra elsewhere
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Julie And Emily
11 years 10 months ago
Hotel rooms were nice but basic, enough space though. Rooms were kept clean the cleaner came nearly everyday. Pool could have done with a clean but was bearable. Would have been nice if washing up liquid was supplied as we had to buy our own.

Location was very good. short walk to the beach and the main square. no noise from the main road, bars etc

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and could be found at the pool all day

there was no entertainment put on by the hotel


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Tony&bridget
12 years 10 months ago
Stayed in a ground floor room at back of hotel.

View was terrible. Long grass, rubbish in garden even a old soft chair abandoned.

Room was damp and shower smelt of wee!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Claire
13 years ago
Upon arrival (in the early hours of the morning) we were welcomed by a beautifully lit pool, small bar area and welcome drinks by a very friendly bar man.

We were shown to our room which was clean, and had everything you needed.

The bar offered a varied selection of snacks which were all freshly cooked and delicious.

The staff, which were mostly family were very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The room was cleaned daily and problems with the shower fixed immediately.

It was about a five minute walk into the main hustle and bustle of Hanioti, but far enough out to have a quiet sleep.

Pool area was great everyone got to know each other so it felt like you were with friends.

All in all - great base, great staff, great cleanliness - Will go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Zoe Stanton
13 years 11 months ago
We were staying in the Annex of this hotel which was across the road from the main hotel. It was down from a main road but you could not hear much noise. The apartments were clean and situated here they were away from the sun so even though it was hot and there was no air conditioning it did not matter. A nice place to stay, staff friendly and only a few minutes walk to the main square and beach. Out of the way of noise, a pleasant small hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lisa Scott
13 years 11 months ago
Although the room was very basic it was clean and bright and ideally situated in the annexe. The maids came in almost every day and did a fantastic job even washing pots and putting away our sons toys.

The hotel location was fantastic only a short walk to the main square and a ten minute walk to the beach.

The staff were helpful if needed but not around all that often although the rep visited most days.

There wasn't much in the way of entertainment but that suited us with a small child as it wasn,t noisy.

We would visit this hotel again, an all round fantastic holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
ANDY LEEK
14 years 1 month ago
The rooms within the Hotel where cleaned daily and kept very tidy by hotel staff. They even washed up for us. The poolside snack bar gave excellent value for money on both food and drink. Within a 5-10 Min walk from resort centre it was out of the way of any main roads but still close enough to have some fun. Hotel staff where excellent, very friendly and always happy to help. We could not have asked for more.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1ST CHOICE

Recommended
Claire Price
15 years ago
Accommodation was very clean, maids visited us everyday. Accommodation was quite basic, but very good on typical Greek standards.
location of the property was the best thing about it, close to everything.
Accommodation staff were ok, although there never seemed to be anyone in the reception area if you did have any queries.
Pool terrace space was very, very limited. it was probably one of the smallest pools i have ever seen. The sun loungers were very limited and very tightly sqeezed together. if you want to move around the pool everyone else lying down on your side of the pool has to get up and move their beds too, as there is no space to move around.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum